Srinivas
21 March 2018 at 16:20
Hi, I have a doubt. Why agreement of sale cum GPA is made instead of direct Sale deed when the GPA holder paid full amount to seller. What are the advantages and disadvantages and why this AGPA is used instead of direct sale deed. Can we buy a plot from Agreement of sale cum GPA person? What others precautions we should take if we need to purchase from AGPA.
I am planning to purchase a plot in HMDA venture in hyderabad. This venture is approved. First owner A gave agreement of sale cum GPA to B. Now B is selling the Plot. I am C want to purchase it. GPA mentioned full amount paid and there is no time bound and GPA have full rights to sale to others. Can I purchase this plot. Do original owner A also need to include in the sale deed?
sm mishra
21 March 2018 at 15:09
My house is in lucknow and i have been paying house very regularly. Now suddenly nagar nigam has sent a notice for Rs 26000/= with warning to pay else process for KURKI will be initiated. How the penalty of 26000/= has been initiated not explained in the notice. How much time i have to sort out the matter because i am out of India.
Wasim
21 March 2018 at 11:07
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am wasim from Bihar,a working professional in mumbai. I would like to ask a question related with my property.
Sir i would like to know about a land which belongs to govt of bihar adjacent to my land, it was a vacant land last 30 years but recently some bunch of people came and started construction and captured that land when asked about it they are telling us they have acquired it through Kaisare-Hind. They have built thatched house 2 months ago, since we are facing problem as they have blocked the passage. Is there any possibility to check the authenticity of their claim.
we will be happy if they have acquired it legally.
Wasif Ali
19 March 2018 at 22:46
Hi Sirs/Mams, My name is Wasif and I'm from Hyderabad. I belong to a Muslim family. I'm my dad's first son from his first marriage which didn't last long. He married my step mother and had a biological son. She had a son with her first marriage who stays with us. This completes our family.
Please clarify on these questions:
- My Dad brought me a flat when i was young and it wasn't disclosed to other family members at that time. The property is registered on my name. The question is can my brothers or step mom claim any of its value.?
- What is the correct way of property division of property among us. Knowing the fact that there are several other properties divided among us.
Thank you in advance!
Anonymous
19 March 2018 at 14:44
Sir mera dadaji ke pass 50 killa jamin hai or dadaji ke 2 sons hai chota son dadaji ke sath rhata hai bda son alag rhata hai dadaji ki jamin abhi bhi dadaji ke naam hai or jo bda son h usko sirf 10 killa jamin di hue hai to sir kya dada ki death ke baad bda beta ka bhi hak hoga ki 50%property ka. Kya kanun koi help kr skta hai
C.A Alok Mukherjee
19 March 2018 at 12:36
We have about 52 acre agriculture land in West Bengal which was originally given to Barga. Now we want to sale that land keeping the barga unchanged to another party. Bargadar also agreeable to relinquish their right on receiving rs 200000/- consideration, virtually on that land hardly any agriculture is performed. Can we sale this land to the third party hassle free if "yes" what actions we should take.
Zoltar
19 March 2018 at 07:08
I want to purchase a flat in a cooperative housing society in Mumbai.
The current flat owner became an owner (the said owner) indirectly --The father died intestate and his mother became the owner as a nominee. The mother gave a letter to the society that her son would be the nominee. After the mother passed, the said owner became the owner of the flat as he was the nominee. He also provided NOCs from his two brothers who are foreign citizens settled abroad. These NOCs were notarized in the USA (not by Indian consulate).
1) Can the property title considered to be clear?
2) Do I need a relinquishment/release deed before buying the flat from the said owner?
3) If the said owner doesn't want to procure relinquishment deeds registered in India due to the time frame involved (or otherwise), what alternatives do I have to safeguard my interests?
---- a) I have heard that even if the brother give a specific POA (registered with SRO) to the said owner to execute the sale deed, that doesn't release their rights and interests in the property. What is my risk executing the sale deed through such a POA?
----- b) Instead of a release deed, I should get an indemnity bond from the said owner stating that should any dispute arise, the said owner will be responsible.
-- Attach that indemnity bond along with the sale deed to get it registered.
What is the legal standing of such an approach in case of a dispute after the sale is complete?
Thank you in advance for your help
Zoltar
Uttara Harshe
19 March 2018 at 04:38
My husband and my mother in law is going to buy a house together. My husband will invest 69% and my mother in law will invest 40%. They both will be the owner of that house. My mother in law will make a will in favour of my husband that " in future that house will be of my husband and his family". Is it possible that in future she will change her will and sale/donate/give her share to somebody else?
Md Anamul Haque
19 March 2018 at 01:23
Father and mother alive, left with widow wife, 2 sons minor 1 married younger brother and mother and father.
Has some house property in own name, and some flat ND land ointly with the wife. Some loan and running against home, partly backed by insurance
Some bank balances ppf balance with nominee of wife
Bank balance seperately of wife plus invetstmets
lic maturity cum death amount with nominee wife.
What is the rule of distribution as per Islamic law as well as per Indian act for Muslim.
Validity of possession certificate for fit out purpose
I have purchased a flat in Dehradun. The prperty is about to be completed soon. The builder has issued a possession certificate for fit out purpose. What does it mean.