B Guru Murthy   29 May 2011 at 14:04

can axn b taken by comptetent authourity

Dear Ld Members

Can competent authourity take axn on my
in-laws[State Govt employee] as they are evidence[LW-1] in my case.

based on the below reference cited:

18. Evidence before any committee, commission or other authority :-

1) No Government employee shall give evidence in connection with any inquiry conducted by any committee,
Commission or other authority:-
a) in India, except with the previous permission of Government;
b) outside India, except with the previous sanction of the Central Government;
2) Where any sanction is accorded under sub-rule (1), no Government employee giving such evidence shall criticise the policy of the Central Government or of a State Government.
(3) Nothing in sub-rule (1) shall apply to -
(a) evidence given before a statutory committee, commission or other authority which has power to compel attendance and the giving of answers;
Criminal Law Amendment Ordinance 1944
(b) evidence given in judicial inquiries;
(c) evidence given at any departmental inquiry ordered by Government or any authority subordinate to them.

Ram Sowrya   29 May 2011 at 13:30

complaint to vigilance

Can i give a complaint to Vigilance as per apgovt rules on a Govt 498aFIL as hereunder

1. Prevention of Corruption Act, 1988 1-28

2. Andhra Pradesh Civil Services (Conduct)
Rules, 1964 29-65

3. Andhra Pradesh Civil Services (Classification,
Control and Appeal) Rules, 1991 67-221

4. Public Servants (Inquiries) Act, 1850 223-232

5. Andhra Pradesh Civil Services (Disciplinary
ProceedingsTribunal) Act, 1960 233-240

6. Andhra Pradesh Civil Services (Disciplinary Proceedings Tribunal) Rules, 1989 241-248

7. All India Services (Conduct) Rules, 1968 249-274

Anonymous   29 May 2011 at 02:08

QUERY REGARDING A ABUSING

RESPECTED SIR,,
ONE OF MY COUSIN'S FAMILY MEMBER IS UNMARRIED WOMEN HER AGE IS 50+,, HER BROTHER WHO STAY WITH HER IS ABUSIN HER AND WHOLE FAMILY MEMBERS WITH VERY DIRTY WORDS AND GIVIN MENTALLY HARASSMENT,,SO WHOLE FAMILY IS THINKING OF SENDING THAT FELLOW OUT OF HOME or SHIFTING HOME TO NEW PLACE(now they are residing in rent house), THAT FELLOW TELLIN THAT HE HAS RIGHT TO LIVE WITH THE FAMILY AND EVEN IF WHOLE FAMILY SHIFT THE HOME TO OTHER PLACE THEN ALSO HE LL COME AND LIVE WITH THEM ONLY,,,
SO SIR PLEASE TELL WHETHER IF UNDIVIDED FAMILY IS THERE ,CAN WE SEND HIM OUT OF HOUSE

Anonymous   28 May 2011 at 19:13

ssc certificate initial name correction

Thank you for ur suggestions...
but i passed my 10th in 2004.some people are saying i should get an affidavit and submit in the ssc board.
so,kindly tell me actually how i should proceed as i need passport soon.

Anonymous   28 May 2011 at 16:40

Process of appointment of Govt. advocate

I am working woman as TGT in Central Govt. I have one son and one daughter. Divorce case is presently in process since 2008. I want to claim maintenance of my children but I want to appoint Govt. advocate. What is the process for getting pleader from govt.

Seshagiri Viswanatha Rao   28 May 2011 at 05:35

AMENDMENT ISSUED BY TN GOVT TO RTI RULES INSERTION OF REMITTANCE OF FEE THROUGH POSTAL MONEY ORDER

The Tamil Nadu have issued an amendment under section 27 of the RTI Act in their G O Ms No 12 Dated 18th Jan 2011 duly inserting Postal Money Order for receiving RTI fee (copy can be browsed through net) and directions have been issued to the public authorities to receive money through Money order and its permissible under RTI Act The very fact of its ignorance by a public authority is no excuse The provisions of Central Act contemplates that non acceptance of such RTI applications tanta amounts to refusal and attracts penal provision u/s 20
kindly enlighten whether such directions to a public authority/authorities are maintainable under the RTI Act Only penal provisions of Act has to be invoked in such cases

Parthasarathi Loganathan   27 May 2011 at 20:02

Madras Law College

My heart was bleeding and choked with emotions when I visited my great and historic Law College today after 23 years as a part of my endeavor to recall my school and college memories. Such a beautiful and gigantic monument now literally remains in shambles. My Table Tennis room, Gallery classes, Green Trees, neat premises, etc have now become a thing of the past. We used to really feel proud to be a law student in those days. Dr. Ambedkar Government Law College, Chennai (DAGLC) which is now called was established way back in 1891. Situated at the heart of Chennai City, our college was later renamed after Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar, an Indian freedom fighter and fighter for rights of untouchables and Dalits.

The college produced illustrious students like: (to name a few)

1. P Chidambaram, Home Minister of India
2. Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy, former Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh State, India and former Cabinet Minister, Government of India
3.V. K. Krishna Menon, Defence Minister of India
4.P. Satyanarayana Raju, Chief Justice of Andhra Pradesh High Court and Judge, Supreme Court of India.
5.Archana Srinivasan, dancer from Chennai.
6.Asaithambi P., revolutionary leader
7.T. N. Manoharan

I appeal to all old students of our Madras Law to join together and assemble on any day to clean the premises and restore the lost glory without expectations from Government. Let us lead and set example to hundreds of historic educational institutions in the country to take cue from our voluntary service. I am prepared to even take leave from my Bank and offer physical or even monetary help for this cause. Is there any Advocate who passed out from Madras Law College to take lead for this noble cause.

I want to share this information in all social networking channels for eminent old students to take notice of this call.

Govardhan Gangawane   27 May 2011 at 19:02

Public Trust

01] Public trust is registed in 2006, but no election call till May 2011, then what will be the effect of irregularity done.
02] What is the legal & correct procedure to resignas a member of public trust.
03] What is the procedure to resign only post holds as president of public trust and not membership.

Anonymous   27 May 2011 at 16:55

START BUSINESS RELATNG TO COAL MINES

If end user company X wants to start business with Co-operative society under Joint Venture relating to coal mines in Jharkhand, is it possible? want to know legal aspect.

S.Abhisheik   27 May 2011 at 16:12

Reliance on Discharged Defendant's WS

Respected Experts,

My suit for Permanent Injunction was dismissed relying on statement of a discharged defendant.

I filed a suit against A & B.

(A) submitted his WS disputing my title and later on filed an affidavit that he has no interest in suit property.

He was discharged on the basis of this affidavit.

HIs wife(B) never filed any written statement or evidence.

Yet court dismissed my suit relying on the basis of A's WS who was discharged, saying that I was unable to prove my title.

Can a Judge rely on WS of a discharged defendant? Please explain. Is it not unfair.

B never appeared and was proceeded ex-parte, however judge decided against me relying on WS of A.

Also suggest a good property lawyer for tis hazari court.