GANESH
22 August 2012 at 18:55
As per Hindu Succession Act.If by love marriage a Son/daughter gets married against the will of his/her family and leaves them.Whether he/she has any right to claim a share in his/her Father self earned property or Mothers share of her family property and the limitation period applicable for it.
Can the self earned property be given to one or more children by the deceased leaving the (Love marriage)son/daughter "0" property by will.?
Will it be possible to gain knowledge about the Will if any written and registered by the deceased Father (by the love marriage) son/daughter without the intereference of living Family members.Where and how could one obtain a copy of it.
Amit
22 August 2012 at 18:43
My wife filed a petition to cancel my divorce petition citing Order 7 Rule 11 of CrPC. She mentioned that my divorce petition is filed 18 months after marriage.
It's not clear what this Order 7 Rule 11 is and why there's a time bar for filing divorce petition.
I filed for annulment for fraud (petition filed within one year of discovery of the fraud) but she did not cite HMA Sec 12(2) for time bar.
Can any one enlighten me on this?
DEEPAK MISHRA
22 August 2012 at 15:40
Sir/Madam,
My wife left me without any reason on 30/08/11. I filed a case under section-9 on 03/09/11, but she never attend it and filed a 498a case at her hometown(Kasganj,U.P.)on 17/09/11.
On 02/10/11, at police station she took back her case, after that police submitted FINAL REPORT to the District court Kasganj.First hearing on that FINAL REPORT was on 20/01/12 but neither she went before the court nor came to me(as i had filed section-9 case against her).
Kasganj district court stopped sending summons to her from the month of february,12.
Sir please tell me that how long the court will take to declare the case as DEAD or will accept police FR as final and close the case?
Sir also i want to ask that what is the maximum time within which she can reopen the case again under 156(3) or any other mode?
I would like to know that, I have no proof of stridhan with me or not.
Actually since my wife came to my rented apartment. I have no idea whether she carries stridhan or not.
I have also gifted her few gold ornaments but i dont have bills of it.
we are going through rough relation and i had requested her that we should seperate to avoid voilence at home.
please advice on how i can prove that stridhan is not with me.
priyanka
22 August 2012 at 13:46
Hello Sir
I am Priyanka. I wnat advice on how to change father's name for my Son. I got married again in May 2012 after my divorce in February 2011. I have a Son from my first Marriage who is 8 years old studying in forth standard. My current husband has accepted my son and my son also has accepted him as his father. My husband wants to give his name to my Son. Kindly advice me how we can get it done. What is the procedure whether it is allowed by Law.
Also please let me know will my name change affect his name change.
I will be thankfull if anybody can guide me in this issue.
Priyanka
FirstName
22 August 2012 at 11:32
Hello sir,
(on dowry harrasement)i want to go back to matrimonial house but when i tried to go back i was again not allowed to enter the matrimonial house. Now othre than the restitution rights where on the will of husband i will be allowed to enter the matrimonial house, can i take help of domestic violence law and get right to enter the matrimonial house? or is there any other right i can take help to go back to the house. or both can be filed together?
My husband is not willing to sign on my passport renewal form. I was
unmarried before the passport expiry please help.
Please let me kow the alternative(staying in mumbai).
I got your reference. Thinking that you might help me i am approaching you
with my problem.
I got engaged on 2011 and got married on Dec 2011. Once i got engaged
the Motherinlaw, sisterinlaw , fatherinlaw took the advantage and slowly
slowly started asking for all the ornaments and money in cash. My husband
also gradually started saying that for his business improvement my parents
need to help him. We gave them jewellery and ornaments to my husband in his
name during marriage. But all four of them started to give me mental
harassement,physical harassement and sexual harassement no sooner i reached
their home from marriage hall. Which increased to so much extent that i had
to leave their house in late Jan 2012. I approached womens cell but this did
not make any change to in-laws and husband who realised that it did not
involve the police pressure and so patiently started verbally lying
everything. According to them, they will remarry the husband but will not
even give maintenance to me. My life is already spoilt and have not thought
of divorce but expect a peaceful life after marriage. In this case what do i
do. I have paralytic parents whom i have to take care and have no money
spared for the harassements to further suffer to me and my family members
because of my marriage. We are helpless leading to very stressful and bad
medical condition lives. Tried on my own to go back and stay in husbands
house to which in-laws and husband stated i give them in writing that i will
not be approaching any people for help in future and that the matter in the
house should not be spoken outside. They also demanded for more jewellery
and money in cash and that future earnings should be named in the name of
husband and mother - in law. Then i returned back again to mothers place.
Please suggest any good legal goverment lawyer in your jurisdicion mumbai.
Please help
Annonymous
22 August 2012 at 03:48
I am from Muslim community and working professional. Mine was love marriage and it's been 3 years over now, but we have always been in difference with each other due to my wife doesn't like my parents. She creates small issues out of no issue matters and make big fight and goes to her parents house. She has been staying in my in-laws house due to difference in our shift timing and staying in her parents house after 1 year of marriage and i.
My parents stay in my home town and visits twice or thrice a year for few days. I have 1 year son from my wife and have bought apartment on loan (both are borrowers as she is also working) and i have been paying the EMI's from my account. She created fight and her parents have taken from my house. I want to know whether i can get second marriage without her consent. I have attached file with complete situation.
Member (Account Deleted)
21 August 2012 at 22:10
My brother filed for divorce on cruelty grounds in return my bhabhi filed 498a etc.
Do this false 498a has any advantage in divorce case?
Dv order
Hello Ld.Experts -
I was out of India for couple of months, during this period my wife filed a DV against me at Judicial FC Court. My child access petition and wife's subsequent divorce petition was going on at family court for last 2 years. Opposite lawyer and my lawyer were meeting in family court for child access petition and I myself attended family court thrice after coming back to India . I and my lawyer were totally unaware about DV case proceedings at Judicial Court. Wife produced ex-parte order in DV case at family court and a copy is given to me last week through family court. The DV order says I was "served the notice", but I was out of country and I did not receive notice from court. The DV order date is 3July. I have to get the certified copies from court to file appeal which will take 10-15 days. In this scenario, how many more days I will get to file appeal in this case? Order says every month maintenance and rent to be paid. From which date maintenance payment schedule starts? Is it mandatory to have my ‘received signature’ acknowledgement or just posted the notice in mail(it might have come and gone back seeing locked door) is sufficient to mention "notice was served" in order? Can my wife initiate any police action/arrest using this order against me without any further notice ( for execution of the order)? My wife will base their family court further arguments on this order, will an appeal on this order can be used to counter those arguments in family court? What impacts will be there on family court decisions with this order?
Sorry I have many questions...
thanks
robo