Shivraj S. Balloli   31 January 2011 at 19:23

practising as an A.O.R.

Dear Sir/Madam, I am a final year law student, I just want to know that what are the procedures for getting enrolled as an advocate on record and also want to know that how is it beneficial to be an A.O.R. than others. Please guide as to shall I write that exam or is it sufficient even without being the Advocate-on-Record.

shanmuga kumar b   31 January 2011 at 13:17

SRFAESI ACT DOUBTS

I am a gurantor of a cash credit loan of rs. 8.5 lacs of M/s. Raj Enterprises (Borrower) with United Bank of India. The Borrower is not paid the interest from 30.6.2008 till date. Bank is not declard the account as NPA till 30.6.2010. They decalred as NPA on 30.6.2010, and demanded to pay principle + interest of Rs. 12.25 lacs. Borrower is lost all his money in business and not wilful defaluter. I have to settled the money. Bankers issue notice as per SRFAESI rules. As a gurantor, I am ready to pay around 7 lacs to bank. As per RBI guidelins NPA account will be charged simple interest of 6 % of ledger amount till date of settlement. Ledger balance is 9.01 lacs on 30.6.2008 i.e. come around 9.95 lacs. but bank demanded 12.25 lacs. I want bank to sacrifice some amount. What can i do? whom i contact for sacrfice and One time settlement? pls advice

jyotsna   31 January 2011 at 11:06

CIVIL

1.CAN YOU PLEASE EXPLAIN ME THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN DEED AND AGREEMENT/CONTRACT?

2. WHAT IS INDEMNITY BOND AND UNDER WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES WE PREPARE INDEMNITY BOND?

3. WHAT IS MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING AND WHEN WE PREPARE MOU?

AMISH   31 January 2011 at 01:35

Arbritration & SARFAESI Act

Is it Possible for a Multi State Cooperative Bank to start Arbitration against its borrower even after serving notice of SARFAESI Act.

Amish

Anantha Sowrya   31 January 2011 at 00:37

Registeration Mandatory for social service?

Is Registeration Mandatory?
under Registrar of Societies Act Mandatory

To start a foudnation(only service oriented) which would be of spreading awareness on education in rural areas, without any aid(funds)

If so, what is the other requirements apart form the registeration.

Kindly Advice/Suggestions, the foudantion is already named, yet to start shortly.

Arka Foundation   30 January 2011 at 22:47

Payment of gratuity

Hello ld Members

Payment of gratuity is applicable to private/non-aided recognised school in Andhra Pradesh.

thanks

Anonymous   30 January 2011 at 21:35

Agreed or dis-agreed

How many experts have done this to enhance their points.... do the experts are right in enhancing their points by this type of move which do not involve any explanation?

Legal move!!!

Anonymous   30 January 2011 at 20:46

service of summons on NRI

R/Members
My name is Anjana
in 2010 i filed a case under domestic violence act and court has issued summons against my husband ,mother in law and father in law who are residing in canada and are citizen of canada,court has send summons through regd/AD post,but Regd/Ad/receipt not received back,how i or court can effected service of summons through ambassy or Ministry of foreign affairs,kindly help me.Regards

Anonymous   30 January 2011 at 20:40

Dasti NBW is permissible or not?

R/All Members
I was stood surety for accused in a crl case,later on accused absented from court and court released NBW of accused and notice was also served upon me,i know the place of another state ,where accused presently residing,i want get NBW dasti,in the name of concerned SHO of police station in which accused is residing presently ,is it permissible under the law or there is any case law or provision in this regard,kindky help,thankyou

Anonymous   30 January 2011 at 18:58

cancellation of society - reg

Respected Sirs,
This was the query posted for advice previously.

"One of my tenants had got registered a society with our permission stating that it is his own house and to that extent he had filed a affidavit giving false information that he is not collecting any rents for running the office.

The said tenant has got registered the said society inspite of serving him a legal notice that he is illegally running offices in the SSP.

When approached the ROS, I was advised to approach the competent court for cancellation of the said society and that the ROS has no authority to cancel the said society.

Which is the competent court to approach for redressal of my grievance."

1. Though the above is a valid ground for eviction,

I would like to state that the tenant in a suit for injunction stated in their pleadings and deposed in their cross examination that they have no socities registered in the SSP after taking the present house for rent.

2. The tenant is using the SSP for office purposes illegally and stopped paying house rents (leave alone the office rents that are legally payable)on the guise saying that the rents are deposited into the court.

3. the tenant has in their affidavit wrongly stated that it is their own house and they are not collecting rents.

4. Is the false declaration punishable under the IPC and Is their any provision for me to claim the rents due under the R.C.Court as they are illegally using it for commercial and other than residential purposes in contravention to the agreement and their deposition in the court.

Pl advice Sirs.