SANJAY
19 July 2015 at 17:21
I have asked the solutions of my previously asked queries on subjected matter & I must thank you all the experts who advise me to actions to be taken, Gentlemen according to your guidelines I have tried to file Civil suit by engaging local lawyer, but the Mafia have all money man power & political Influence all of the sudden my lawyer ask me to apply to SDO for taking my share in land , as told in my previous query he also tried to attack on me & as you know the story Police didn't take any action against him, He has threaten to kill me if I go their, I don't have enough money to go again & again to my native place , My query is that, can I file a case against the mafia & my relatives who has planned a criminal conspiracy to grab my land at the courts where I live presently?
Thanks & Regards,
Sanjay
TEJASWINI N S
19 July 2015 at 14:56
i heard there is no concept of joint family in christain family. Can anybody plz confirm the same and i also heard there is supreme court decision also. If anybody have the citation, it will be helpful for me .
Ankarsh Rattan
18 July 2015 at 20:08
My fried (A) had taken home loan of Rs 9.50 Lac from OBC bank. The plot is on the name of my friend(A) and his brother(B). Loan is on the name of A, but guarantor is B. tenure of loan is 20 year and 3 years are passed away. Now A is not able to pay the loan. He want to ask the bank that i am not able to pay the rest loan instalment. Is there any liability on guarantor (B) or bank will take possession under SARFAESI Act 2002. How much time to take the bank for this cause. If property is of Rs 40 Lac, then what will the bank do ?
Anonymous
18 July 2015 at 16:46
One of my relative was guarantor for loan from nationalised Bank.But borrower become defaulter within one year period.However guarantor died before bank files recover suit within three years period of loan disbursement.Now bank made a party to guarantors legal heir.But guarantor has not spared any such asset in his name.Whether his wife is liable to pay debt.Kindly suggest .
saswata
18 July 2015 at 15:40
IN AN EJECTMENT SUIT DIRECTED BY THE SUPREME COURT TO BE DISPOSED OFF WITHIN 8 MONTHS, IT HAS BEEN DISCOVERED DURING THE MATURE STAGES OF TRIAL THAT THE WS FIRST SUBMITTED OMITTED SOME VITAL FACTS-- ALTHOUGH LEAVE WAS CRAVED IN THE ORIGINAL WS--DUE TO NON-APPLICATION OF MIND BY THE LAWYERS THEN ACTING ON BEHALF OF THE DEFENDANT :
Q. 1: CAN THE WS BE AMENDED NOW NOTWITHSTANDING CERTAIN PROVISIONS TO THE CONTRARY ON THE GROUNDS OF THE PURPORTED FACTS BEING VITAL TO DECIDE ON THE MATTER?
Q.2: IN VIEW OF THE FACTS THAT THE PARTIES TO THE SUIT MAY EXERCISE THEIR OPTIONS OF APPEAL OR APPEALS AS MAY BE THE CASE OR CASES, CAN THE DEFENDANT PLACE THE FACTS OMITTED IN THE FIRST WS ON RECORD BEFORE THE TRIAL COURT "ONLY" TO BE REFERRED TO AT A LATER DATE BEFORE APPROPRIATE COURT OR COURTS OF APPEAL WITHOUT EITHER APPEARING TO, OR IN EFFECT CAUSING ANY PREJUDICE TO THE DIRECTION OF THE SUPREME COURT ??
rajan chopra
18 July 2015 at 13:58
Sir in a cheque bounce case the court convicted the accused and awarded an amount as compensation to be given to complainant in 2012 but accused in appeal in session was acquitted on the basis of matter compounded between the parties in look adalat on giving the half of the cheque amount to the counsel appear ing for complainant as remaining half of the cheque amount was already deposited in trial court before filing the appeal in session court I.e on cheque amount the matter was compounded but the counsel appearing for complainant was not engaged by complainant and was totally unknown and stranger to the case and no prior consent was ever obtained from complainant for so called compromise in fact the counsel appearing on behalf of the complainant was senior of the real counsel of complainant and was asked to appear only and not to compromise the matter as on the hearing date the real counsel was not able to attend the court and complainant was out of station on date of hearing.Now in 2015 can I file execution petition for recovery of compensation amount with interest and costs?
horihorroy
18 July 2015 at 11:56
My father filed a suit and trial court delivered a self contradictory order and dismissed our suit. Our counsel asked us
file an appeal with district court which was not the trial court after 730 days. The district twice rejected the appeal as appeal would have been made before the higher judiciary in trial court. Would our delay be condoned on the ground that our counsel made procedural mistake ad should we file an appeal to trial court higher judiciary?? If yes, under which ground and which documents should be accompanied with ??
Rastogi
17 July 2015 at 19:21
Is there any time limit for argument by defendant lawyer after the argument is submitted by Plaintiff in first appeal ?
Even after 3 months after argument by Plaintiff, Defendant lawyer is not doing argument. He is just taking the time.
rajan chopra
17 July 2015 at 18:25
Sir as I have obtained a decree in a civil suit filed by me against the defendant residing in another state and now where execution petition be filed at the place of suit filed or where the defendant resides?
Dob issues
Respected Sir,
I have an issue with my DOB. I'm facing this issue from past 7 years. I went to so many government offices(DEO, MRO, district collector and C and SE Hyderabad) and RPO Secunderabad. My actual DOB is 12/04/1989 but throughout my academic career it was followed 12/04/1988. When I was in B-Tech 3rd year, I get to know my correct DOB and I inquire the same in hospital, Municipal corporation-Kurnool it was the same: 12/04/1989. I got the DOB certificate with 12/04/1989 and I have got the passport with the same details thinking that I can made the correction in SSC certificate, AP. When I gave the application to SSC board thru my school HM)to correct my DOB from 12/04/1988 to 12/04/1989, but they have rejected the application and said that the "correction will be done if and only before 04 years of 10th class passed out year". This has mismatch between my school records and passport. Then I have decided to make correction in passport since there is no go for me to correct in SSC marks memo. I have applied re-issue application for my passport but PSK team transferred my application to RPO Secunderabad. Then I went to RPO about 6 times on this and they were telling that they need DOB which shows 12/04/1988. I had closed this application since it was illegal to have 2 DOB's. But my uncle suggested to get the fake certificate and submit it to them. Even passport officers who were verified told the same to me. I though it would work and got the DOB with 12/04/1988 by giving bribe. Yet again, I have applied the re-issue application this year but they told me to get court order to change the DOB. It could have saved my 2 years of time when the passport officers told to bring court order in the first re-issue application itself.
I have to know the detailed information about the following queries.
How to change DOB in SSC marks memo if the period exceeds 3 years from the year of passing ? or will it be possible to change it through court order?
How to get the court order to correct DOB in passport in this type of scenario?
Is DOB must be same in academic career and passport for US VISA?
I'm actually a UPSC CIVILS aspirant and currently working as software professional in Hyderabad. I know this is actually my mistake that I could have not given my actual DOB certificate while applying passport back in 2011. I have a passion to become an IAS officer and to save 1 year of service I did like that. But seriously It killed my most of the time roaming around officers and explaining the things. I was frustrated what to do next.
I'm eagerly waiting for your response. I apologize for long and confusing story. Please see below my details.
Ganesh Kumar G
Actual DOB: 12/04/1989
Acedemic career DOB: 12/04/1988
On Passport : 12/04/1989
Thanks in advance.
Ganesh Kumar G
+1 7675854584