Anonymous
03 February 2011 at 13:45
The lady am married to ( i do not consider her to be my wife anymore) has completely ruined my life..We're married for the last 9 yrs..but we dont have any physical relation for d last 8 yrs or more..She & her mother has been torturing me & my family by all cruel means i.e: insulting us anywhere and everywhere, she leaves the house without informing my mom, stays back wid her mother for weeks or maybe more than that..As if now i've moved out of my house & living alone for the last 4 yrs..she visits my house once or twice a month just to check on her stuffs..no contacts with me or my family..yesterday when i went home i saw @ my place..she asked me wat have i decided..i told her my decision is the same wat it was 7 or 8 yrs back..DIVORCE..but she is not willing to divorce me at all..in her words "jaise chal raha hai,waise hi chal ne do"....there are lot more to this story,but the bottom line is i just want to get rid of her anyhow..no matter wat it takes..So i seek ur help in lettin me know wat are my rights as a hindu male in india..If possible pls explain the procedure as much as u can..
Hope to hear from you soon.
Thanks & Regards,
Anonymous
03 February 2011 at 12:49
I have inherited 2/3rd share of my mother's property after filing partition suit and my sister inherited 1/3rd share. During the partition suit my sister constructed RCC house to which I approached court for status quo order. Court gave me status quo order where my sister did not present herself to vacate the status quo order. The main partition suit came for final hearing and judgement was delivered.
Now the question is
1) Whether the construction of house by my sister is valid ?
2) By her illegal and unauthorised construction can I be able to claim my 2/3rd share in the property ?
3) To claim my share should I have to pay any compensation ?
4) What will be consequences by such construction ?
Please give your advise.
Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
M.S.N.
Anonymous
03 February 2011 at 08:45
i want to ask query on behalf of my friend.
my firnd has filed a divorce case.he is staying seperately from his parents. since 4 months his wife is not comming to saty with her .she alleges that my friend is purpously doing job which inclued travlinng . she harres her a lot. like not prearing food for her. returing late at home ( when she used to saty with her.) the court has directd to send a bailef to her wife palce. my friend think she may give false information to balif that my friend is not allowing her to saty with her so she is satying with her parents . if his wife dosent accept the notice then what are the consequneces and if she accept and dosent appear in the court then .
Anonymous
03 February 2011 at 03:22
My client's marriage was solemnised on 18/11/2010 at Vizag(Simhachallam).After marriage bride groom has not even touched the bride at nuptials and left for Bangalore where he is working in TCI.As per the BG's mother Bride went to Bangalore onDecember15th,2010.Immediately on 18th,December,2010 Bg's Mother telephoned from Orissa to bring the Bride to her residence at Orissa on the plea that she would teach her cooking.Brides father denied to this and the bride stayed with Groom for one month up to 14th Jan,2011.BG dropped her in the Brides residence at Hyderabad on the pretext of visiting for Pongal.During brides ststay at Bangalore he never touched her and always says that he married under force from his parents and he didnot like her at all.Now on several requests to take her back the Bg is telling that he wanted to divorce her.Bride is mentally harrassed and is always crying and wanted to die.She is highly qualified(MBA,DOEACC'A'Level Programmer)and is from a very rich family.Brides father spent a lot on Dowry and household assets worth 20lakhs.Bg is from a poor family doest have a house to livein and he is MA(ECON)and M.Phil.Working as a team Leader in TCS BPO.He even not declared of having married in his office.He has not come to registrars office for a marriage certificate.It all seems preplanned and for money. Please advise what to do in this case.Bride is not willing to file a case agaist him.She still is having hopes on him.As per experts advise we tried to resolve the issue through elders. But the bridegroom is adament and says he willnot accept the bride.No lifting of phones.We called Bangalore police over Phone to resolve the issue. To this he was very adament and says he wants divorce. Bride is still having hopes and says she will wait.Kindly advise what to do. Thanks in advance.
Ambika
02 February 2011 at 23:17
A friend of mine is facing divorce. I have just one specific question on behalf of her.
In the counceling session her husband keeps on saying that he did not love her and she proposed to him.
Both of them got married when they were 28 years old and are married now for 8 years. It was a love marriage.
My frined is wondering if it would go against her that she proposed to her. She knows that both of them were in love and because he loved her he accepted her proposal. Now why he is making this an issue in the councelling session.
Please let me know if there willl be any adverse inference because she proposed to him?
ksvrajuadv
02 February 2011 at 22:37
Hi Experts,
I need formet/sample of application u/s 27 of HMA & also suggest me scope of this section?
Anonymous
02 February 2011 at 20:19
husband has left wife and had gone abroad without informing the wife ( as wife has gone to delivery). Boy was born on the day he left to abroad, information was given to husband that child has born, but neglected and went abroad. wife keeps on mailing but no reply from husband. after one year wife met husband in india, where he has came for vacation for one month. wife went to matrimonial home to take back her, but husband and in law refused and beated the wife to go out. wife file FIR husband has beaten her. Now husband file divorce, under cruelty that wife has filed false dowry harrasement on him. but wife filed a case only on harrasing her. will it pay cruelty on wife side to husband.
Anonymous
02 February 2011 at 15:55
my father in law left his family five years back .He provides no financial support to his wife and children .he forced my mother in law and his children to leave the house.Currently my mother in law lives in a rent house,they are not divorced
My father in law ows a petrol pump that is in his father's name
What rigth do my husband or mother in law has over the property
Anonymous
02 February 2011 at 12:16
Mr. A (husband) and Mrs. B(wife) got divorce due to indulged in adultery between Mrs. B(wife) with Mr. C.Before divorced Mr. A and Mrs. B have two girls child of aged 2 and 4 years from their deadlocked.Thereafter Mrs. B and Mr. C got married and got one child.Mr. A (husband) still did not remarriage.
Now Mrs. B(wife) want custody of children i.e.(girls child of aged 2 and 4 years).
Q-
1.In this case can Mr. A (husband) denied the custody of children to Mrs. B(wife) on the ground of bad character.???
2.one time indulged in adultery by Mrs. B(wife) can discriminate her as women of bad character.???
3.Do" bad character of women" has any any affect on the custodial right of mother on child of age below 5 years.???.......... if yes!!! Any leading cases by supreme court and high court ???
General sections
I would like to know which sections under dowry act,DV act, etc. a woman and her parents and sister can put against her husband.
1) Both lived together for one month only seperately after marriage.
2) Both lived together in wife's residence with her parents and sister for next one month after marriage.
3) Wife recorded secrectly every conversation of husband when they were together.
4) When wife was not comming to stay with husband after 2 months of marriage, husband spoke harsh words on phone(threatening in terms of wife's side). That too was recorded.
5) The seperation is more than 9 months after marriage.
6) The wife was diagnosed pregnent after 2 months of marriage. The wife or her parents have not informed uptill now, what was the result of the delivery.
7) There is no conversation between husband and wife for more than 9 months.