Anonymous
07 November 2010 at 13:16
Please guide/pls do not get prejudiced,I have nothing against advocates.. I am senior citizen fighting for justice for unnecessarily being harassed in civil matter.
Now in a case(before pricipal judge), I have paid around Rs 10,000/- to a lawyer to file application to expedite the case as Sr.Citizen. He is dilly dallying without any reason.(His father was PP).The case is in initial stage.
I am stuck in spite of several requests he is not acceding, taken full fees hence cannot change the advocate. What to do? Please guide
R/Sir
It is held in case Dr. Thirumalaraovs vs municipal commissioner Mysore that (28/05/2009 judgment in RP No. 1975/2005 of National commission) that RTI information seeker is consumer and he can file complaint before consumer forum.
upendra kumar gupta
06 November 2010 at 16:38
For non submission of informations under RTI act 2005 by CPIO of Punjab and Sind Bank Bhopal , I wish to lodge a compaint in District consumer Forum.
My queries are
1- Opposite Party or Respondent should be CPIO c/o Punjab and Sind Bank ?
or
2- Opposite Party or Respondent should be Zonal Manager Punjab and Sind Bank ?
3- Opposite Party or Respondent should be both i.e. CPIO c/o Punjab and Sind Bank
and Zonal Manager Punjab and Sind Bank ?
Thanks and Regards
email ukgupta@ymail.com
If a person is indulging in Fake Medical Practice without proper qualifications or licence we call him a QUACK.
If the same happens to Advocate Profession, then what that person is literally known as...
Please give a correct literature meaning specified in Advocates' Act (if available)
GOOD EVENING
WHEN A FIRST APPEAL IS FILED U/S 19(1) OF RTI ACT 2005, THE APPEALLATE AUTHORITY IS TRANSFERRING APPEAL PAPERS TO THE LOWER AUTHORITIES UNDER HIS ADMINISTRATIVE CONTROL
AS PER THE PROVISIONS OF RTI ACT THE FUNCTIONS OF THE PUBLIC AUTHORITIES DESIGNATED UNDER THE RTI ACT 2005 IS QUASI JUDICIAL IN NATURE AND THERE IS NO PROVISION IN THE ACT FOR TRANSFERING APPEAL OF AN RTI APPLICANT
KINDLY INDICATE WHETHER THE APPELLATE HAS BEEN CONFERRED POWERS FOR SUCH TRANSFERS AND IF SO TO KINDLY INDICATE RELEVANT SECTION/RULES UNDER WHICH APPEAL CAN BE TRANSFERRED
THANKING YOU
YOURS SINCERELY
S VISWANATHA RAO
yogesh
05 November 2010 at 11:06
Recently its in news that LL.B graduates will compulsory have to appear for Examination for enrolling at Bar
AND THE
Ministry blue print is revisiting for Advocates Act-1961 for reintroduction of apprentiship program under the Advocate before enrolling at Bar but have not been finalised
Whether its justified for young entrant who has already given 5-6 years after secondary education to go for another one year before enrolling at Bar?
May this Deepavali remove any sign of darkness from any possible corner of your life for a very fulfilling and prosperous life in all respect.
HAPPY DIWALI
Devajyoti Barman
Advocate, High Court at Calcutta
M- 0 9062412450
033 24007986
neyaz
05 November 2010 at 08:26
sir,
my appartment is having heavy seepage in drawing room. who is responsible for getting it repaired? The owner of flat above me or the society or myself. i have been forced to keep the flat vacant because of the amount of seepage.KIndly guide.
Alumini club can be ported in this website. A simple utility listing Year wise, Statewise, Law college wise, etc details in our country will help all our law college mates to get into personal touch.
Advantages:
1. Professional doubts can be shared.
2. Lost contacts can be restored.
3. Mutual help could be rendered.
4. Encourages more lawyers to participate in LCI
5. Exchange of knowledge would be maximum
6. Membership of lawyers would improve.
7. Would yield the desired commercial results
8. All old students can get together and help out the present students of their Law college to motivate them with the values that we have learnt from the institution and the elite position that we are in because of our teachers.
Page design could be imported from any standard alumini club. I have learnt many class mates in Engineering, Medicine, etc have got together after more than 20 years and re-established their friendship using such weblinks. LCI can initiate steps in this direction. We dont know as to how many lawyers enrolled in this website are our own classmates.
I am confident that it is technically viable and establish a superb value addition to this wonderful site for lawyers and generate productive results to the legal fraternity.
Trust formation-Whether a Company can become a member
Pls. Give the details of Public Trust and Private Trust and what are the differences and the advantage etc.
In my office, I had to answer the following questions and answered in the following way. Am I right? Or any suggestion on the opinion. If any opinion plz.
Question: Whether a public or private limited Company can become a member of a Private Trust. And whether a public or private Company can become a member of public Trust.
Question 3: Whether two public Company can constitute a Trust for conducting an engieering college under AICTE norms and CBSE shcool.
Please anwer. advance thanks.
Rema.