Anonymous
05 August 2011 at 23:58
I love a girl and she too loves me. We want to get married but her parents are not ready. My parents are ready for the marriage. So we want a suggestion on Court Marriage without consent of her parents. We feel that her parents, being Lawyers, can cause some problems for us in the post-marriage period. What all consequences can be faced after the marriage from her parents' side? Will it create any case of kidnapping or Co-ercion or will there be no such issues and we will get a smooth grant from them after the marriage? And even if they create a problem what measures can be taken from our side.
Anonymous
05 August 2011 at 21:36
A has two wives,first wife B died after one child c, then after A married with d, and by d five children. now both wives are died only A husband and both wives children are lives. but the A is not give any part of property to his first wife B, s child they are now become major. what is leagle remady for those.
Anonymous
05 August 2011 at 17:39
If 'A' getting mentanace from 'B'.'B' is gov. employee & died recently will 'A' get mainatainance from pention of 'A'.If yes under which clause.
Anonymous
05 August 2011 at 13:59
Pending cases-498a, Divorce case filed by me in lower court, Section 24 Maintenance decided against me.
Against maintenance judgment by lower court, I approached Delhi High Court and filed petition of CM (Main). The petition was disposed of by High Court with the direction to both the parties to go to Delhi High Court Mediation centre for settlement of matter (based on our request).
The mediation proceedings went on for six months and a settlement agreement was signed by me and my wife in presence of both the parties lawyers and Delhi High Court Mediator who also signed the same.
According to settlement I prepared the DD towards first installment as per settlement agreement and asked for my wife signautare for Divorce Petition of Mutual consent in line with agreed settlement.
Now more than one month is over and she is neither willing to sign the paper nor take the money.
My lawyer is asking me to file a petition for contempt of court.
Please advise whether it will help me and if so how. She is in governement JOb
Ruchi arya
05 August 2011 at 12:50
My client is belongs to gwalior his marriage is conducted in Ujjain where his husband was living with his family members.
Due to major family crises my client registered 498A case against his husband with his family members in may 2009 in ujjain and come back to her native palce i.e. Gwalior. In Gwalior she has been filed the divorce case, section 406 and section 125 case against her husband in may 2009.
But her husband is also file the section 9 case against her in july 2009 in Ujjain. But no information received by registered post. The notice published in news paper but that information is not noticed by us due to not read that news paper on that time.
My question is that, My client has been appeal under section 9(13) in ujjain against infromation of section 9 is not received by post but judge ordered that why you not informed when the information is published in news paper? Kindly suggest what can I do in this case and mention related ruling also? Can court cancel the appeal aginst news paper information?
Anonymous
05 August 2011 at 12:46
I have married in 2010. Now my husband and I are living separate.
He is not ready for living together, he wants divorce from me.
In this case can I claim for maintenance but I don’t want divorce.
thanks & regards
Anonymous
05 August 2011 at 10:57
dear all,
Please let me know, how i can check my case status in family court, karimnagar, AP.
Is there any website of family court, AP?
please revert back.
My divorce case is almost one year old filed by the wife on the ground of cruelty. On next date i.e. 18.08.2011 it might be converted into mutual consent and joint petition will be filed. On that date if I deny for mutual consent as it is obtained by coersion and undue influence, can I do so?
Also suppose I get filed joint petition for MCD and period of six month is waived by the court as one year has been completed to present case, on subsequent date can I withdraw consent by filing affidavit that consent has been obtained by corsion and undue influence? Can I allowed to withdraw consent on subsequent date?
Whether decree of divorce will be granted to the wife if I remain absent on subsequent date, as my presence is necessary on the date decree of divorce is granted?
Suppose period of six months is granted and in mean time I want to withdraw consent how can I withdraw consent as in Court no submission is allowed between two dates. Whatever we want to submit we have to submit on the next date.
Can I lodge police NC report against wife for corsion and undue influence? or I have to file affidavite in the court for the same?
Anonymous
04 August 2011 at 22:46
My wife wants more money as settlement and as I dint not agree for settlement, she is sending police to my workplace , house on regular basis from different police stations and they are calling me for inquiry .there is no case against me yet but they are threatening that they would put me behind bars if I dont agree to settlement. Our cases are running parallel y in court and my wife totally disregards it and follows the police route of harassment. I have had enough... I need to protect myself and give them what they deserve legally... can somebody help me out of this situation.
walked out
Husband and wife have been staying in wife's govt alloted flat, on wife's insistence. Wife in the advanced stages of pregnancy (39 weeks) has left the house with her parents and gone to hometown against husband's wishes and medical advice (by air travel) on false medical certificate. She left house after husband had left for office, without giving him any prior intimation and has left the keys with neighbours. She
informed husband about this only shortly before flight was taking off. Husband's parents are staying in sister's house in same city and he can stay there.
(I)What should the husband do? (Ii)Does this count as desertion or being locked out? (Iii) What will be implication of taking the keys from the neighbours. for your information,her parents had been staying with the couple in her flat since last one month.