Anonymous
29 December 2020 at 21:27
My family is being tortured by my In-Laws back in India. My wife and her family members raised a complain stating that my Mom and sisters are not taking of her well being, whereas she is staying with her family past 6 months. Can anyone suggest me how can I seek protection for my Family.
My grand father has a property in rajasthan. He passed away without any will . He had 3 sons and 5 daughter's . Out of which 2 sons and 1 daughter has expired. I am trying to get the release deed from one of my uncle who is alive and 4 sisters who are alive. Also from one of the uncles children's who are alive . What should be the charges of stamp duty for the release deed. ??
Respected Expert,
I am Ajay Kumar Reddy, I have received divorce on 15/04/2010. I have 2 children one is son at this time he is at the age of 27yr & one is daughter at this time she is in the age of 22yr. My quarry is following:-
1. I got maintenance order from Honourable Family court Judge under 125CRPC for my adult daughter on 21Jan 2018. This application was filed 127 on the year of 2014. My Ex-wife is not getting any maintenance from me because she is working. My ex-wife claim maintenance money under section 125/3 in the Honourable Family court Judge. Weather My Ex-wife can claim maintenance amount money of adult daughter by giving Power of Attorney.
Regarding on this matter there is any Supreme Court Judgement that Adult daughter can claim maintenance amount from his father not by claimed by mother in behalf of daughter?
2. As per the new 125 CRPC SC judgement of daughter, She can’t claim under section 125CRPC. She will get maintenance under section 20 of Hindu adaption Act?
If I will pursue the application then weather mother can contest in behalf of daughter by giving Power of Attorney?
Please resolve my 2 quarries and oblige me.
Thanking You,
Ajay Kumar Reddy
Respected Expert,
I am Ajay Kumar Reddy, I have received divorce on 15/04/2010. I have 2 children one is son at this time he is at the age of 27yr & one is daughter at this time she is in the age of 22yr. My quarry is following:-
1. I got maintenance order from Honourable Family court Judge under 125CRPC for my adult daughter on 21Jan 2018. This application was filed 127 on the year of 2014. My Ex-wife is not getting any maintenance from me because she is working. My ex-wife claim maintenance money under section 125/3 in the Honourable Family court Judge. Weather My Ex-wife can claim maintenance amount money of adult daughter by giving Power of Attorney.
Regarding on this matter there is any Supreme Court Judgement that Adult daughter can claim maintenance amount from his father not by claimed by mother in behalf of daughter?
2. As per the new 125 CRPC SC judgement of daughter, She can’t claim under section 125CRPC. She will get maintenance under section 20 of Hindu adaption Act?
If I will pursue the application then weather mother can contest in behalf of daughter by giving Power of Attorney?
Please resolve my 2 quarries and oblige me.
Thanking You,
Ajay Kumar Reddy
Anonymous
24 December 2020 at 20:16
My father wishes to remove property rights of a family member as she has committed something unlawful. My father has some ancestral land (currently on father`s name) in our village,1 house and 1 plot as property some gold and bank balance.I want to know the process and time required to do so.
My wife’s mother was teacher who died in 2000 and who purchased a land and built a building by her own money. Father is alive and he later married to other women and having a daughter. She (my wife always in further text) has one brother and one sister. Her brother-sister never shown her any documents either of property or pension or any required documents to legalise the things. She do not have death certificate of her mother neither she has ration card nor her mother’s bank account and details. She insisted to her brother but he is not disclosing her anything. The matter is of Maharashtra and she lives with me in Gujarat. Currently her brother frequently calls my wife and forcing to leave her rights from property, He also torturing his father to force him to give his will to him (brother). Moreover, he (brother) operating her mother’s account and using money not disclosing anything to her sisters. My wife has Pan Card where her father’s name is mentioned and has leaving certificate of school having her mother’s name mentioned. Now kindly tell me followings
1. What is her father’s right on property.
2. What is her rights on money credited in her mothers account
3. How she could apply for legal heir certificate to claim rights on property and get bank details of her mother.
Kindly reply other than this questions as I may not understood the things legally.
Thanking you.
Anonymous
20 December 2020 at 10:27
I want to file an appeal against divorce decree in the high court , however the lawyer is saying that he will appear in the appeal till it is admitted as thereafter the appeal can take 4-5 yrs to decide. I am unable to follow what lawyer means to say ,'that he will appear till admission .Pls can someone clear my doubts
Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/
My maids daughter had given birth to a boy in 2013. She got her son's birth certificate made through an agent.
Now she needs to change the name her name due some issue with her husband.
I got her details and checked it out on mcdonline website to see if the details can be changed online.
The details could be changed online but all the details mentioned about her online are wrong.
For eg : my maid's daughter's age at the time of birth is showing 19 years but as per her Adhar and voter id card her age at the time of birth of her son should have been 22 yrs.
Similarly she is a graduate her education is showing as illiterate. And she is a Muslim but her religion is showing as Hindu.
There is an option of major correction and minor correction but for that to be done my maids daughter will need to upload her Aadhar card or any other ID where her age is different.
As per the information she gave me she had never submitted any ID proof to the agent.
Now what should be done as she needs to change her name and update all the records with MCD about her son.
Kindly advice.
Kanchan Singh
My marriage was in 2018.In 2020 September, my wife went to her parents house purportedly for writing competitive exams.But after that she did not come back. When I asked her date of coming back, she vaguely said in January 2021 she has exam and that about February and others she does not know. This incident happened on 3/12/20.After that she stopped calling me and started ignoring my calls. I am not able to see my child also. Her father told me that as I had not gone for her sister's marriage, He needs to think again for sending his wife and grandson to my house.They all(she,her parents, relatives) stopped attending my calls. Her mother last year had told me to get transfer near their house and live in their house. But I had not succumbed to their plans. Kindly advise me how I can get divorce with custody of child
Ancestral property
my mother had a ancestral property which she had received through her father.my mother has two sons, now my mother has sold the property without my consent. kindly guide me whether being a son can i file a complaint