rajesh   24 April 2011 at 11:41

application to HC for expediting matter at family court

I have a pending matter of declaration of nullity of mariage at family court, since Dec. 08. In the meantime, Sec. 125 of CrPC, Sec. 24 of HMA, order of the same, a review application by me and the order cancelling the earlier order of maint. all were passed. Other cases incl. 498 A, DV Act, etc. going on. She came to mediation at DV Act proceedings. Amount fixed for compensation for consent into my matter. Then she backed out. Time passed so much on related cases. Now, if I want to apply to HC, party in person, for ordering the family court to expedite my original matter of declaration, who will be parties? Apart from her, Registrar of family court as a second respondent? What is the format of application? Please guide.

Anonymous   24 April 2011 at 11:26

Seperated but not Divorced

Can someone guide me on the Pune Property Law for the following scenario:

a)Ancestral Property from Grandmother (mother's side)

b)Grandmother had 5 sons and 2 daughters
- Of the 5 sons - 2 expired
- Of the 2 daughter one expired

c)Of the 3 Sons - One is a citizen of another country

d) From the 2 daughters - 1 died and has 3 children but has been seperated from husband (also citizen of another country) for several years.

Need to know how to go about point (d) As the husband is citizen of another country and been seperated not legally divorced -

Is there any part husband has to play in making the Sale Deed go through (as he is uncontactable and out of touch since 20 years).

Please advice.

Anonymous   24 April 2011 at 09:53

2nd marriage but my fiance doesnt know about my 1st divorce and marriage

Hi! I was previously married before, but the person I'm seeing now does not know that I was married. I'm already divorced.
If I do not state on a marriage license application that I was previously married, would the marriage be void?

note: during my 1st marriage me and my wife both didnot stay together and the divorce was taken place just after a year, all these facts are hidden to my fiance so will my 2nd marriage be void even if i don ot state that i was married previously on a marriage license application? please some 1 reply asap...

Anonymous   24 April 2011 at 09:09

MARRIAGE UNDER SPECIAL ACT

Is there any ways to know lawfully other than asking friends/relatives/neighbours that the bride or bridegroom is a divorcee or not even if he/she mentions in the marriage/ notice period application form that he/she is unmarried

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 23:23

2nd marriage

i was married before and got divorced in september 2010, i am gonna remarry but i dont want to reveal about my 1st marriage as my 2nd would be husband is very conservative about all this.
My question is, is it possible to hide about my 1st marriage and divorce? I have already filled up the application for notice period in which i mentioned that i am unmarried so is there any chance my 2nd husband will come to know about my 1st marriage and divorce?

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 21:47

Is this an abuse of family court process

Learned Advocates,

Wife in her petitioner before family court pleads that the marriage is not solemnized according customs prevailing in her community.

But in her complaint to police which is registered as FIR she admitted that the marriage was performed as per the hindu rites and customs.

the marriage is however registered.

Is this inconsistent stand an abuse of family court process?

Please clarify.

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 13:49

regarding vakalat

Good afternoon,

I am a junior (2010 batch) can a junior be an independent advocate .Do the court has any objection or any seniority required for a junior advocate for filing, handling a case individually.If so, Senior advocates signatures is necessary in vakalat . please, send me reply .

Anonymous   22 April 2011 at 22:55

change of Surname & Husband Name in Passport

Hello Sir, I am having a valid passport with my husbands name and surname,but I got khula & Qazi Certificate also (Divorce by mutual consent ) against my husband which has been notorized by Bandra Family Court but I do not have Divorce Degree, what would be the procedure, if i want to change my surname, as I hv been to Worli Passport Office they told me to submit the application with Qazi Cetificate & Khula Papers then they will see what is to be done but I am afraid that once I submit the application papers my passport will get cancelled & I am unable to give them a divorce degree, then I will of no where, kindly help how to proceed as my husband is out of country & he will not co-operate.

Lt COL R S shekhawat   22 April 2011 at 16:54

GRATUITY

transfer of gratuity from 01 GOVT psu to another GOVT psu

my friend has served 02 yr in VIJAYA bank,applied through proper channel & got selected into CCI & joined

VIJAYA bank cleared all his dues less;-
i)GRATUITY
ii)PF contribution of BANK

quoting NOT eligible as served less than 05 yr
is BANK right legally?

Pia Dutta   22 April 2011 at 16:42

irretrievable break down of marriage

Am 22yrs old and I was married in 2006 with an Muslim guy according to Muslim marriage act 1939 and i have signed a affidavit paper however never gave any advertisement on papers and my husband is in army.We stayed
together for three month with gap of 6months and in 2008 we decided mutually to part way and since then we did not stay together.And since then my husband never took interest in filing the papers for our divorce
I do not have any copy of marriage certificate.I would like to file suit for the dissolution of marriage under “Dissolution of Muslim Marriage Act 1939” on the ground of “irretrievable break down of marriage”.

I would like to know how much time it takes to get divorced and how much its going to cost and is their any other ground on which i could file a case for divorce or annulment