Adv. G.Narayan   19 August 2010 at 14:24

PWDV ACT- 2005

Sec. 12 (1)of PWDV-2005 states- An aggrieved person o a Protection Officer or any other person on behalf of the aggieved person may present an application to the Magistrate seeking one or more reliefs under this Act: Provided that before passing any order on such application, the Magistrate shall take into consideration any domestic incident report received by him from the Protection Officer.

How this section should be interpreted -.

1. Can a Magistrate proceed trial without the report of Protection Officer.

2. Can a Protection Officer submit a report without enquirying/ hearing the Respondent.

3. Can the proceeding be stayed if no enquiry has been made by the Protection Officer.or

4.Even if there was any enquiry ,the Respondent was never informed of such enqury.

5. Can the procceding be stayed if the concerned state govt. has not appointed any Protection Officer in that area as per Sec. 8 of the Act

Victor   19 August 2010 at 13:38

Compassionate Grounds Job !! Help

Experts please help

What documents are required to be produced in front of state government (Forest Department) for obtaining a job to a son on posthumous (after death) of his father in service?

Sangeeta   19 August 2010 at 11:07

Fraud by franchisor

On 4th may 2010, I applied for a franchise of immigration services co Mataflex Technologies in Chandigarh. The franchisee manager during our discussion confirmed to me that I have to pay only Rs 1 lac as one time fee. On her confirmation that I have to pay only Rs 1 lac one time I paid Rs 50,000 same day itself . The payment was made through my father's credit card. The franchise document was mentioning the tenure as one year but the franchisee manager told me that she will make the cutting in the document after consulting her legal advisor and asked me to sign on right hand side of clause so that after cutting she will counter sign on the cutting. On our second visit to chandigarh, we made the balance payment of Rs 50000 through my father's credit card but we were not given the franchise document.Few days later I received the copy of agreement without any changes . On inquiring I was given a lame excuse. On my third visit, I came to know that the agreement is for one year only.I was shocked after hearing this. I was fooled into signing the franchise agreement by giving false / wrong information and fraudalently. The agreement states that any dispute arising would be in jurisdiction of Chandigarh where as I am based in Faridabad, haryana. Also it states that the fee paid is non- refundable. Kindly guide how can I claim back my money from this company and take them to court for doing a fraud with me? Under which sections can I book them for fraud, wrong commitment and mental and financial harressment?

mukesh solanki   19 August 2010 at 11:00

agricultural land sold and now want back

my friend's father is a agriculturist and 5 years back he sold agriculture land in rular area where a piece of land when sold collector persmission is required but at the time of selling he had not taken the persmission. friend's father now want to take back this land from buyer. but buyer didn't want to give the same land. agreement of sale is in possession of buyer. and agricuture land is in the name of seller as 7/12, and 8a.

my question is what ramadies are available to take the same land back ?

ananthalaxmi   19 August 2010 at 09:33

CBI publicprosecutor

i want to apply cbi assistant publicprosecutor post and preparing now for that exam. my question is what subject are there in that exam please provide details

Anonymous   19 August 2010 at 05:23

Right by possesion in CHS

I have prchased a plinth/plot in aCHS in 1976. By my own funds. Constructed bunglow with monitory help brom brother one- other two nominail contribution. Share cert of CHS in my anme, Carp. property tax in my name, elictric bill in myname,water bill on my name alone. My youngr br had no residence so I allowed him to stay in since begining. I was in service out of station8 occasionaly visiting my bunglow. In 97 after my NOC and recomendation he was admitted as Asso Member. Of late he has sued me in CO Op court and claimed to be owner b0cause 1.He is asso member/coowner 2.He has absolute exclusive possesion and 3 that he has spnt some money in said suit.
THe Coop Court has gvn temp inj not to diturb his possesion on these facts. he does not allow me to enter/use of toilet as well on this int inj.
Can any one help me guiding as to what are my rights? Haw to get rid of Int Inj. I am in court but i would like to know abt this from others.I have not given any thing/ any right to him in writing.

Anonymous   18 August 2010 at 19:22

FD Seized

Pls let me know if some ones bank a/cs are seized and any realtives FD is in it can bank seize the FD also?
how can it be released?
Pls help.

Anonymous   18 August 2010 at 17:12

misusing my phone number

respected sir
a person misusing my landline number had applied for a credit card in icicic bank....he got the credit card from the bank,but now he is not paying the dues of credit card,now the bank authority r making calls on my number and r saying to make the payment,when i told the bank that this is wrong number?...then i came to know about this whole incident..???..plz advice me what action should i take on the fellow who has given my wrong number to the bank.and got the credit card....plz help.....he has cheated me......

Anonymous   18 August 2010 at 16:31

Service Tax

Below are my query with respect to Service tax.

1. Is practicing lawyers are exempted from service tax?
2. A lawyer working as a consultant to a corporate collecting the fees on a monthly basis (as per the agreeemnt) would fall under service tax?
3. Is the law firms payment for consultancy attract servce tax?

Thanks for your help

Kalyan

Anonymous   17 August 2010 at 20:02

complaint under section 138 N I Act

is there any remedy if the person failed to file a case before the court concerned due to some unavoidable reason within the prescribed time in the Act for filing a complaint. is there any provision for condonation of delay in filing a complaint u/s 138 N I Act or any supported case law?