Anonymous   25 May 2011 at 15:12

Precautions on purchase of second hand vehicle

In an earlier query you have suggested to take police verification and sworn affidavit, can you please suggest what is the procedure to get the police verification and what is the matter to be written on sworn affidavit.

Thanks in advance.

rajkumar sharma   25 May 2011 at 14:59

Forest & enviroment law

Sir I nedd clarification...
I was having a plywood factory at place A,I sold my Factory land And apply for shifting my unit to some other place.I immidiately bought aland at new place.I apply for shifting.The concerned CCF says that my licence will be cancelled since I had sold the land.
Tha factory was situated in the state of Assam.
My queries is whether it is mandotry that I cant sale the land before it is shifted to new place.
opinion solicited

DEEPAK BANGERA   25 May 2011 at 11:05

Carriage of Goods By Sea Act , 1925

Whether Carrier as defined in the relevant Act also include NVOCC (Non Vessel Operation Common Carrier). NVOCC do issue bill of lading to the Shipper
Follwing are relevant definition as per the Act.

Definition
(a) "Carrier'' includes the owner or the charterer who enters into a contract of carriage with a shipper:

(b) "Contract of carriage" applies only to contracts of carriage covered by a bill of lading or any similar document of title, in so far as such document relates to the carriage of goods by sea including any bill of lading or any similar document as aforesaid issued under or pursuant to a charter party from the moment at which such bill of lading or similar document of title regulates the relations between a carrier and a holder of the same:

Whether NVOCC has any time held as liable for damage of Cargo. Please let me know the relevant caselaw

Seshagiri Viswanatha Rao   25 May 2011 at 11:04

REJECTION OF RTI FEE REMITTANCE THROUGH EMO

IN CASE A CPIO OR SPIO ACCEPTS/REJECTS/RETURNS RTI FEE REMITTED THROUGH E M O BY AN APPLICANT SEEKING INFORMATION FROM THE PUBLIC AUTHORITY AND SUBSEQUENTLY RECEIVES APPLICATION AT A LATER DATE AND FURNISHES INFORMATION TO THE APPLICANT INDICATE WHETHER REPLY FURNISHED BY A CPIO/SPIO IS MAINTENABLE AND VALID DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE ACT CONTEMPLATES RGAT THERE IS NO PROVISION TO RETURN THE RTI FEE ONCE REMITTED BY AN APPLICANT DEEMS TO HAVE BEEN REFUSED AND AN APPLICANT IS ENTITLED TO FILE A COMPLAINT UNDER SECTION 18 OF RTI ACT
VISWANATH
HYDERABAD

Anonymous   25 May 2011 at 10:58

Notice through E-Mail

Hi every one I would like to know the value of getting notice through E-Mail?
Opposite party has served me a Notice online i didnt accept by post registry.shall i take this email notice seriously or not,,,wt if i do nt access to tat id any more??

kindly suggestThanx

raghavendra   25 May 2011 at 10:11

insurnce

sir
kindly any body give me the citation .
that for motorcab can use commercial purpose without obtaining the endorsment from the authoity

or light motor vehicle licence is suficient touse motor cab for commercial purpose.

please anynody help me i am in tremondous damages

thanking you

Anonymous   25 May 2011 at 08:58

LLB

Some universities like Mahrishi Dayanand University Rohtak (Haryana) offer LL.B. (Hons.) evening course for Govt. Employees. After acquiring/getting the degree & after retirement, is it possible to practice in Indian Court duly registered with State Bar Council/BCI with this degree. Or he/she can only become an adviser/counselor. Please advise.

Dineshchandra Singh   25 May 2011 at 04:55

Loan High Rate of Interest

I have taken a personal loan of Rs. 3,25,000 from citifinancial 18 months back. We agreed about the EMI tenures for 36 months and I had paid the EMI upto 18 months. But I received a call from their customer care that 48 EMIs are remaining. I was surprised on hearing this and check the loan agreement that I had already signed by me. Then I came to know that 48 months is written in the document. I went to their office branch and requested that this will be a printing mistake, but they didn't agree with that and shown me the total payable is about 5,50,000. Though I didn't agree with them, I am helpless. Could you please guide me what needs to be done from my end? Is there any legal approach to solve this? As their interest is almost 100% which is very near to twice the loan amount. Please help.

Hoping to get a suitable advice soon.

Dineshchandra Singh

Dayananda Gowda   24 May 2011 at 22:23

Interest on no fault liability

Whether the MACT Tribunal may grant interest on No Fault liablity under section 140 MV Act?

Anonymous   24 May 2011 at 22:21

Birth date

I was born on 25th day of the month at night at 1.45 a.m. i.e. on 26th dawn. My parents put my birth date as 25th. I am confused since years about my exact birth date. According to me, the date should be 26th.

Can anybody help to solve the query ?