Anonymous   21 March 2011 at 18:15

family court divoce matter

My name is Anupama
In 2009 my husband filed a divorce petition in Pune court. He is in Dubai.from the date of filling he came only 2-3 times for mediation purpose.he want divorce but i don't want to give.he is trying to withdraw that petition or want to dismiss it by court. he was never present in the court.Recently i know that there is treaty in India -Dubai.my advocate don't know this procedure.She convince me to take divorce & last week i give written application that i am ready if he gives me all my belongings & a lump-sum amount. but after knowing this treaty procedure i want to go trough this but my advocate dont know this what shall I do? I take advice from other about my case but no one suggest me this treaty procedure.
In short I want to fight against him. i want him in court. want to seize his passport & want justice.what we do in this case plz reply.

Anonymous   21 March 2011 at 16:22

divorce

what is single petition for divorce?how it works & wat r its proceedings?

Anonymous   21 March 2011 at 15:20

maintance-how to prove husband's income in dollar

Dear Sir/Madam,
After lots of mental and physical harassment,i filed a complain against husband under Domestic Violence act.Case is started in 13/01/2011.Court is ordered him to pay 5000-Rs per month,as a rent of my house.but with some fake documents he tried to prove that he is jobless n not able to pay a single coin.
but reality is that ,he is a weblogic engineer n working for Bank Of America,U.S.A.he is earning 5000$(dollar)per month.he is doing this job from India(work from home)in his labtop.his american job consultant is helping him to hide his fact.i informed his company & job consultant,but they didn't help me.i know he is earning in dollar since 2 year.but i am not able to prove that.
i need your guidance,in this case,what should i do?is there any way to prove his dollar income or job?Can our legal-system help me? or can our legal-system inform this thing to Bank Of America? plz help me,i have no way to prove my husband income.my lawyer is helpless,bcoz he doesn't have any idea about USA job.plz guide me..
waiting 4 your reply..
Thanking you..

dipankar   21 March 2011 at 15:14

HOW MUCH EFFECTIVE WILL THIS INJUNCTION SUIT BE.

I HAVE LODGED AN INJUNCTION SUIT TO STOP MY WIFES REMARRIAGE.(SHE IS BEING REMARRIED AS WE SECRETLY MARRIED AND WE ARE OF INTERCASTES SO HER PARENTS ARE AGAINST THIS) I HAVE ALSO LODGED A CASE UNDER SEC.9 OF HMA.NOW MY QUESTION IS HOW MUCH EFFECTIVE WILL THIS INJUNCTION SUIT BE.WHAT OTHER CASES I CAN LODGE AGAINST HER AND MY INLAWS.

Anonymous   21 March 2011 at 13:30

divorce

I am an architect & used to work under civil engg.he is also the junior engg. of a private company.so,in his office i have to look after each thing.he is a married man & is having severe problems with his wife & thinking of divorce.i knw it earlier when i joined the firm.he started to like me in due course but i didnt response much as i was also engaged.we are like friends.one day suddenly his wife & in-laws came in d office premise & started to abuse me with slang words & said tht i m resposible for destroying their married life.they have even torture me mentally & physically & when he tried to protect me they have beaten him badly.his wife had earlier did the same thing with one of this lady employers.our reputation just destroyed in a sec.they even called the police.we are facing various problems in the society and sufferring from depression.so,without informing any he married me.still now no one knows.it was his wife who was asking for divorce every now & then earlier but nw when he is asking now 4 mutual consent she is refusing nw.she even told she will make his life hell.after tht incident his is living separately from her its almost two month over.but maintaining her monthly expenses which is very long figure.please help how to get divorce earlier as soon as poss so that we can get rid of her?

Member (Account Deleted)   21 March 2011 at 13:19

Suggestion

My wife made false maintainance case about my salary i.e. I am earning high salary around 75000/- per month. But fact is I am self employed earning around 3000/- per month.
What action should I must take so that she should be punished by giving wrong information to court.

Anonymous   21 March 2011 at 13:12

Legality of Marriage

Whether second marriage is legal, if first wife is alive and is unable to get pregnant and gives her consent to her husband for second marriage?

Please also let me know the procedure for the same.

Anonymous   20 March 2011 at 23:41

Difference between 498 and DV act,

what is Difference between 498 and DV act,
how does it differ one main aellgation is dowry harassment.
which act superceed other.

Kamal   20 March 2011 at 22:08

Right of mother in case of deceased son.

Respected Sir, Namaskar.

My brother was a bank IT Officer. As ill luck would have it he fell ill soon after his marriage and expired on 29/10/2008 during his service. His wife left our house soon after his death. She has no issue. My brother married her without taking any dowry. But she took away with her ornaments worth of Rs 30,0000 and all luggage materials of Rs 20,0000 from my brother’s room where he lived.

Mother of deceased son wrote to the General Manager of concerned department many times but no action was taken in favour of mother. It is a matter of great regret that department gave brother’s wife both pension and job. Kindly suggest us if there is a law in favour of mother in case of deceased son so that pension or financial benefits may please be given to mother.
Thanks and with Regards – Kamal.

Member (Account Deleted)   20 March 2011 at 21:12

Divorce

I want to know whether a person living separately from his W can give monthly for maintainance before D.Will it be helpful for further proceeding for D? if he doesnot give how far is it helpful?