Anonymous   12 April 2010 at 12:20

judgement

Dear Sirs,

The following judgement copy urgently need

the case in madras highcourt.

Justie Samikannu awarded decision in the case of Vadalur konda Reddiar Vs Hindu Religious endowment Board that Vadalur Vallalar shrines
Case law

ple.send my email id saranaks@gmail.com

sanjaygarg796@gmail.com   12 April 2010 at 08:39

Limitation

According to agreement to sell sale deed is to be executed on 31.10.2005 . On 31.10.2005 plaintiff was present before sub registrar but defendant failed to execute the sale deed. the plaintiff lodged FIR against the defendants in which defendants filed bail application. the defndants in that bail application admitted the execution of agreement to sell and payment. the plaintiff again sent a notice to defendants to execute the sale deed but in reply on 3.10.2008 the defendants informed the plaintiff that agrement stand cancled . the plaintiff files suit for specific performance on 31.10.2008. whether the suit of the plaintiff is barred by limitation.

M. Youvaradjou   11 April 2010 at 22:34

Hindu Succession (Amenment)Act 2005

Dear Experts, please let me have some rulings or citations from Supreme Or High Courts decided after the enactment of the above Amendment, specifically about "no court shall recognise any right to proceed against a son, grandson or great grandson for the recovery of any debt due from his father, grand father or great grand father solely on the ground of the pious obligation under the Hindu Law, of such son, grandson or great grandson to discharge any such debt" Thank you, M. Youvaradjou from Pondicherry

suresh   11 April 2010 at 19:42

Fake license and Insurance Liability

My vehicle (lorry) got involved in an accident
and the victim passed away.
my Driver got arrested and he is in bail now. Lorry Driver holds a valid Drivers license.
(we have a D.L copy not the original license). My driver not able to submit the original license. I suspect it could be a fake license) My vehicle permit was taken by the RTO.
Cause of offense - IPC section 304A

Still after 2 weeks not able to get the FIR Copy from the station.I have everything for my vehicle (insurance, Road tax, permits etc all current)

I have couple of questions? Please help.

What is my liablity if this license turns out to be a fake License?

Is it the owner responsiblity to check whether the license is original or

fake, if it is owner's responsiblity how do we check?)

How do i get my permit back?
How do i get the FIR copy?

thanks

suresh

Amandeep Singh   11 April 2010 at 19:04

Sir Mr. Raj K Makad pls suggest and give ur verdict.

Sir I talked to u few days back and u told me that we need not to sell our house if we r ready to pay money as per our compromise but my lawyer is saying that as per compromise we will have to sell our house or enter into an agreement to sell and only then we can file an execution petition to pay him money because it was mentioned in the compromise that the other party will stay in the house till the sale of the house and will leave on the sale and not by taking money.Sir i am bit confused and sending u complete compromise deed pls give ur verdict and any imp point so that I can suggest my lawyer and so that I can proceed:
Whereas the aforesaid objection petition is pending against the Arbitration Award dated 11-12-2007 registered on 14-12-2007 with the Sub-registrar, Ludhiana in this Hon’ble Court.The parties have arrived at Compromise and terms & conditions of the same are as under, which is part & parcel and suplementary to the said Award.
1. That the H.No. B-I-815, Ludhiana will be sold in the open market by Sh. Sarvjit Singh within 6 months from the date of getting a T.S..-1 from M.C. Ludhiana. The original time period of 6 months for selling the house will be extended for reasonable time, if any legal complication arises.
2. That none of the parties and their family members of the Arbitration Award shall have no right to purchase the said house in any manner directly or indirectly.
3. That till the sale of the said house, Sh.Kuljit Singh –petitioner has a right to stay and enjoy the said house in a husbandry manner.
4. That after paying Rs.5,49,000/-(Rupees Five Lac Forty Nine Thousand only) to Sh.Kuljit Singh-petitioner by Sh. Sarvjit Singh-respondentNo.1, rest of the consideration amount will belong to Sh. Sarvjit Singh absolutely.
5. That the said amount of Rs.5,49,000/-(Rupees Five Lac Forty Nine Thousand only) shall be paid by Sh.Sarvjit Singh-respondent No.1 to Sh.Kuljit Singh-petitioner at the time of the sale of the house out of the sale proceeds.
6. That on receipt of Rs.5,49,000/-(Rupees Five Lac Forty Nine Thousand only) ,all the claims of Sh.Kuljit Singh-petitioner in respect of the estate of deceased Sh.Gurcharan Singh,father of the objector/petitioner,shall be fully settled and nothing shall be remained due towards Sh.Sarvjit Singh and his family and Smt.Surinder Kaur- respondent No.3.
7. That the above said terms and conditions are part & parcel and suplement to the said Arbitration Award and the same is enforceable and executable along with the above said terms.
8. That each party will give his affidavit regarding no objection for the change of ownership as per the Arbitration Award.

B.B.R.Goud.   11 April 2010 at 14:11

quality education is a right?

there are most of the universities, deemed universities, engineering collges, degree colleges, junior colleges and schools across the India, which is not having even minimum of infrastructure, qualified staff and facilities, who is the ultimate authority to monitor and control?

Anonymous   11 April 2010 at 10:42

difference between NGO & Society

What is the difference between society & NGO and in registration process also

mahendrakumar   11 April 2010 at 06:46

judgements of state forum and national forum

Now a days judgments are uploaded at the concerned website. In this clarification/guidance are solicited on the following:-

1) whether all the judgments of state forum/national forum are available on the respective websites?

2) If not from where can i get the judgments as well the case details?

3) if,i contact the respective forums,will they provide the details?

a specific reference to a website or publisher could also be a good help.

Parthasarathi Loganathan   10 April 2010 at 22:28

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Losses

It is reported that TNEB has suffered losses to the extent of several thousand crores. TN Government has proposed to tax the consumers by resorting to tariff hikes. Experts to reply to the following:

(a) Are there any legal measures to check and arrest mis-use of electricity like consumption of account of hoarding, advertisements, hoardings, political banners, etc.

(b) Are there any legal measures to check the mismanagement of Board on account of late putting off the street lights in the morning (even after sun rise) leading to wastage of electricity?

(c) Can the courts intervene and take suo moto action to check the above factors?

(d) Are there any legal remedies left to the public to seek responsibility and accountability on the affairs of the TNEB which is suffering from huge losses despite its monopoly in the state?

Please advise.

s.loganathan   10 April 2010 at 22:11

Legality of Sarfaesi notice u/s 13(2) when 13(4) executed.

Sarfaesi 13(2) issued & after 60 days possession u/s 13(4) taken. Unfortunately, Bank fails to make mandatory paper publication. No correspondence or notification issued in respect of defaulted paper publication.Limitation to challenge 13(4) possession not over, but Bank issues a fresh 13(2). By law, the Bank has taken possession of my property and has not restored it to me, but they issue another demand notice u/s 13(2) in view of the same property. No reference is made to the first notice in the second notice. When a statutory action is effected u/s 13(4) and is in progress, can the Bank revert back to a 13(2) provision for the same property?