Anonymous   27 September 2011 at 11:02

Divorce

i want to know that,can anbody send his written consent for divorce against the notice recieved from othr spouse, to the court by post in case he does not want to or able to appear in court in anyother state? if yes,then what is the procedure? please advice.

Anonymous   27 September 2011 at 01:01

Divorce

I have signed into this site in a desperate attempt to find a solution to a seemingly impossible problem. What can be done to get a divorce in a case where the female has pledged not to give a divorce but is living separately for the past three and a half years? She has not bothered to check on her husband or his family for three years now and refused to compromise when he approached her around 2 years back. The lawyers of my relative ( the husband) are warning him that she may take drastic steps like lodging a complaint against him for adultery or dowry or cruelty which might land him in jail. They say that the law only favors the FEMALES and that he has no chances of getting a divorce unless she does something terribly wrong. Is this really TRUE? Because of this he is not able to think of a new life at all.Is there no way this situation can be handled quickly? One more hassle is the fact that he is a public figure and any such moves from his wife against him will tarnish his image. PLEASE SUGGEST WHAT CAN BE DONE...

Anonymous   26 September 2011 at 16:54

Shares issued by the company under esops option

My husband is entitled to receive shares under ESOPS plan. He expired in Nov, 2009.

Due to family problems it took us quite some time to go for succession.

His empoyer was also not co-operating and giving the details of funds to be disbursed.

After constant query they have now disclosed that we are entitled for 1600 shares under ESOPS; but they say that it has to be claimed within 2 years after death of the employee.

If the succession is going to take time then what do we do?

Is it true that the claim period is 2 years. What can be done otherwise?

Please advise!

pooja   26 September 2011 at 15:13

Succession

How it can be proved that Hindu Succession Amendment Act 2005 is wholly against the concept of coparcenery?

pooja   26 September 2011 at 15:08

Succession

Dear Sir

What can be the other defences to prove that joint Hindu Family property in law is illegal or ultra vires?

Dilip Verma   25 September 2011 at 19:10

Family quarrel

There is one of my relative whose sister was married some 6 yrs back but after one year of her marriage she got pregent and due to some reason her baby died but now till 6 yrs she cant get pregenant her age is 36 yrs, her husband is 40 yrs, but this week her husband and her family member tried to kill her by using some unknown practice... as the girl did want to get divorce and her husband want a baby but she cant get pregenant and this is the reason for their conflict can her husband get a divorce if the girl did not want divorce as now for 1 week they are living seperately can i get want should we do next to save the live of my relative sister as we all are worried and we also want that her life do not get spoiled?

Anonymous   25 September 2011 at 16:55

Sale of house

my husband is selling his ancestrial property with out my consent.is there any right for me or for my children to stop this.

Anonymous   25 September 2011 at 16:12

Mutual divorce

hi

i have some doubts regarding mutual divorce cases..

1. if there is no judge in the court , where we are to apply for mutual divorce case, will it take more than those 6 months time??

2. what are the documents to be produced while we submit the petition? do i have to produce original marriage certificate while filing?? will the court give any receipt or reference number on my case, after filing?

3. if any of us ( husband or wife ) decides to remarry, can we do it, after filing the petition(if the other dont object it)?

4. incase, while appearing in the court for the second time(after 6 months) , if the court comes to know that , any of us got remarried, what will be the consequences??

kindly clear my doubts on these... it would be helpful for me..
thanks...

Anonymous   25 September 2011 at 14:42

Taking a stay order

If a foreign court gives a judgment expartee for divorce, child support and division of property against the spouse living in India who has married under Hindu Marriage act in India, can he take a stay/relief in Indian court against the order of foreign court.

Anonymous   25 September 2011 at 12:57

Abiut joint ancestraial property.

a,b,c,d are brother,his father and mother died,and they has a total four resdidental house, the total property are their father's name in related govt. recored. they all brother are in possession of each house, but the two brother are not agree for release or wave their right from each others possession's house. for their they are only possessor ,but not transfer the property on their own name. any leagle suit or remady for this.?