Anonymous   28 March 2011 at 13:08

My options to stop my wife from getting divorce

I got married to a girl in May 2007 in a church marriage. She was earlier married to her own maternal uncle and lived with him only for about 3 months and got a mutual divorce from him after 3 years. This fact was not known to me but when I came to know of this after my marriage with her,as I loved her I did not make it an issue. Her parents too did not disclose this to me. As far as i know, none of her relatives nor her neighbours are aware that she was married earlier. After staying with me for only 66 days she ran away to her parents house without even informing me and I tried many many times to contact her and used to stand in front of her house gate for days but was never allowed to meet her nor speak to her. Now i got a divorce notice from her for divorce and I am contesting this. It may sound so absurd that for the marriage I did the complete expense and literally did not take even 1 rs from her, now the charge against me is dowry, cruetly etc. I am asked for a monthly maintanence of 20k but the IA was passed at 2k, at present am not working but still. She has also claimed that the marriage has not consumated which is a lie.

A small note, before my church marriage in May 2007, I got married to this girl under spl marriage act without the knowledge of my parents as she said she was being forced by her parents to get married. To my shock at the time of the register marriage she was not yet divorced.

The judge in the IA has stated that this does not amount to fraud.

It will not make any difference if i lose the case of win it, all I want is justice and people are telling me dont expect this in India.

In the petition filed against me, my wife and her counsel have not filed any sort of documents as evidence as they dont have any as far as my knwledge is. But I have submitted to my counsel all documents to prove that I am being defrauded.

My lawyer seems to have many cases in hand is just running around barely appearing on the dates.

Please advise me, I need justice, thats all!

Rashmi   28 March 2011 at 12:58

Property

I got married 4 months back with a guy who is from well settled family & doing job. His father has 2 ownership house, & financially he is strong. After marriage my inlaws are not behaving properly & dialy they have some or the other argument unnecessarily. They feel i should do all the work, he asked me to give all my salary in his hands. When they registered their son's name in one marriage bureau they mentioned his salary as Rs.15000/- Per month & property income as 40,000/- per month(which is rent of two houses)My mother in law informed further increase in salary of Rs.2000/- too. But actual salary of my husband is Rs.13000/- per month. My husband is very nice person & now if we decide to live separate is it not compulsary by law for his father to give us flat which has been given by my father-in-law on rent?? We both have salary in same range so buying new house is not possible at this stage & even i am brought up in good financial condition. Pl help what should i do??

Rashmi   28 March 2011 at 12:56

Property

I got married 4 months back with a guy who is from well settled family & doing job. His father has 2 ownership house, & financially he is strong. After marriage my inlaws are not behaving properly & dialy they have some or the other argument unnecessarily. They feel i should do all the work, he asked me to give all my salary in his hands. When they registered their son's name in one marriage bureau they mentioned his salary as Rs.15000/- Per month & property income as 40,000/- per month(which is rent of two houses)My mother in law informed further increase in salary of Rs.2000/- too. But actual salary of my husband is Rs.13000/- per month. My husband is very nice person & now if we decide to live separate is it not compulsary by law for his father to give us flat which has been given by my father-in-law on rent?? We both have salary in same range so buying new house is not possible at this stage & even i am brought up in good financial condition. Pl help what should i do??

Ankarsh Rattan   28 March 2011 at 10:34

Petition under Sec 32 of Divorce Act 1869 for restitution of conjugal rights

I am Naresh and an employee of Punjab Govt. My marriage was solemnized as per Christian rites on 15 Oct 2008. I have one daughter aged 1 year 5 months. My wife left my home in June 2010 and took away my daughter with herself. She filed a complaint against me on Aug 2010 with SSP with regard to dowry and harassment. Then a compromise arrived on 28 Aug 2010 that we both file a Mutual consent Divorce Petition. But luckily 2 years separation period is necessary for the Mutual Consent Divorce in Divorce Act 1869. I filed a Petition under Sec 32 of Divorce Act 1869 for restitution of conjugal rights. Now the trial started on 28 April 2011. In reply my wife blames me due to one and other pretext nuisance ones that I am Characterless etc. Her parents are greedy of her salary because she is a Teacher in a School which was also due to my efforts and guidance after marriage. I do not want to give her a divorce for the sake of child and mine. I also filed a petition for Child Custody. Please advise me what steps I should take for further complications and suggest me solutions for my peaceful life.

Suchitra. S   28 March 2011 at 07:07

custody

Respected experts, If a wife takes away her 4 year old daughter with her when she moves away without informing her husband from matrimonial home after collecting TC at school, what defense her husband has for the custody? Whether it amounts to kidnap? If not, how can he defend his case on custody? Can that wife ask for interim maintenance from her husband when she has left matrimonial home all by herself? Any case laws? Please clarify Court's stand on this. It is urgent matter for me.

Anonymous   27 March 2011 at 21:27

Legal procedure

My wife filed case u/s 9 of H.M.A, Court has passed decree in her favour.

I have Apprehension that she will take undue benefit of this decree by getting executed.
Making me ex-parte by giving wrong address because i dont have any permanent address i am living on rent

Experts:- please guide me.

Anonymous   27 March 2011 at 17:28

If possible.

My father past away in 1978, I shifted to baroda(Gujarath) in the same year n started a small business here in 1982 as my business was getting established I called my entire family here my family consisted of my mother one younger sister and two elder brothers.As my brothers joined bussiness i found them to better in handling finance so i blindly handed over all finance to one of them later one brother branched out and establised himself and became indipendant. My bussiness kept on growing we bought many assets and made lot of savings all and everthing in one of my elder brothers name even in the bank his signatures were permitted as I was a person soft in nature and easily could give away anything to anybody in distress hence I was happy with the arrangement of all in my brothers name
Even all had high respects for me even my brother always said all is yours iam just a holder but i wanted to give always atleast 50% of all to him.Suddenly in 2003 all funds from all banks were withdrawn from all branches collections were made and brances closed.It was shocking to me but when i Questioned my brother he said is not intersted in bussiness and has withdrawn then i asked for funds to run the business he refused and said stop bussiness and retire and he will give every month whatever minumun expeneses i incur. I was cheated and could not do anything as legal was all in his favour.
As i had all business contacts i did not take any action against him and started once again from there my taking loans and funds from various contacts on interst as i was mentally disturbed for being cheated and almost left on road I wanted to get back and earn double and show that cheating is wrong but everthing I tried went wrong even I had taken loans on heavy interst rates anyhow i never gave up and kept on doing now it is year 2011 iam still struggling and trying to pull along may be i will get out of debt trap or not but now I feel I made a very big mistake by not taking action to claim the assets that were made with my company funds. Now after so many years IS IT PERMISIBLE UNDER LAW TO FILE ANY SUIT AGAINST MY BROTHER FOR AS THE PROPERTIES BOUGHT ARE STILL THERE. please advice i can pay fees or in percentage the value of assets is many crores now.,

uways ahmed   27 March 2011 at 14:17

UNCLE TRYING TO SWALLOW ALL OF MY MOTHER'S SHARE IN MY GRAND FATHER'S PROPERTY, PLS HELP!!!

My late maternal Grandfather having 4 daughters(of which my mother is one) and 1 son has left behind a will which gifts all of his property to the only son leaving all for daughters penniless.

my uncle the only son to my grand father has forcefully obtained my mother's signatures on a relinquishment deed which clearly cancels all of my mother's rights in my grandfather's property, however,
the signatures made by mother were not her authentic ones and were made in capital letrs.

It was subsequently discovered that the papers all my aunts signed were relinquishment deeds as well.

my grand mother passed away recently and during the distribution of her jewelry left behind, my uncle emotionally threatened my mother saying she would loose the jewelry too if she dint sign the papers, my mother unaware of what the papers are about reluctantly signed her name in capitals, in return my uncle gave her the jewelry due and a cheque for an amount 1/500th of my grandfathers entire property value, we have not cashed the cheque yet.

pls help us in encountering this, neither of my aunts or my mom are financially healthy and we all have been cheated and are morally shattered.

Anonymous   27 March 2011 at 14:14

Hindu Marriage

I would like to know .
Is it possible for me to marry my father's mother's brother's son's daughter ? We both are Hindu.

Is this relation restricted by Sapinda and Hindu Marriage Act?

Anonymous   27 March 2011 at 12:59

want to get out of marriage

hi....

Pls sir help me in this issue.....

my frnd got married 10 years ago with a lady. they had some fights and misunderstanding just after the marraige and they started living sepreatly. in between the gal filled a case in women cell against the guy and this family. They had a son in between and they stared living together. the guy dececided to took her out of the city just after 1 year they again fighted there and the gal came back to her family and filled in womens cell and divorce case and 498a on guy and his family. She putted wrong aligations on his father mother sister and brother in law also. They both were seperatly living for past 4 to 5 years they use to meet each other only on court dates. Now after long battle the guy decided to stay with her on condition dat she will take all the case back from him and his family , the gal agreed. he even talked her for mutual divorce but she is sayng no as she is a revengeful and misreable lady. Now they are living from past 6 months after taking all 498a case divorce case back. the problem is the gal fights after every 2 days on small small issues with his mom and dad and him. I want to ask can a guy can take her to some other house so that fights does not take place. And if fights takes place between both of them in dat house can he leave her and come back to his family. Actualy he guy wants to take her becoz he thinks only than she will leave her But he has a fear dat she will again put wrong aligations on sister and father mother and can go in women cell again.
By doing this can he put fresh case in court that he cant live with his lady.

She is not mutually givng divorce as she
says dat she is happy but she is really not happy. He trayed every single thing to make her frustrate but she says nothng only fight.

Pls help as how can my frnd can come out of this as she is creatng a mess.....

My frnd consulted so many lawyers but no body says anythng.....

Is there any tacktful way to handle this can he take her to some other house.....????