Anonymous   18 October 2022 at 06:25

Possession -how to proof

I am in possession of a house purchased by me in another name. I am residing in that property. The another person wants to sale the house.
1) How to proof the house is under my possession ?
2) Can I go to civil court & pray injunction for the house ?

Suraj Kumar   17 October 2022 at 00:33

The indian contract act

I was in a relationship. Out of good faith I learnt her RS 5 lakh on verbal promise to return. She refused to return my money.

Can I file a case under section 70 &72 of the Indian Contact Act ?

kehar singh   16 October 2022 at 14:05

No objection certificate

Sir, we 6 family would like to connect our sewer line with the main line. But in between the mainline and our house, there is another house just on the roadside. Our sewer line has to pass through his land else there is no other option to connect with the main line.
After several request made by us to the owner of the house, he has eventually issued NO OBJECTION CERTIFICATE allowing the Public Health Engineering Department to pass the sewer line through his land. But the department could not immediately start the work due to the monsoon season. Now after elapse of about 4-5 months the department is ready to start the work, but the same house owner now says that he will not allow to pass the sewer line now without any reason.

So I humbly request the learned members of this platform to guide us in the subject matter. What should be our next course of action against the person who has signed the NOC and now revert from the decision.

Thanking you.

Balaji Bakthavathsal   16 October 2022 at 12:27

Protest petition for reopening dismissed suit

Respected Learned Lawyers,
An appeal suit challenging the ex-parte judgment/decree was dismissed after six years of pendency due to default of the appellant. It is learnt that the appellant has submitted an IA to reopen the appeal suit which is yet to be accepted by the court. At this stage, can we, who got the ex-parte judgment in our favour, file a protest petition by means of an IA with the prayer not to accede & accept the reopening petition of the appellant before he submits his IA petition ? If there is any citation on this, kindly intimate.
Thanks & regards
Balaji

Anonymous   15 October 2022 at 22:01

House traspass

I was purchased a house at my money in the name of a woman who was living with me ( live in ).She remarried. On that house I am residing & in my absence my representative residing.

She wants to sell the house & cheat me.

I have already filed a FIR u/s 420 IPC.

Can she file any civil / criminal case to remove from that house ?

Can I file a case before the court to declare the house may be transferred only with due process of law.

She & her new husband came to distrub me. Can I file any case ?

Anonymous   13 October 2022 at 17:16

Unregistered society non elected committee members

Building society has not been established since last 4 years and they never shared audit and maintenance receipts what action should we take on the committee members. they pressure on us to pay maintenance otherwise they will disconnect water connection Please suggest whom to contact and will took correct action on them Please suggest for any action from registrar.

Anonymous   10 October 2022 at 20:35

Pathway needs for village

Dear Respected Experts,
Good Day!
my name Dhanasekaran from thiruvallur district, Kindly be informed that we have agricultural lands near SC/ST place. now in 1976 we elders have given 31 cents Patta land for sc/st housing site(Free). on that, there was a place for the pathway to connect the main village road and the people blocked and constructed the house for them. Now the same people who are situated in 0.31 wants to put a pathway on our Patta lands. they are saying that there is a lake way is there, so we need the pathway on the lake way. But according to the village map and the latest FMB sketch, it was added into our Patta lands, there is no such lake way on in our Patta lands. So kindly request please advise how to proceed further and advise our remedy in this regard.
Yours sincerely,
Dhanasekaran.

Gaurav Jain   08 October 2022 at 12:19

Guardianship & succession

If both parents(mother & father) of children died in motor accident and after that Paternal grandmother was appointed as guardian of their property. While Maternal uncle is appointed as
legal Gurdian of childern in person.

As both Minor childern was injured in same accident and taken care by Maternal uncle.

While appointing Grandmother as property Guardian of minors. Property includes LIC insurance amount in the name of minors'mother & Father. Also Agricultual land and plot which was self acquired property in name of Father of minor childern. And LIC amouns if fixed deposited in Nationalised bank as per court order.

Court also guided Grandmother to Deposit yearly income from agricultural land which is she is she is getting on behalf of childern. But she was gurdian of property for 15 years but not deposited agricultural income.

Now both Minor childern turned Major one is 22 years old & another is 18 years old. So now Both major childern wants their property legally on their name. But now paternal grandmother asking share in their Property .
Grandmother is 70 years old and survived by only her younger son who staying with her along with his wife. She has no liablities further.

But Both Major childern are young,unmarried and out of them 1 is with partial disability due to same accident. Grandmother wants share from Both childern's property( LIC Amount & self acquired agricultual land ,Plot in name of father of childern),but she has some inherited/ancestral property agricultural land/Plot/House on her name. And she is not willing to give this property to both childern as per succession law and few of this property she transferred to younger son.
Even she has not complied with gurdianship order and expecting property and money from childern's property and not willing to give them their stake as per law from ancecetral property.

So what both childern should do and against which section/Law should they file which type of suit to get their property as per law.

Rishanth Reddy   08 October 2022 at 08:51

Illegal registered land auction via court

Hi Team,

Agriculture land has been sold to us from someone who is not the title owner of the said property.(registered thought)
Now because the said land is in my father's name (died) the land has gone to auction because of mortgage by court

Now the land doesn't even belong to the one who sold to us

Is it valid for court to auction it suppressing the fact the land of rightful owner (died)?

If not please could you help with proper direction team,

Anonymous   08 October 2022 at 01:39

Return of gold ornaments

I have filed FIR u/s 406 IPC & 420 IPC against a person whom I entrusted to keep 100 gram gold ornaments.

During investigate by police she accepts that gold ornaments was received by her & with her custody.

She refused to return my gold
ornaments while police asked to.

Police did not take action to return my property. I presume that since accused is women police may be feared her.

Can I go to high court file writ petition for speedy recovery or send accused to jail until judgement / attached of her property ?