sanjay kumar   25 March 2021 at 21:43

Grand daughter right in grand father's and grand mo property

My brother had received handsome money from Land Acquisition office but he denied to give any penny to me . I am the youngest daughter of my died parents. My question is that either i can claim or not.

Ramya   24 March 2021 at 22:18

1993 notarised gpa valid or not

My father received a notarised GPA from the plot owner in the year 1993 by paying 28,000 for 2 sites (4500 square feet) in KR Puram (Kodegehalli ) Bangalore. In several days by the time my father adjusted money for registration, that particular plots survery number was under case and it took 15 yrs to clear that court case. Our plot owner only won the case. Once my father reached him to do registration he was like i will do in some months please wait. As that plot owner was my father s friend my father believed him blindly and have paid the property tax on GPA till date and its in my fathers name only. Always when ever my father reached him he used to tell same thing please wait for some months, now its been 27 yrs since my father purchased the property on GPA and 10 yrs after he won the case. Before 3 months me and my brother came to know this stories and started doing research on that plot and we came to know that 2 plots is sold to some other person in the year 2011 and now they have constructed building in one site and another one is vacant still. When we reached that plot owner he is telling what you were doing keeping GPA these many yrs and he told he can pay only 84,000 (3 times of 28,000) rupees for which 1.8 crore value property in todays rate. He is having lots of property in same area and other areas in Bangalore and Kolar. We asked him to give plot any where in Karnataka but he is not willing for that and states he is under debt so cant help us, what ever you want you do, i am helpless. Also we came to know that plot owner has cheated many people same like this for my Fathers collegues. My father is 68 yrs and owners age is more than 70yrs. I have read in google in 1993 registered GPA was not compulsory, if it was notarised it was enough. Now my question is notarised GPA valid or not as we have not registered the document? If we put case will it stand? How long the case may go as both parties are aged? Will we get justice for this? Please suggest me what can be done as we are financially not strong to spend more money.

JAI SINGH RAGHUVANSHI   24 March 2021 at 18:03

What is conveyance deeds? lease deed is conveyance deed.

What is conveyance deeds. Lease deeds is conveyance deed or not. Difference between conveyance deed & lease deed. When land is transferred through lease deed. The lease deed will be called conveyance deeds.

urgent reply

Jai Singh Deputy Manager of Cement Company

mansi   24 March 2021 at 11:31

Father hoiuse in delhi

Father WILL in the name of son (unregistered), WILL is genuine witnessed by two person who had expired also, I want to pay my sister share, but after fighting case in court because I got few years to deposit funds.

Next question how the house value decide by court is it market price or circle rate.

mansi   23 March 2021 at 19:09

Father hoiuse in delhi

My 3 siste"s r r demanding there share in Father house, father make WILL (unregistered) in son name no probate done.
Now my question if I fight case in court and Sir, if I lost case but I want to keep house how much amount I have to pay to my sister, who will decide the price, Market value at present is 50 lakhs. I am ready to pay 5 lakhs to each one but they are not agree.

Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/modify_message.asp?entry_id=902912

SALIM BILAWALA   23 March 2021 at 16:55

Maintenance charges of a flat in co.op. housing society

I have a flat admeasuring 66 smt. There other flats in the building with lesser area. However the society is charging me more maintenance since I have larger area. Kindly enlighten me about maintenance charges as I understand the maintenance charges should be same for all the premises.

Your early reply shall be appreciated.

Anonymous   23 March 2021 at 16:18

Property documents update and options available

Dear Lawyers,

Good afternoon.

We hold a joint property in chennai - India and have recently constructed a new one by demolishing the old structure. The old partition deed says GROUND FLOOR belongs to elder brother and first floor belongs to the younger brother.

In the revised scheme of things based on the New construction, there is no GROUND FLOOR and FIRST FLOOR and instead there are FIRST FLOOR and SECOND FLOOR.

Going forward, based on the new construction, we would like to update the property document separately as follows.

The FIRST FLOOR / FLAT belongs to all the legal heirs of ELDER BROTHER and the SECOND FLOOR / FLAT belongs to all the legal heirs of YOUNGER BROTHER and the rest of the NON UDS is COMMON to all the legal heirs. Both the brothers died interstate.

Based on the above, kindly advise what are the best and simple options available to update the property documents and that will help towards separate property tax assessment, EB, Water, Sewerage separately for both the floors?

Ananda Das   23 March 2021 at 15:33

Joint property

I am a joint oint owner of a property. That property belongs to 8 people. Now 4 of them gift their portion to me.legally the owner of that property now is 4 person. One of them want to purchase whole property & tell me that he will give me a rate of market value but registration process should be in gift deed. Is this safe process for selling my share?? Or i have to file partition. During partition case can i carry on my stay on that property? I do not stay together with that person, he already had separate house, but suddenly he saying that i also want to stay at this property cause his portion is there.there is only one bathroom, one kitchen

Anonymous   23 March 2021 at 14:35

Partition

A executed a registered Gift Deed in favour of B in respect of her undivided property subsequent to Preliminary decree passed by court before the Preliminary decree being finalised. What steps should be taken by B to take it on record before Court

Anonymous   23 March 2021 at 14:31

Release deed to dead brothers wife

Both parents had passed away. Brother had brought flat property in mother's name. Now brother is dead. How can I execute a release deed giving up my property rights to my dead brother's wife and children ?