Niranjan V   09 April 2009 at 17:48

Breach of contract

We had signed a service contract with X communication company for calling their customers. We dialed for 2 months and our first payment was received in 4 th month. Again we dialed for another 2 months total of 6 moths and when we asked for payment they started complaining about the quality of service. They stopped providing calling database without any written or oral communication. When we asked for calling database and payment they replied orally 'we have stopped the service'. This put us in huge loss and we approached lok adalat for settlement for our damages and loss. Lok adalat dismissed the case after several hearings for almost 8 months. They should have rejected in the initial stage or first month itself and passed the order case is not maintainable in this court.

Later we approached high court by applying writ petition which was dismissed after 1 month without looking into the issue. We thought they might have overlooked and we applied writ appeal which is also dismissed after pending for almost 5 months.

Now we don't know what to do next for claiming our money. So request any expert to advise us for next course of action.

Thanks - Niranjan

BHAWNA   09 April 2009 at 16:34

Society Registaration Act,1860

i have to fill a trademark for a society registered under Society registration act,1860 .

And for that I have to make a resolution to amend/insert in the object clause for filling for trademark.

Please provide the steps & resolution for the same.

Needed Urgently

Rama Verma   06 April 2009 at 15:37

Bankcrupty

what are the duties of director when company is filing bankcrupty according to indian law. and general duties of director.

Member (Account Deleted)   06 April 2009 at 12:31

Promissory Note

Seniors Please guide
1. What is the stamp duty for Promissory Note of Rs.10000/-(ten thousand)?
2. Whether Promissory Note prepared on non judicial stamp paper is a valid one?

ashis   04 April 2009 at 16:45

law of contract

give me a site which describe contract 1 and 2 along with specific relief act regards

N.K.Assumi   03 April 2009 at 09:17

Insurance Policy speak with two tounges?

Motor Vehicle (TATA SUMO) Insurance policy for third party stipulates as under:

1. Permium of Rs.16,500/-
2.Seating capacity: 10+1
3.Limitation as to use:
Use only for social domestic and pleasure and for the Insured's own business.
This policy does not cover the use for hire or reward or for organized racing pacemaking etc.
Cerificate issued in accordance with the provisions of chapter X & XI.
Accident occured during the validity of contract and passenger injured with spinal cord.
STA issued Contract carriage with seating capacity: 8+1.
Can Insurance company claim that there was breach of Insurance contract?As the vehicle was used for contract carriage as hire and reward?
I find the document as a double tounges policy. Any suggestions? Please give your views.Thank you all in advance.

sanjeev murthy desai   01 April 2009 at 17:32

sports club

Employees of a company want to start a society in the form of a sports club.In this regard i need the following clarifications:

1. What is procedure to start such a society?
2. What is the forms that is required for the same purpose and where can one get the same from?
3. What is the prescribed fees for the same?
4. And any other information that would be useful in this regard?

Also, please also clarify if a foreigner national can be part of such a society or is there any bar for such an foreigner being a part of a society to be registered in India?

Thanks in advance

With regards,
sanjeev desai,
Advocate, Bangalore
+91 9886037926

sanjeev murthy desai   01 April 2009 at 17:32

sports club

Employees of a company want to start a society in the form of a sports club.In this regard i need the following clarifications:

1. What is procedure to start such a society?
2. What is the forms that is required for the same purpose and where can one get the same from?
3. What is the prescribed fees for the same?
4. And any other information that would be useful in this regard?

Also, please also clarify if a foreigner national can be part of such a society or is there any bar for such an foreigner being a part of a society to be registered in India?

Thanks in advance

With regards,
sanjeev desai,
Advocate, Bangalore
+91 9886037926

mahendra rai jain   01 April 2009 at 15:59

irrevocable authority

Sir, I want a format of Irrevocable autority letter from the borrower in favour of bank for seeking Bank Guarantee of Rs. 25 lacs for debeting their account with the amount of claims received from the beneficiary with incidental if any.. plz send link for that

Member (Account Deleted)   25 March 2009 at 23:46

term loan to be NPA

my client had taken a Home loan from PNB of Rs.300000/- for 20yr term.
He repaid installments regularly for 1 yr and then due to some financial crisis he failed to pay a total 8 installments. but never failed to pay two installment consecutively,, that means he paid in jan then did not paid feb and again paid march installment .. and so on..
In this way he did not paid a total of 8 installment of total 24000/- (3000x8).
after that he again repaying regularly for last 4 months.
Now the bank manager have sent him a notice that his loan has become NPA and if he fails to repay the sum of 27000/- within 7 days the bank will proceed to sale the property.
My question is as he never failed to repay three consecutive installments how the loan can become NPA?
What action should be taken by him?;Is it possible for a term loan to be NPA if three consecutive installments are not failed???