TR Madhavan   02 February 2011 at 16:00

NCDRC's order

The builder of our construction has filed an appeal against the State Consumer Commission's orders, before the National Consumer Commission. The National Commission in its order has asked the complainant to pay Rs. 15,000/- to we respondents towards travel and allied expenses. The President of our association has received but has not paid us the amount till date. On this issue as the authorised person I have written to the National Commission thrice. As the hearing date is nearing recently, I have requested the Commission to issue necessary directions to the President about the release of the money. There is no communication from the commission. Please advice in what format should I send the requisition for the release of the amount to the National Commission.

Anonymous   02 February 2011 at 15:32

Court Marriage Information

The Wedding is against the bride's family members and hence the boy and girl are undergoing Court Marriage. I will be signing as the witness, as I am a close friend of Boy. After marriage the couple has decided to visit to Police Station and file a NC to avoid any treats from the Girls family members. Do the witnesses has to be present at the Police Station for this. Is this procedure right. Can I get an opinion?

Anonymous   01 February 2011 at 23:05

status of notary application

I want to know the current status of my notary application which was sent by me throught Hon'ble District Judge, Pune. That further procedure to know what is procedure. Wheather there is any website to check on line status.

das   01 February 2011 at 22:18

Looking for leading lawyer in mysore

Looking for leading lawyer in mysore who is expert in forest act

Anonymous   01 February 2011 at 21:47

what is procedure for change of date of birth in passport

R/Members
Kindly let me know what is procedure for change of date of birth in my passport,as it was recorded on the basis of birth certificate,whereas as per my matriculation certificate there is one year difference in both.I want to correct my date of birth as in matriculation certificate.kindly help.

Rahul Singh   01 February 2011 at 20:48

Liability for payment in M.A.C.T. cases

In a motor vehicle case, the tribunal has held that there is breach of policy condition with respect to D/L as the driver was not having a valid D/L to drive the Veh. he was driving.But in reference to the Judgment of the Apex Court in Ishwar chand v/s Oriental Ins.Co.(AIR 2007 SC 1445),New India Ins.Co.v/s Laxminarayan(2007SCC(3)700)the tribunal has ordered for 'Pay & Recover'.
I wish to have a ruling of the S.C.to the fact that when D/L breach is proved then the tribunal can't order for 'Pay & Recover',more so when the Claimants are the passengers of the Veh.itself & not third parties.Also powers under Art.142 rest with the S.C. only & the tribunals.!

Shruti   01 February 2011 at 18:38

BSES sends a hefty bill after 3 years, am i liable to pay?

Hello, I live in Delhi and in 2005 I purchased a house, demolished it and got it reconstructed. I had 2 meters on the previous owner's name and till 2008, I received all bills and paid them. After that I went out of delhi for 8-9 months. Upon my return in 2009, i came to know that I'm not getting any bills for one of my meters while the second meter's bills are regularly paid. So, to avoid disconnection, i deposited around 1.5 lakh Rs and asked for my bill from the div office. However, they said they dont have any bill for that meter no. I made several rounds for the bill, but every time I was returned saying ther's no bill. Now, I've received a bill of Rs 11 lakhs which shows the previous reading date as 01-04-2008 and current reading as 3-01-11. On enquiring, i was being told that the bills for this meter were not generated all this while. someone told me that even if I fight a case against BSES, they'll give a rebate of 25-30%. As per me, the consumption should not be over 1 lakh Rs as I am using this place only as a godown for my products. pls advice wha to do

Dr. Meeta Punjabi Mehta   01 February 2011 at 16:58

Seeking Legal Advice

A fake FIR has been filed against my husband. The FIR has been lodged by a police constable. Through several RTIs we have collected the substantiate information to show that the FIR is fake.

I will appreciate some information on the following. Whom should we approach to close the FIR based on our findings? Who has the power to close the FIR?

Thanks much for your input.

Meeta

Anonymous   01 February 2011 at 11:25

moot

there is a two friends name A and R . working in a company both r drivers .company of A send him to tomorrow to sign some important document .same day R are always going to ambala where A is going .R gives a lift to A. next day A and R going to ambala . R drop A to ambala n they also return together . IN the way A insist R to he want to drive u r doing some rest or any other reason he insist him .when A was driving they were met with an accident with taxi n passengers are also sitting in the taxi.A died on the spot and R on the hospital .in this case legal heirs of A flies a claim against R company and legal heirs of R files a case against A . n taxi drivers and passengers flies claim against A and R.tell me the solution of this case as fast as possible

Anonymous   01 February 2011 at 11:17

doubts regarding charitable trust

Is charitable trust or charitable society.Which is good or beneficiary to establish.please explain me stating the difference between the two....