Anonymous
27 May 2018 at 11:33
My Grandfathers ancestral agricultural property was distributed among his 3 sons and 3 daughters as per his will. Now one of his 3 sons has deceased and he only had 6 daughter who are all married. The deceased son has written a will distributing his land among his 6 married daughters. Now in this scenario does these daughter have any right to claim the ancestral agricultural land or it will pass on to the other sons alive.
We live in UP and would request for your expert opinion on this matter as our lawyers are not giving clear picture.
Love
27 May 2018 at 00:38
Sir in domestic voilence case i am paying interim maintenance and case is in evidence stage and for last 4 hearings wife side has not produce any evidence what will happen if they fail to produce evidence.does her interim maintenance is stopped by court and case is dismissed.how shd i proceed further
Amit
24 May 2018 at 22:10
Dear Sir
I want to know the court fees levied on filing section 13b of rs 800000/- in agra family court.
Amit
Manoj Nagargoje
24 May 2018 at 19:27
3 BHK Flat purchased by Father & 2 Son combined, all pay for that, but Because of Loan Flat registered on the younger son name , now he claim that its his own flat. seeking for guidence
Manish Saraswat
24 May 2018 at 18:27
Dear Experts......
Hope you all will be fine. T
There is one matter before High Court for family issue. Both the parties settle the matter in Mediation Center and signed the agreement. The same matter reached in court and court has taken consent from both the parties and disposed off with mentioning that both the parties are bound with said agreement.
Husband/Man has withdrawn cases as mentioned in Agreement settlement but wife/lady has denied to obey the terms and agreement and written statement in lower court that - I don't accept the agreement and want to proceed further. Wife file an application before the same court in High Court for reopen the same case on the stage before mediation.
Please advise.
1. Can court reopen the same while court has made bound both the parties.
2. Can lady able to get change the terms of Agreement.
3. Can court apply the contempt proceeding.
Please help me out. Thanks to all of you.
Mehta mithesh
24 May 2018 at 10:06
One of my cousin\'s wife is in love with me.She proposed me & asked me to marry i told her it is not possible without divorce she said she will divorce her husband.
She is not happy with her married life & husband. Her marriage was not done with her consent, her parents were also not living at the time of marriage, she was against the marriage
Her age was 16 at the time of marriage her husband age was 36 and her age was 16 she does not like her husband physically and has no will to live with him.
Today her marriage has completed 10 years. Her marriage was done by providing false facts for eg salary, age & family background etc. of my cousin.
From the first day of the marriage they both were fighting she doesn’t like him and not his choice my cousin beat her for sex and and on fights
she belongs to Nagpur and now residing in Jamnagar Gujarat. She doesn’t have any child as his husband financial conditions is not ok and as well as my my cousin has some sexual problem
she is fed of her life she asked her husband for children as if child was there she can spend her life behind his growing but my cousin try to avoid this matter
today my cousin is suffering from some leg diseases due to that he is not able to walk properly. But my cousin\'s wife life is miserable she has no financial security, nor she is willing to live with her husband no family support from her family side nor she will be getting happiness of motherhood as my cousin is not ready for child planning
My cousin live his wife only. My cousin father was not happy with this marraige and he dont like this girl, he often scold this girl for not good cooking good food and always fight with her as he was not happy with the girl
he told many times that send back this girl where she come from. There was no senior lady in my cousin house to give emotionally help. From the next day of the marriage her language eating habits were changed against his will and wishes after marriage
My cousin wife ran away two times from this life but my cousin manage to bring him back by showing fear or emotional black mail. She tried to explain this problem her sister but my cousin made him fool.
All this situation has changed my cousin wife personality, she used to know as short temper & bad girl who used to fight with everyone. She miss her mother who is dead at his childhood, no none is here to help her
but now last time she visited her sister at nagpur she convinced her situation and for divorce.but my cousin is not ready to give her divorce .my cousin wife also told his husband that she want to marry me
but my cousin filed complain against me for (Enticing or taking away or detaining with criminal intent a married woman) as we used to chat and call for his situation also she remain with my family four days without his consent.
Please provide what to proceed and how ...
Tarot Kundu
23 May 2018 at 21:51
Dear experts,
About two years back, my DOL filed a DV case against her husband, FIL& MIL. On out side court settlement it was decided for MCD. Accordingly, MoU submitted in first petition in the court. All the points are being followed meticulously, e.g. monthly maintenance amount sent to a 6yr.old male child, earlier transferred amount of 30 lakhs to DOL considered as one time alumni, child visitation of 12 days per month with overnight stay with father apart from 50% holiday and vacation access etc. Custody of the child is with his mother. As my DOL is well paid govt. employee no separate maintainance was claimed. DV case will be withdrawn before decree of divorce.
OP did not turned up on scheduled date of 2nd. motion. However, the agreed points are followed till date. After a span of more than 8 months of submission of the 1st. motion affidavit my DOL now threatened to unilaterally withdraw the petition unless an additional 20 lakhs amount is paid to her. Our lawyer is optimistic to execute the divorce with present terms.
However, my queries are:
1. If at all she withdraw the petition what should be our course of action.
2. The present child visitation pattern is acceptable to us as well as to the child. If we go to court for GWA /HMGA act for child custody/visitation, the present joint petition of child access pattern ( proved to be working alright) will be considered by the court or not.
With regards.
Tarit kundu.
My Daughter and her fiancee are in the U S A and plan to marry in City Hall and register their marriage there. Once their marriage is solemnized in this fashion are there any requirements/formalities for recognizing the marriage in India?
Chandra Bhan Shaw
22 May 2018 at 22:07
On 23rd April 2018 my cousin got married in Uttar Pradesh and within 3-6 day he and his family got to know that the girl is mentally disturbed and she did lots of weird things like running out of the home and lots till her stay. Then they called girls family to take her back along with her all the ceremonial gifts were also taken back by both the parties.After a week the bride's party bought lawyer and told us that we need to wait for 6 months for her treatment,there lawyer forcing us to bear 50 % of her future treatment. Please advice what to do?
Sec.128 in school act is quasi civil or quasi criminal?
Hi my wife file sec128 for recovery amount of maintainance of dv act. But first she filled as per order of session court 24000pm and maintenance recovery amount of 5 lacs.later HC order 18000pm.now recovery amount is only 4 Lac. But she not file new sec128 on hc order for recovery amount 4 lac as per hc order. She only did application to court for recovry amount of 4 lacks remaining as per hc order in previous sec. 128 case. As per my advocate she should be filed new case of sec.128 for recovery amount 4 lac as per hc order. She first say in sec128 that 5 lacks recovery & now say 4 lacks. No amendment is possible in quasi criminal case &Sec.128 is quasi criminal.My opposite lawyer says,sec128 is quasi civil so amendment ( i.e. change in amounts of 5 lacs to 4 lac) in this case possible. My advocate says quasi civil nature of dv act upto sec32 after that quasi criminal nature of dv act procedure so no amendment or any change possible. And opposite party not taking any permission of court abt change in amount.so my lawyer request court to dismiss sec128 and direct to my wife to file new sec128 case as per hc order of recovery amount of 4 lacks. Now decision pending in court. My question is who is right I.e.my advocate or my wife advocate?what is difference between quasi civil and quasi criminal??????