Anonymous   14 April 2011 at 10:35

Reasons to give child custody

Respected Ma'am/Sir,

Need to know, if the parents are seperated for more than 1 year and the girl child (minor) is with the mother since then, what could be the reasons that will make the judge decide to give the custody to the father.

The father is an alcoholic and smoker and has developed health issues because of the same.

Also want to know if it can be proved medically that the father is an alcoholic and smoker. I mean if, lets say 15-20 days before his medical examination, he stops drinking or smoking, would it still show in his medical reports that he has been smoking and drinking for more that 10-15 years. I know a doctor can only confirm the same, however I thought you people also must have come across such cases, so you may be aware of the same.

Anonymous   13 April 2011 at 23:26

Absence of allegations in criminal case

Dear Advocates,

What if the wife is alleging impotency before the family court but did not make any allegation of impotency in the police complaint which was filed prior to filing the suit in family court.

Will absence of such allegation in police complaint prove the mala fide intensions of the wife.

If impotency is the original grievance failing to allege will amount malafide.

Please clarify.

Anonymous   13 April 2011 at 22:45

Does Family Court in Bandra have powers to 'stay Execution' of its own Orders ?

I want to challenge the maintenance order passed against me.

Does only Bombay HC have powers to put stay of making payments to wife?

I can not pay arrears of 8 months and total arrears of 11 months now (more than 1 lac in total)

Can you please guide me on appeal process.

Wife filed divorce. she applied for maintenance for her and child, using Hindu Marriage act's cruelty reason.

I also applied for maintenance from her.

Me and my wife both together were in business of catering.

My business is closed. But she has restarted, using her father's contacts she got contracts also. I had proofs that some of the cooks now work with her.

Actually I should have got some maintenance from her instead since I am needy one. Hindu's marriage law is like that.

allurisivajiraju   13 April 2011 at 21:49

Age of marriage for a hindu male.

Respected Seniors,

What is the age prescribed under law to get marriage for a Hindu Male.

Thanking you in advance.

Anonymous   13 April 2011 at 17:08

How to make brother to vacate the house

This is Rama from Bangalore. My husband is working in Bangalore and he is a software engineer. We have a house in our native which is in Andhra pradesh. It was constructed 6 years back when my father-in-law was there. Site was bought on behalf my husband's name and he had taken loan also on behalf of my husband to avail the tax benefits. My husband has an younger brother and he was staying in our house along with my in laws. My father-in-law expired in 2007. After that the real problem started. My brother-in-law has one acre land which was bought on behalf of his name and the value of the same would be above 20 lakhs.He and his wife are now asking for share in our house and they don't want to give share in their land.Still we are paying the loan amount for that house. They are not listening to our words and they don't want to move out of our house. we have consulted some of our elder family well wishers/friends. Everybody is saying that you both can share the house as well the land , otherwise take what ever is there on behalf of your names. They are not listening to this also and they started threatening us saying that all we commit to suicide( my brother in law+wife and their daughter of age about 3 years). How to tackle with them?.we would like to issue a legal notice to make them to vacate. can we do the same?.My husband still thinks about their family status in society and wants to convince them. But they will not listen to him at all. Issuing a legal notice is a big task? Please suggest.

satyajit markandey   13 April 2011 at 16:27

Registration for marriage certificate in nagpur

Hi, I am from nagpur and working at navi mumbai. My wife is from mumbai and works at mumbai. We are getting married on 6th may 2011 in nagpur.

I would like to have following information for registration for marriage certificate in nagpur:

1. From which office can i get the form
2. What are the documents to be submitted.
3. Where do i have to submit the form
4. Any fees required ?

Please mail me your answers at satyajitmky@gmail.com, satyajit.markandey@gmail.com

Ashutosh Neogi   13 April 2011 at 12:09

Validity of registered marriage without witness of one side.

Dear Exparts,
Can you please guide me the about the validation of a registered marriage under Hindu Marriage Act where three witness signed in favour of Bridegroom but not a single sign in favour of bride.Both members are adult and the incident occured in 10th Jan'11.

biren shah   12 April 2011 at 21:04

mutual understanding on written letter is valid document for court

I like to know if any written mutual understanding in family for some property that is all right of this property is given to mother than any one son go to court for this property what is the court say ?

Anonymous   12 April 2011 at 20:23

share of property in huf

i am married women, married earlier to 1985 . will i get any share in my fathers huf property along with my two brothers on partition? if so how much?

Trishita Das Gupta   12 April 2011 at 18:52

relation back

Which are the topics under which the doctrine of relation back are applicable?