Anonymous   03 December 2017 at 12:28

Cash payment

Sir i am govt servant but i was purchase a land in the name of my brother inlaw but purchase the land through cash on dt sept 2016 the income tax department give a notice to my brother in law .they have no income tax return i cant reply to AO but all amount withdrwal from my bank account please give a advice how can meet to income tax department

shivam mittal   03 December 2017 at 10:14

Voluntary Registration

A person has taken voluntary registration for UP Sales Tax & after that never charged sales tax on his sales from customer , would he be guilty for that & also what are the remedies

alok dubey   01 December 2017 at 10:43

Permanent alimony of 20 lac is taxable or not ?

Sir
My sister's husband is ready to give her 20 lac permanent alimony to her and her 13 years old son.
1.sir i want to know is this amount taxable or not?
2.she should take money in which form cash,DD, Cheque?
3.she should accept this money in her name only or she can take some amount in name of 13 years old son which dont have any bank acount no ,pan no.
4.if this is taxable what should be do to save taxes.as this is one time amount she will get for life time and she is not working.

Anonymous   30 November 2017 at 17:52

Notice u/s 142(1) r.w.s 129 of income tax act 1961 read mor

Assessment for an Assessee (individual) for AY 2010-11 has been completed u/s 147 in March 2015.
Assessee has filed Appeal with CIT(A) and same is pending as on date.
However now Assessee has once again received notice from ITO u/s 142(1) r.w.s 129 in June 2017 for AY 2010-11.
Since in Appeal - Ground of Appeal contain that notice was not served properly and other things like that the ITO has issued new notice u/s 142(1) for the same matter.
Kindly help me on which ground, section and case law I can challenge the notice?
Thank you in advance.

C.J.Sriram   26 November 2017 at 21:04

Tds obligations on a resident buyer of property owned by nri

What are the steps for compliance by a Resident Buyer of a property owned by NRI. Should he first obtain TAN or is it exempted. What other steps and rate of TDS are applicable.

MANISH KUMAR   26 November 2017 at 17:58

If ao send notice u/s 148 who does't hold jurisdiction -

RESPECTED SIR,
IF AO SEND NOTICE U/S 148 WHO DOES'T HOLD JURISDICTION -

AND AFTER 5 MONTHS JURISDICTION HAS BEEN CHANGED TO ORIGINAL AO.
The new AO has started case proceedings-what is solution can i file objection for non jurisdiction. the first notice was sent by AO who did not hold jurisdiction.

Arpit   23 November 2017 at 23:48

Capital gain tax

I have an industrial land and building in individual name which was purchased in 1999 from upsidc on lease deed.Now I want to sale above lease property.From that sale Money I want to purchase a commercial or residential property.On above case I want capital gain tax rebate.Is it possible please brief.

UDAYKANTPATHAK   08 November 2017 at 19:52

Itr

SIR
Which ITR applicable for LIC Agent Commission received Below Rs, l lakh in F Y 2016-2017

hetcal   07 November 2017 at 13:01

Service tax dept conduct audit under rule 5a of st rule 1994

Service Tax dept has issued notice under subject : intimation for conducting audit –reg., that is inviting attention to provision of Rule 5A of service tax rule 1994 and read with section 174 (2)(e) of CGST Act 2017.Also further stating that xxxx has been deputed to conduct the audit of your unit for the years from /or since the last audit done to 30.06.2017.List of documents /records for audit for the relevant audit period is provided.
My query is that whether notice issued under Rule 5A(2) can be sustained with reference to Section 94(2)(k) of the FA.?

Vasudevan   06 November 2017 at 11:41

Role of power of attorney - reg.

Respected Experts,

Myself and my wife are Income Tax Assesses having separate PAN No. We were filing our Tax returns separately under our individual PAN No. My wife is getting income from her leased out properties and myself from salary. Now my wife is not well and unable to handle the mental pressure from the leased properties. She want to give power of Attorney to me asking to collect the rent and file the tax returns. If so, whether I can file the Income Tax Returns on behalf of her in her PAN No. What is the pros and cons of the Power of Attorney on legal affairs and entity? Kindly advice. Thanking you.