Nelofar   24 February 2012 at 15:14

Please help

Married 5 year back as per Muslim rituals (both being Muslim Sunni,arranged marriage Mehar Paid at the time of Nika),
Have baby boy of 1.6 years,
Husband abruptly stopped communication from lost 6 months; neither came to c me as I was at my parental home.
Now he is saying I have divorced you, as he say he has send Talaq through Registered post to my parental address to me & my father, as we were out of station so could not receive the same.
Also he is saying I have published in daily newspaper, but we did not have any information about it.
The allegation which my husband’s is putting is that I am not mental fit that too he is saying after 5 years of marriage & 2 years of engagement.
After my marriage my in laws ill-treated me, & I also even went to a Phsystriate after marriage because of ill treatment by my in-laws, he said u don’t have anything.
Now my husband is giving some baseless allegation which has never happened.
I want to save my family, kindly advise me what to do as I am a housewife with 1.6 year old baby.
My husband has not paid even a penny to me & our baby from lost one year even though he is earning more than 70 K a month.
I also posted the same query before respected experts,& i was given some good suggestion.
Right now the matter is being discussed with the elders of my family with some members from their side.what should i conculed as some elders from that area are saying wait everything will be alright.
But to my surprise they again posted same Divorce deed to my Brother's friend.
I was advised by the Respected experts to go for Crpc 125 but we dont have it in our state,But Crpc 488.
What is the credibility of this Divorcé, what should I do to save my family & myself from divorce, please advise me kindly.

Dowry   24 February 2012 at 15:02

Dowry

Shalini here ---- from chennai-Thambaram
---------------------------
I have given a complaint in All women polics st, chennai in my area police station yesterday on dowry. We askd to create FIR, The inspector madam told they need to get approval from AC an DC to create FIR. So they told we ll call you after 2 days.

They told to bring witness after 2 days. I went with lawyer and she got tensed cause of that and didnt answer me properly.

1. what witness i need to bring?

2. Will they create FIR? I have given fr dowry. I heard that for dowry Inspector can create FIR but she told she need to get approval from AC/DC.

3. For dowry I have proof of bank transaction. But i have internet printout copy only. But i didnt show that to inspector madam. SHld i take that when i meet them next time?

Harsha Harsha   24 February 2012 at 14:50

Maintance alimony

My husband has applid fr divorc and i did RCR but didnt appaer in any of the hearing.My lawyr said she will put "maintance AimonY". But i felt i cant put that since i am working.
what is maintanc alimony?
can the workin lady put that?
i am earnin more than my husband.

nimita singh   24 February 2012 at 13:24

Legal procedure

hi experts,
i am staying at my parents home since jan 2011, however in the same month i.e jan 2011 i have sent a notice through a lawyer to my husband saying to take me back to the matrimonial home bt no body turned up in fact they have even rejected the notice i had sent them.now its more than 1 year and there is no sign from my husband of taking me back ,however during this period we were meeting outside & even talking on phone.my question to u is what steps should it take now should i send a notice again or somthing else ?
thanks

R Arora   24 February 2012 at 13:02

Case under section 125

There was case filed by my sister for maintenance u/s 125. The court made interim order after two years for Rs. 5000 per month BUT EFFECTIVE FROM THE DATE OF ORDER. Is it a good case to file revision petition that the order shuold be effective from the date of application. If yes please suggest pleadings in our favour.

Member (Account Deleted)   24 February 2012 at 09:12

Judge not giving judgement after final hearing

In my case my wife demanded a divorce by charging false allegation on me on aug 2010 ,by now on 3 jan 2012 the final argument was done between lawyers ,as per prsent situation the girl was not able to proof any allegation me ,but the judge is not giving the final judgement from the last date ,he always used to give dates .Judge is asking both of us to file a mutual petition but the girl is not ready for this at any cost.

Please suggest what to do i am fed up of all this.What can we do so that the judge will give the judgement.

Hari haran   24 February 2012 at 08:02

Mutual divorce

Experts,

My wife filled a DVA & I have filled RCR , Visitation Rights for my 3 old kid. Now She Decided for Mutual Divorce to withdraw DVA as it is a false case. When I askd My lawyer about visitation rights. He told We can file a affidavit on that time. I am also ready to give financial Support to my kid.

My ques is:

1. Can I insert Visitation Rights in Mutual Divorce Draft?

2. If I didn't mention about the Visitation rights in that. Can I file a case again on visitation rights?

3. Can I have sample draft on mutual divorce petition with visitation rights?

Member (Account Deleted)   23 February 2012 at 21:36

Evidences

Dear experts ,

next week is my marriage's nullification case's first hearing.Three hearings were adjourned.Shall I take my love letters and call list to court and show the judge to prove that the petition is false petition?The petition is false petition so please help me experts.

Adv.R.P.Chugh   23 February 2012 at 20:52

Vakalatnama in mutual consent ?

Dear Ld.Seniors,

If you could please tell me whether I can file a single vakalatnama - for both the parties in a mutual consent petition, as in can i represent both Husband & Wife ? or we need two different lawyers ?

Pooja Chavan   23 February 2012 at 20:49

Divorce: dessertion

I have married xyz in year feb2008, the intention was to get clubbed home loan.
we never stayed together, the very next day i stayed at my place and XYZ at his residence.
later marriage i came to know thAT WE DO NOT gel well and cannot continue marriage as he use to doubt me and abuse me a lot.
i told about the marriage at my home to my parents which i did not tell them earlier, they were shocked.

I applied for divorce in june2011 and filed petition against him under the grounds of dessertion and cruelty and mental harrasement
for my pettition he reverted that all is fake and and does not know the reason y i have applied for divorce, we are at stage of case in court pending for 1st hearing which is ob 12 april 2012, and have complted counselling stage.

in court he sticks to only one fact that he wants to stay with me and i deny.

we are staying apart from 4 yEARS.

Please suggest, how much time will we take for divorce?