Himadri
20 March 2011 at 20:01
I have filled a divorce suit against my wife. My question is that I some times stayed in my brother-in-law's house to see my wife and newborn child. Does it mean that place of last residence is my brother-in-law's house?
Happy Holi to all the Experts & other Members of Lawyers Club India. Wish your family relations be always poured with bright and cheerful colours of life.
Anonymous
20 March 2011 at 08:34
I have filled a divorce case against my wife in my jurisdiction (my court)where also our marriage was solemnized.My wife stays at her brother's flat which is in another court jurisdiction.Before conflict I sometimes stayed at her brother's residence where there is also our child. My lawyer says as the marriage was solemnized under my court jurisdiction so divorce case can be filled her,hence place of last residing won't get preference for filling. Is he true?
Anonymous
19 March 2011 at 22:44
I am working in a govt sector and my husband has very less income to show in black and white. I am living separated from my husband and he does not give any maintainece to the minor kids who are with me. Although Sec 125, 13,24, are pending but I have not got even a single penny from him . What should I do ?
Anonymous
19 March 2011 at 14:48
My wife has filed divorce petition against me. Now She don't want to live with me but I don't want to break my marriage. Suppose her divorce petition is rejected by the Court and she will not return to matrimonial house, in this scenario what is the remedy available?
Can she file another petition after few years for desertion?
If she doesn't return within her lifetime can I have second marriage without giving divorce to her?
Can we afterward file mutual consent divorce petition if she not ready to reconcile?
ketankumar p. dodhia
19 March 2011 at 10:00
The case is khoja girl is married in her comuunity and after a 1 yrs of unhappy married life seperated from her husband when the baby is in her womb of 4 months and she is successfully deliver the baby girl and she is 1 month old know question is she is not ready to go to her husbunds house and wont to seperate but due to personal law of khoja the local councilshe approch but once mother is heard from her side and then 2 notice is issued but she is not willing to go know the question is that all local mukhi is demanding unauthorized money demand to persue deviorce she is helpless is this legal any kind of other remedy beside khoja laws is avail to her . or how she can approch higher khoja council and really wont to seperate .....??? pls help her for ur valuable legal suggestions
Anonymous
19 March 2011 at 07:10
respected experts
what can my mother ask for, from her husband who has deserted her breached her trust. can video recording of his being with another woman be of help? he has sold ancestral property in december 2010. what can my mother claim of the few crores he has got. he has been abusive and we have witnesses. we children are all adults, how do we help our mother's case?
Samir Kumar Mondal
18 March 2011 at 23:58
Respected Sir,
I was filed a divorce case u/s 13(1) on 03.11.2006. Now my wife has filed a maintenance suit u/s 26 of HMA for our 6 years old girl-child although she is a permanent employee of W B Govt. and her take home salary more than mine. Our advocate told us we cannot proceed for the divorce case until we disposed off the maintenance case.
Please advice me for the questions -
1.our advocate is right or wrong? 2. can she get maintenance for the child who is now under her custody? 3. May I get custody of my daughter?
Anonymous
18 March 2011 at 20:34
There is a twist in my divorce case in the family court. Section 125 was filed for by my wife who is the petitioner.
Now after we wanted her lawyer out fore various reasons, her lawyer has now suddenly brought out an arguement that I am not Muslim as I have been married as per Shia law 25 yaers ago.
Now suddenly he satets that he has been told that my father is a Parsee as someone as just met my wife and told her after 25 years of our marriage.
Her lawyer says that I betrayed her and wants a DNA test. He claims that I have lied to her and am not a muslim. As per this factor he says that it accounts to 23 yaers of rape and he will put a criminal case and get me behind bars.
I have 2 boys out this wedlock of 23 and 14 each.
Just to go into the worst and if proved what they say is right, will I be accused of rape for 23 yaers and imprisoned for 7 to ten yaers.
Bothe my sons are residing with me and the younger ones custody had been by his choice in my favour through the court.
Kindly guide
Christian Marriage
Marriage was solemnesed under Special Marriage Act on2006. Husband filed Divorce under section 36-Cruelty.Now wife filed interim maintenance petition under Indian divorce Act.Whether wife have right to file under separate Act?