Anonymous
17 August 2011 at 14:21
I am from delhi. I married 2 months back. Before marriage in-laws gave me Rs. 2 lac as i wasn't able to afford marriage expenses. After marriage she was trying to rule over our house as she gave the money. She wanted us to move to a small village where she has some religious friends. but i couldn't agree to her demands as i wasn't ready to move to a small village. We have had clashes over this topic every 3-4 days starting from the 2nd day of marriage. she threatened me of file fake cases of domestic violence/dowry. But later she would be calm and sometimes apologizes so we thought she will change and we never told anyone about this but she was spoiling my image with every relative i known even landlord and i didn't know. Now 3-4 days ago we had quarrel again and she took everything she brought in marriage and left our house. Now she filed an F.I.R. and make up a dowry case against our family in U.P. where she lives. Now they can arrest me any time. What should i do to protect me? Please help.
Anonymous
17 August 2011 at 14:03
Please Suggest How to face this :
My wife and Daughter saying away last 4 years, Now My daughter demanding Partition Suit on my Ancestral Properties & also she is demanding Maintenance on the same Suit. Partition Suit filed in the District Court because the Value of Properties what they demand going more then 10 Lacks, My Daughter Age : 15 and studying in the school, : Initially I filed the Divorce Petition but my wife not ready to give Divorce, Unfortunately I withdrawn the case about 2 years before. Now a Fresh Partition Suit filed by my wife behalf of my Daughter saying that his is the care taker!, We are both in the Same city, but my wife and daughter staying with her parents house and myself staying with my old aged mother, and I don't have any income.. Properties are Agri Land, but No income generated, Please suggest to face such kind of issues. thanks
Arivarasu C
17 August 2011 at 10:19
My grandfather has his father's property, my grandfather has two sisters. My grandfather's father died. my grandfather's 2 sisters gave will to grandfather & it got registered also.
My grand father has three daughter included my mother.
my grandfather's property we shared in 3 portions,
my grand father not given to my mother's name, he given directly to my name with my mother's permission & other 2 daughters also signed in that, my mother signed for the other 2 sisters share portions.
my sister get CLAIM anything. Please let me know
Member (Account Deleted)
16 August 2011 at 23:52
Dear Esteemed Members,
I need your advice to resolve my marital issues. I would also like to thank you in advance for reading & providing the solutions.
I am 31, residing in Delhi married to a 26 year lady from Mumbai since January 2011. Our marriage was an arranged marriage.
My family consists of my father who still works & provides for the family, Mom is a housewife & I am employed as a Manager in a pvt concern. My wife is working in a call center in Mumbai. Her family consists of 1 elder brother & mom, Father had passed away when the kids were young. Mom is slightly unbalanced in mind; she is not able to comprehend things. They have a very strained relationship with most of their relatives since my MIL is the second wife. On the other hand we have an extensive list of relatives who had assisted in the marriage (Just marriage work nothing in helping us in cash except for marriage gifts which is a custom). There were only 30 members from my wife’s family who had attended the marriage (just attended). My wife’s brother had spent 2lacs for marriage expense and we had to chip in 50k. Other than that we had also bought expensive clothes for my wife which cost us a bomb.
Before marriage my wife had asked for 3 months time to move to Delhi as her appraisals were due, I too agreed. There were also other talks before marriage that she would not be able to contribute much to my (our) family as she had plans to construct a house on a plot which would be gifted by her brother (yet to be gifted) which I agreed for, she did not want kids for 2 years because she wanted to concentrate on her career for which I agreed although not whole heartedly. After marriage we tried having physical relationship but she claimed that she was not able to bear the pain, so I did not force her, We even went to our honeymoon but nothing happened there too, I had attempted several times but she kept telling me that 1st she will check with a gyno & then we can have the physical relationship.
Within 5 days of the marriage there was a row between us when she kept claiming that her brother had spent loads on the marriage, I gave her a cheque for 1 lac but she asked me to give it to her brother since he had spent for the marriage, ultimately we reconciled & I ended up tearing the cheque.
She used to visit my place once or twice a month during weekends for which I used to book journey tickets in AC trains/bus. My mom had gifted her expensive gold bangles & kept purchasing her clothes & other things each time. For her birthday in April I had gifted a diamond pendant with a gold chain & she gifted a mobile phone. During the 2nd week of April we had issues again since she had made no effort in relocating, I had tried to get her a job in Delhi but she outright dismissed this effort. I had no other option but to escalate it to her brother, this made her furious & she kept blaming me that I had dragged in a 3rd person in our issues. Ultimately she agreed to shift by 1st week of June. But gain during the 2nd week of May things got out of hand when I saw that there was no progress in the relocation. She came down to my place along with her brother. She kept giving vague answers to whatever was asked & then I had to disclose to everyone that we had not even had physical relationship till date, this made her blow her top & she walked away.
For few days there was no communication, and then her brother called up my father & told him that she wanted a divorce, my father in turn told him that he would come to their place to discuss this & he should have his Aunt & Uncle at his home when we come for discussion.
When my parents went their along with some of my relatives, they had accused me of being impotent & had forced her to get money (Which is not true in fact till date I have not worn any of the jewels gifted by her brother or asked her for her salary). My parents & relatives were insulted & asked to get out of the house by my wife (If I should still call her my wife).
In the meantime I had filled for RCR in last week of June. In such a scenario I would like to know what are the best options for me to quickly get the divorce. Should I wait for 1 year to apply for a mutual divorce or can i file for divorce under cruelty, if so how long will it take.
Anonymous
16 August 2011 at 23:46
Sir, can i take my child from my wife forcefully, or from her school, or can demand equal time spent of child with me , means to stay 10 months with me , as child is with my wife from 10 months..
plss guide..
Respected experts,
My wife had put following cases to harass me:
false FIR in X police station at my native place against me under sections of 294, 506 and 323 Cr.P.C. under the political pressure against me and I was arrested by police and produced in the court. The case is going on in X court.
Dowery harassment and DV case at Y police station at her native place.
I had put a divorce petition in Z court at my work area (3000km away from X) citing the above false cases and cruelty to my septegardian parents.
History:
our marriage is 15 yrs old.
This problems are created by in laws who are political leaders.
I am a senior official in Govt department and leave cant be granted frequently.
my parents are old age and needs wheel chair.
my wife had discarded the children and do not want to take responsibility of them as well as my parents.
i am the care taker for them right from cooking food to taking them hospital/school etc and I cannot leave them alone to attend these cases
A) Now she will initiate action to transfer the divorce case at Z court to her native. How to stop it?
B) what I should do to handle these three cases at three different locations?
C)How to stop police arrest in Dowery and DV cases.
Anonymous
16 August 2011 at 19:54
Would request your advice in the below case of my close relative. I am giving the incident details.
Marriage took place on 10 July 2011.
There was no consummation of marriage as the Girl said she is not well.
Girl disclosed on 19 July 2011, she has an affair with her driver and she cant continue staying with the Groom.
Groom handed over the Girl to their parents.
Grooms side wanted, Brides side to file affidavit for Nullity of marriage based on advice of Advocate.
The affidavit contains the girl stating she has done blunder by not stating material fact of having affair and hence declare nullity of marriage.
Brides side had stated to me that it is filed on 25th July,
Now we understand it was filed in civil court & they are telling it should get rejected first at Civil court and then it can be filed at Family Court.
Would like to know was there a need to file at first place to Civil court when this matter was of family court?
Now we are finding brides side may not file the affidavit.
Wanted to know if from Grooms side whether the affidavit can be filed.
Thanks a lot for taking out time and advising.
Anonymous
16 August 2011 at 18:46
I am married for last 1 year. Occasionally we get involved into verbal fights and she threatens me of committing suicide whenever i don't agree. Few days back she tried to commit suicide. I rushed to the hospital and informed her parents. They refused to intervene. She is out of danger as it was not serious. She is not ready for divorce. I am frustrated and scared and feel helpless if she tried these things again. What precautionary measure can i take to avoid harassment?
Anonymous
16 August 2011 at 18:36
Dear Sirs / Madam:
I have few Queries about Maintenance Under Divorce & DV Act, 2005.
1.) What is the Criteria of Passing an Order of Maintenance in Divorce & DV Act by the respective Judges?
2.) Can the Wife Claim Maintenance from both Divorce Court & DV Act (MM) Court Separately?
3.) What is the Minimum & Maximum Amount of Maintenance that could be Passed by Judges of Divorce Case & DV Act respectively if the Husband is doing Business?
4.) What if the Husband going through Divorce has made an XXX Amount of Profit in Business in Previous Year & in Current Year the Profit has drastically gone down by 55% to 60%?
5.) Will the respective Judges of Divorce Case & DV Act consider Current Year's Financial Position before Passing any Maintenance?
6.) The Wife is Capable of Earning Around Rs.15,000/- to Rs.20,000/- per Month which she actually did before marriage? Even then, Can the Court Pass Orders of Maintenance?
Daughter's claim
can a married daughter claim for any money or house property from her father who is having crores of earned property bt doesnt want to give anything to her. Her father and brothers married her in a very low family forcibly. Only thing is her husband is govt servant class-3.