New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   01 July 2021 at 15:59

Property issue

My father buyed a property under the name of my elder brother.He buys the plot in 1973 in which he buyed half plot under the name of my mother and half under the name of my elder brother.My elder brother was 24 years old at that time and was working with my father,he did'nt had any source of income.He lives with my father only.So,can i make a claim to that property which was buyed by my father under the name of my brother?

Girraj sharma   25 June 2021 at 13:37

Open case of bigamy

Dear Family Law Legal Experts/Professionals,
My known lady married for last 23 years having two kids daughter aged 21 yrs and son 17.6 years, came to know in Mar 2021 that her husband married to another lady also having two kids aged around 13yrs & 10 Yrs. The very first day this was revealed to the lady she along with her children caught her husband red-handed with the second lady, called her brothers. There was some fight later police was called and all were taken to the police station. Later on the lady withdrawn the compaint. The second lady files a police complaint stating that "Some 15-16 unknown people came and beaten us abducted my husband and they were forcing my husband to close the business" Complaint reached the same police Station after two months.Now second lady asked for undertaking for payment of 65k monthly and regular visits to her. Husband favours the Second lady but wants to stay back with the first lady. Now my questions to the learned experts:-
1. How the legally wedded wife can file a case.
2. she needs lots of funds for the education of her growing children.
3. husband has his own business three Private limited firms, how the First lady can stop or ensure no misuse of funds for the second lady or her children.
4. can she obtain so undertaking on a stamp paper? is it enforceable in the court of law in case of dishonoring?
5. What is the legal remedy for such cases.

Please Help.

Thanks & Regards
Girraj

Anonymous   18 June 2021 at 14:14

Providing money to wife

Hi there,

I have a query on whether a working husband should provide money or some money to their wife even after providing all household necessities and her personal necessities..?
Is there any such law. My wife demands me 4k every month to be given to her apart from providing all her personal needs. She always tells that there is law that wife has legal authority to take some percent of money from husband every month and her demand is becoming a hectic to me.

Still shd I be giving it or not 8f somebody can help me understand what law says please.

Thanks...

shyam lal   15 June 2021 at 18:18

Rent

Since I am not staying in the premises can I demand monthly rent from the other share holder for using my premises as I have 50% share in the immovable property as per the registered WILL of our deceased father.point to be noted its mentioned in the. WIIL I can sell my share to the other if co share holder does not agree to pay me the price I demand,but there is no mention of asking for rent.At present iam interested in rent.kindly advice,

Kanak Das   06 June 2021 at 11:43

Daughters share in fathers land property

We are four daughters and four brothers and our father died on 05-05-2010, leaving a big chunk of land property. My brothers took our signature on blank paper after our fathers death, falsely telling us that the same was required for fast transfer of property and assured us that all daughters will get equal share in the fathers property.
Now, we could learn that, the property is being registered in the name of fours sons only and they contemplate to share the sale proceeds therefrom amongst themselves and daughters will be kept out altogether.
Now, sir, in an humble submission I would like to request all esteemed experts here, to please guide us what to do and legal provisions in this regard.
Thanks and regards.

shyam lal   05 June 2021 at 21:03

Wife's share in property

Along with her mother,brother & sister,the wife signs a MoU of family settlement pertaining to self acquired immovable property of her deceased father,(Intestate) situated within municipal limits (property already muted in fathers name) ,as fate could have it ,the wife passes away.
Query under which specific/act of law the husband can claim his wife's legal share of the property as per the signed MoU.in his own name.

Anonymous   04 June 2021 at 22:58

Will deed

A will deed of three pages written in 2000 in favour of last son, testator ( no more - passed away in 2006) signed on all pages, where as witnesses signed on last page only. The will not registered, no letter of administration taken, no court probate taken. Is this will valid? One of the properties listed in the will sold by living wife of the testator who signed the sale deed. Is this sale deed valid? Can it be made null and void? The testator does not have full legal right ( marketable) on one of the properties ( sada binami ) listed in the will. Based on all these facts, is it possible to make the will null and void if contested by other legal heirs who are not aware of the will so long. One more imp. point out of 3 witnesses one witness is elder brother of beneficiary.
Thanking you all,
Boghe- hindu

shyam lal   03 June 2021 at 10:07

legal demarcation/boundaries of property

Deceased registered WILL of father (self aquired) mentions 50% equal share among two living sons.Query,can one go in for PARTION SUIT (for physical demarcation as there is no mutual understanding among brothers) with out getting mutation done in their respective names in the Nagar Nigam revenue records

Anonymous   01 June 2021 at 10:17

Daughter in law tortures mother in law

My maternal uncle was married in 2018 . She seemed to nice but after she had baby she started to fight every day with my nani . Nd now she started abusing her nd she used to say that she will do suicide nd make sure that she will put every behind the jail and recently she pour kerosene on her body and said she will commit suicide . Infact once she locked her in the kitchen and said she will light her up . Yesterday she called the local police nhi told they (nani,mama) locked her up in the room and poured kerosene to kill her. She also told nani that next time she will make sure that she will be behind the bars ..sir plz tell me what to do

Anonymous   30 May 2021 at 10:43

Inlaws

I want to consult a lawyer in Bangalore for family dispute with inlaws.Kindly suggest a lawyer
thanks