sajed   30 March 2012 at 22:25

Adoption by uk national

Muslim united kingdom(u.k)National want to adopt his nephew who is Indian national . Weather he has to take permission form uk govermant what is procedure for adoption to Indian by forgian national .in with court petition has to be filled

Manu Joshi   30 March 2012 at 21:26

Dv and 498a

I had filed a case for divorce in ghaziabad,UP in NOV 2009. It is goig to be an ex parte in a month. My ex had filed 498A and DV in gurgaon, Haryana in SEPT 2011. Needless to say it was for harassment as she has everything of mine and is very rich and politically powerful.
I want to know if i can take advantage of this Ex Parte in my 498 and DV cases?
Also, in worst case scenario what is the punishment court can give? as i dont even have money left to hire a lawyer and have been to 9 days of total Police and Judicial custody...so doesnt matter.

Sameer Talha   30 March 2012 at 16:05

Protect my house

we are residing in a pagadi building it is in the name of my father, he is suffering from bipular depression, doctor has given the certificate that he cannot take financial descision, he every times demands money from us from the last 15 years my ammi is taking care of us Home Rent / school college fees etc. my Dad does not give any financial help. we are 3 brothers & 1 sisters and now we dont have money so he is giving us threat that he will sell the flat or he will take different loans from banks. we are afraid that if he takes this step we will be without home. some one had advised us that you can be protected through Personal Law. sir please give us the proper guidance or suggest us 1 advocate who can protect our house. please mail me at- talha.kojar007@gmail.com

Harsha Harsha   30 March 2012 at 12:49

Direction - will they fir?

Thanku all lawyers for ur suggestions and opinions. I have gt the order for direction under 156-3 fr dowry frm court. The order says as follows "all woman polic st visaranai nadathi 1 month kulla arikai thakal pananum" . what does this mean? will they file FIR? or will the the police produce the earlier breifing enquires for this?

Note: I couldnot translate this order details to english as i am not aware of exact words for these words, Request any of the viewers to post this translation for other lawyers to understand it.

sudhakar   30 March 2012 at 12:26

Mutual consent divorce-final settlement

GOOD MORNING,
I AM MALE WORKING IN A GULF COUNTRY, AND HOPING TO FILE A MUTUAL CONSENT DIVORCE IN JULY-2012.1)PLEASE LET ME KNOW ABOUT MODE OF FINAL SETTLEMENT PAYMENT IN INSTALLMENTS
WE DON'T HAVE CHILDREN, MY WIFE IS MORE QUALIFIED THAN ME, NOT WORKING PRESENTLY.
I HAVE CONTRACT JOBS ONLY THAT LAST FOR 1 OR 2 YEARS ONLY AND I COMEBACK TO BHARAT TO SPEND 1 OR 2 YEARS UNDER SUCH CIRCUMSTANCES 2)HOW CAN I AVOID MONTHLY MAINTENANCE PAYMENTS?
BECAUSE THIS IS GOING TO BE A MUTUAL CONSENT DIVORCE, CAN SETTLEMENT BE LUMP-SUM AND NOT MONTHLY OR BOTH PLEASE CLARIFY.
REGARDS

Prabhat   30 March 2012 at 09:34

Can i trust on awyer/ should i gift my flat to my mother(co-applicant)

I was married 1.3 yrs back and separated 9 months back. When she was with me she was deserted me by refusing sexual relations and her behavior was unpredictable (many times she used to spoke herself without any ones presence). We were so afraid on her behavior and when informed her father then they were shouted on us that nobody is perfect. And never torture my daughter else I will file cases against you.
I thought time with rectify her. In actual it she was not. So 9 months back my FIL & BIL had taken her along with all gold and all stuff. Threatened a lot to me and my father/mother.
Actually she was not in interest to come to me. And after all these consequences, me too not wish her in my life. However 3 months back she (under her parent’s pressure) file a complaint against me at Private social consular’s. But there she refused to come to my home on my conditions. By looking her& her father’s aggressive behavior, Consular’s also not forced me to take her back in your home. As if she can do anything wrong in my home. I have to pay a lot than now when she is not in my home right now.

We both are BE engg. I’m working in MNC comp(earning 30 K). & as per information she is also doing job in small company (earning 10K).
Up till now no police cases they have filed. But many times they have threatened me a lot. But now they might file RCR against me to take my daughter at your home.
My question are:-
I ask my lawyer whether should I file any notice or conditional RCR to her. Or file Divorce.
But he denied by saying wait & watch what steps they r suppose to take.
I hv waited 2 months and two days back I asked him where I should file ATLIST any NC (Non cognizable ) at local police station that she has been left my home with all GOLD since last 9 months. And not threthening me for false cases. I will not include her address in NC. So they will not never know abt NC. But I will get some proof abt when her left with GOLD
But still my Lawyer not agreed on that for NC. He even not ready for AB. And assured me that now no cases on you ur Bail will be rejected. Once cases are filed I will safely brings you out of all these.
Many time when I discussed with him about laws (I ‘m reading marriages& divorce laws now a days) then he was suggested me that do not take half-knowledge by reading 2-3 books. I ‘m here to help you. Not to worry.
I can’t predict what in his mind. Please let me know whether He is cheating with me ?
Should I wait for my in laws initiative action (as per my lawyer). Or file cases on her ?
My current Flat is on me and my father’s name. I wish to transfer is to my father’s name But I have SBI loan on it so can no t do that. So What Can I do to prevent her to acquire my flat share in future?
Can she claim on my flat? As it’s not only own by me. MY mother is co-applicant in that.
If yes , What provision should I do ? (I can sell my flat). As its only home in my hand
1. Should I Gift my flat to my mother
2. Should I transfer it to my mother and include my sister in property as well
3. Should I devote my flat stated by bond paper

Lawyer told me to transfer it flat to ur sisters name or sale it.

Member (Account Deleted)   30 March 2012 at 09:27

Section 12 proceed with section 125

if a women already get maintance under section 125 then section 12 can proceed or not

vandana   30 March 2012 at 02:44

Streedhan and rights

My husband has been working abroad for last 8 years i.e 2005. in afghanistan, My father in law had his own house in delhi and retired from central government 1991, he had been drawing a pension of 27000 rupees and was quite well off. Now inspite of being well off he had been asking money from my husband and my husband had been sening money to him for last 8 years which averages to about 25000 per month and when ever he used to come lot of gifts and cash were also given to them My in laws had always assured me and my husband that they were also saving the money and whenever we require we can take it back from them. the money was remitted into my father in laws account I never had any objection to that inspite to the fact that my inlaws had really harrassed me alot I thought my husband being the only son and youngest of the four siblings, my inlaws will do everything best for him and his children and obviously will save money for him only. I gave cash to my mother in law to buy gold coins and keep in her locker as all my gold jewellery had been in her locker for last 20 years. Meaning I had no suspicion on that. so my questioning or suspecting them never came in my mind. My husband has been a very very good son and i also have been cooperative with him in doing his duties towards his parents.

Now, my father in law fell sick from may onwards, he had parkinson and dementia, we looked after him very well. But really after his death my mother in law who came under the influence of my sister in laws has really changed. I saw the bank balances of my father in law and i was shocked that they had literally no money and after seeing the statements I was shocked that all the money has been used up mostly by my sister in law for paying the school fees of her children and drawing cash and my father in law apparently had taken lot of loans for her and paid that up from the money my husband used to send from abroad, which we thought the parents were using for their needs and to save for us. My sister in laws husband had expired last year only and she has a very good job and she has been using this money for last 8 years. then without telling us she has shifted into my mother in laws house when my husband left abroad after doing last rites of his father.

I have come to know she has forged my husband signature to claim insurance money of my father in laws car which was banged by her son.

My husbands stuff, my gold, cash and lot of things were in that house as my husband used to spend equal time with his parents and me as we live very close to each other. We are still residents of that house as our voter id cards and passports are of their address only. Now my sister in law and mother in law are refusing to give my gold and cash lying in her locker, not letting me enter that house, plus they are refusing to give me back all the stuff that my husband left in their house before he left the country. MY HUSBAND IS TELLING ME TO FORGET EVERYTHING, but i cant digest what has happened and i am not ready to part with my things..

MY QUESTION IS CAN MY HUSBAND claim back the amount he had sent to his father which was used by my sister in law who is earning well..that all is in the bank statements.

He has been maintaining his parents inspite the fact they were very well off, what are his rights on property..

I want my stuff back meaning my streedhan, as they are refusing can i claim it back. I really have few bills as most of them were gifted items i got on marriage and after marriage from both the sides plus what i used to buy for which i have bills and put it in her locker as i never suspected all this to happen, i had been paying their bills and everything seemed to be ok..but only since last week since the time my sister in law has shifted has all these things happened...i really did not mind my sister in law shifting as i thought would be better for her as she is alone and daughter is a daughter and even my husband can also work in peace without worrying about his mother..

I have paid fees and really given lot of cash to my sister in law, and some of them is recorded in my statements, when she was using our money only through her father which i was not aware of.

What can i do that my sister in law has forged my husbands signature on the NOC affidavit given to the insurance company to claim insurance of my father in laws car. my husband does not want to take any action

kindly guide me about my and my husbands rights as we have really looked after them very well and at this moment i really feel cheated and hurt.

My father in law has left a registered will in which he has given everything to his wife and if his wife dies without making a will everything will come to my husband My sister in law is trying to influence my mother in law and has shifted in her house, and I am sure she will influence and get the house in her name because i was shocked when my mother in law id not open the door for me and told me that she does not want to keep any relations with my husband and us.. which really i am not bothered about at all, as I have enuf, I really want what is mine back....

do let me knwo your views on this

Adv.R.P.Chugh   29 March 2012 at 20:05

Soldier in a divorce case !

Dear Seniors,
In a divorce case which I am contesting on behalf of the husband, the husband is a soldier in the army posted in bikaner, while the case was filed at Family Court, Dwarka Delhi.

The matter is coming up for WS by respondent, I just wanted to know whether petitioner's presence is imperative ? since it's a family court ? Is the counsel's presence enough ? or we need his authorised attorney to answer questions of fact perhaps? any permission from commanding officer required ?

rsraghukumar   29 March 2012 at 19:34

Concurrent judgments

sir recently my marriage is declared as null and void on the grounds that the girl was already married which is still in subsistence. after coming to know i filed OP to declare my marriage as Null and Void. Prior to my filling of OP case first husband filed OS to declare my marriage as null and void. That OS also favoured the first husband. In the mean while that girl fild 498a and dvc against me and my parents. we approached Hon'ble High Court. It was quashed on the grounds that her earlier marriage is still in subsistece and for counter blast the girl filed criminal cases u/ss 498 and dvc.

Sir recently i came to know that when two judgments are concurrent judgments, the next court will also follow the same principle itseems. is it correct sir?

I mean to ask sir OS and OP are allowed and at the same time High Court Quashed my criminal complaints comes under Concurrent Judgments are not?

Now that girl went for an appeal in OP and OS. Can i use any Supreme Court's or High Court's judgments on Concurrent judgments. any judgments i can secure sir regarding concurrent judgments?