Rama   22 March 2012 at 14:58

Dues to be collected against letter of administration

Sir/s,

Sometime back I had queried regarding the Claims of dues of my deceased husband who was working with Reliance.

I have been made the administrator by the Hon' High Court, Mumbai to claim all assets lying on my husband's name.

We've been waiting for a call from Reliance for settlement of dues. They have not disbursed any amount so far after my husband's death in Nov' 2009.

I've asked them for the Full & Final statement. They have not calculated any interest on the amounts.

When they have delayed this for Letter of Administration, then is it not their duty to pay off with interest?

How do we claim this. Can we first accept the cheque from them and then claim this separately? What if we keep asking for the interest and the main amount will also get stuck with them!

Please advise!

S.G. Mohideen   22 March 2012 at 09:42

Personal law divorce requires any endorsement - reg.

One of my colleagues, who is a Muslim, has obtained divorce as per muslim law. He is a Central Government Servant, he duly intimated the office along with a copy of the divorce order given by Head Kazi. Now , since formally divorced his first wife, planned for a remarriage and also fixed a date for it. When he gave an advance intimation of his second marriage, the officer incharge his personal records says the divorce obtained is not valid unless it is endorsed by a civil court. Kindly clarify any court endorsement or order is required to confirm his divorce. further as per the personal law even if a court turns down the divorce, the couple cannot live to-gether.

Kindly clarify the rule position.

S.G. Mohideen

sanjay   21 March 2012 at 16:03

Will

IS IT NECESSARY TO REGISTER A WILL? IF YES THAN FROM WHICH YEAR HAS IT BEEN MADATORY.WHAT WILL BE THE STATUS OF UNREGISTERED WILL

wifebetrayed   21 March 2012 at 13:37

Evidence

can i produce evidence after cross examination of wife( it is divoce petition filed by wife in family court and
498a case in criminal court

Does husband have an option to produce recording after wife make statement under oath and husband get an chance to cross examine her.

if this is repeated query, request you to provide me link where i can get required information.

thanks

raj manwani   21 March 2012 at 10:58

Marriage problem

sir, myself raj..

married on jan 2011
with a girl from rich family we are moderate one.

she is regularly torcher me for the family members...always misbehaving with me and my parents...

their parents in last meeting also defamate me...they are creating immoral pressure upon me for patch up...

I can bear such time of mental and moral harassment...

that's why I finally send her to her home in last month.

they are creating immoral and money pressure upon us.... i have never ever hurt her physically...
at the time of marriage they have paid us Rs 1 Lac for furniture... and Rs 1 Lac for further expenses....

they have took away all the jewellery they have given to their daughter in marriage
we have not even demanded for one rupee in the marriage...

what should I do when they are making immoral pressure upon us..

Shashi Shekhar Singh   21 March 2012 at 10:48

Divorce

My wife has been a psychiatric patient and is not staying with me for more than one year. Her mother has been influential and is primarily responsible for this. Her brother is a government servant in Lucknow and she has filed a suit under Protection of Women from Domestic Violence Act , 2005 (43) 12 DV Act making my entire family a party. In the past also she had hardly stayed with me. Since beginning she along with her family has been trying to harass me and my family. Now she wants a compensation to be paid. What best I can do to protect myself.

kiran   21 March 2012 at 10:35

Mutual divorce

I am hoping to file a mutual divorce in a few days if all the matters are settled fine. And now I have a few queries about mutual divorce.

1. What is the fastest procedure to get mutual divorce.. and how long would it take.

2. Can I submit a DD(money) to my local panchayat and present the document signed by them to court.

3. Should I not engage panchayat in any matter

4. Should I be physically present for the proceedings of Mutual Divorce, I am living abroad now.

5. Under what ocassions will I have to be present before court for mutual divorce

Thanks in advance !!
Kiran

Adv.R.P.Chugh   21 March 2012 at 07:38

Does s.24 hma suspend the divorce proceedings ?

Good Morning Ld.Seniors,
I have a case in which I am appearing for the husband - who has filed a divorce petition - respondent/wife is not filing WS even after several adjournments - I've argued for constructive admission (O.8 R.5(2) This time last opportunity - she had to file within 30 days - she did not - However I do really anticipate that she would come up with 24 HMA this hearing. Is she absolved of her obligation to file WS until 24 gets decided ?

Gopal   21 March 2012 at 04:44

Marriage

Two years back a friend of mine did court marriage with a girl without the assent of individual parents because girl's parents were never ready for it. Both of them are matured and are of more than 25 yrs of age. After two years(i.e. in 2012) girl's parents again compelled her to do second marriage. She tried to contact her first husband and even tried to escape but due to very tight vigilance all her efforts went in vain. On the day of marriage the girl refused to marriage him and sent message to her so called 2nd husband and asked him to deny for marriage but despite that he brought baaraati. Right from the day one after marriage the girl had been refusing to stay with the 2nd husband and had asked him many times to give her divorce but he had been forcefully keeping in his house with door locked all the time.The girl after a month or so after the day of marriage escaped from her 2nd husband's home who had been staying along with his younger brother in Delhi. Now, the girl wants to stay with her first husband. In fact both of them are ready to stay together but the 2nd second husband is creating a lot of problem and even threatening of murdering 1st husband.He says that he wants his wife back at any cost.
Kindly tell me what steps and precautions should be taken to get rid of first husband and secure both parents(girl's and 1st boy) as well as girl and 1st husband as he's threatening of filing case against girl's parents and 1st husband.
With regards
Gopal

wifebetrayed   21 March 2012 at 01:47

Procedure for producing evidence

Good morning

divorce filed by wife 1 year ago. I have filed my WS in court . Wife now seek to amend the petion based on my response.

One of thing i dont understand and agree with my lawyers his institence on producing all original evidence even before amendement is filed by wife and her cross examinatin.

technically do i have to submit original recording,greeting card signed by wife to family court before wife proudcing her eveidence.

I want to avoid submitting memory card with recording since I have greter use of it in Criminal court under 498a

please suggest what i should do.