b B Raju   27 June 2016 at 10:10

Fradulent document cancellation by the registration authorit

My brother declaring a false statement before sub registrar created fabricated documents and grabbed my share of property. His declaration before the authority is that he is only son of my father where as we are three others. Since he has given a false declaration before the govt.authority can I request the registration officer to cancell the documents under sec 82&83 of the registration act.
Pl help
(B B Raju)

Ritu Latti   26 June 2016 at 22:44

will execution

My father has made a registered will in which he has done his property-bunglow in the name of youngest son out of the three sons.,though in society records the nomination is of my mother.
My brother has not executed the will still. Want to know whether the will has any expiry or validity . After 2 &1/2 years of father's death the property is on the name of father only and nomination on my mother name.
Instead my brother has made a POA to give the rights to my mother for the property. Want sugesstion what should be the course if action for transferring the said property on my mothers name legally without any consideration so that tomorrow there is no issue.
Further my mother wants to make a will thru which she wants to give 3 sons equal share..
Request you to pl guide us since the will is not executed and no body in the society is aware of it.

SANTTHOSH SHETTY   26 June 2016 at 21:06

Society membership and new committee in redeveloped building society

We bought flat in Redeveloped building and old society will continue. but society was not confirming party in our purchase agreement,agreement is only b/w builder and new flat purchasers only.

1. What is the procedure to add new flat purchasers to existing society of redeveloped building? No new society will be formed here.

2. Since old members current year AGM is pending,In same agm can be done if new committee to be formed and old commitee to be resigned on same agm?

3. Can society call for special general body meeting if agm done by old members to pass the minutes and financial for current year without including the new flat purchasers as members?

4. if new committee to be formed being new flat purchasers also wants to be part of committee, what is the procedure particularly to resignation of old committee and forming of new committee considering the above scenario?

5. Which stage old committee to resign? post which Who has the authority to call for Special General Body Meeting?

6. Can new committee be formed in special general body meeting?

7. Or post resignation of old committee with both members understanding appoint president to process for the new committee and special general body meeting

8. As we are the new flat purchasers whom should we approach for adding society membership being we paid money to builders for society formation charges and we have oc and conveyance in the name of society?

Kindly suggest

Anonymous   26 June 2016 at 07:42

How to get ancestral property from uncle which is in his nam

Dear sir, My grandfather transferred ancestral property on my uncle's name in 1984, so that he could get loan, but my father didn't sign any document that time. Now my uncle is denying to divide the ancestral property with my father. The 'Patta' or the title deed is in his name. He is also saying that he has again taken loan from that property. It can be a lie. He is in no mood to divide the property and thinks that only he has the right on that property.
We have the entire record collected from the revenue office. On that transfer record only my grandfather signature is there, but now on the khasra number my uncle's name is there and he also have the patta for that land. I also want to tell you that it is an agriculture land. Waiting for your valuable suggestion sir and want to know that if we can get our part in this land. If we go to the court how much time it can take to get the decision and if we won the case will my uncle have to pay all the expenses of proceedings.
Thanks in advance.

Anonymous   26 June 2016 at 07:40

Plot owners association vis-a-vis Co-op Hsg Society

Can you please guide w.r.t the advantages and disadvantages alongwith their legal rights and benefits of Plot Owners Association vis-a-vis Co-operative Housing Society. Further, which option would be better for enforcing the legal rights of the Plot owners in case of non co-operation by Developer (we are around 250 plot owners). The project is in Shahapur, Maharashtra

him   26 June 2016 at 07:23

How to get ancestral property from uncle which is in his nam

Dear sir, My grandfather transferred ancestral property on my uncle's name in 1984, so that he could get loan, but my father didn't sign any document that time. Now my uncle is denying to divide the ancestral property with my father. The 'Patta' or the title deed is in his name. He is also saying that he has again taken loan from that property. It can be a lie. He is in no mood to divide the property and thinks that only he has the right on that property.
We have the entire record collected from the revenue office. On that transfer record only my grandfather signature is there, but now on the khasra number my uncle's name is there and he also have the patta for that land. I also want to tell you that it is an agriculture land. Waiting for your valuable suggestion sir and want to know that if we can get our part in this land. If we go to the court how much time it can take to get the decision and if we won the case will my uncle have to pay all the expenses of proceedings.
Thanks in advance.

___Raja___   25 June 2016 at 19:57

Society registration record and flat sale related

Dear experts,

Need some help in understanding the law related to property registration and membership transfer.

1. Our society got registered in 2010 and subsequently the society was handed over via 1st AGM in 2010 itself by the builder.
2. As per the handover record, we got the registration details and list of members registered from the builder (Statements A, C, D etc.)
3. From the 200 flats constructed, 9 were declared unsold by the builder. It was mentioned as unsold in the statement A records too.
4. There are few records where the flat owners name is mentioned, but the builder did not provide the sale papers or index-2 of those flats.
5. Those few flats were sold to the people whose name was mentioned in the transfer records in the year 2011. i.e. one year after the society transfer.
6. The index-2 documents mention that the transaction was directly from the builder to the mentioned owner, hence they claim that society transfer fee is not applicable even though the flat was sold after the society formation.

Q1 - If the sale of a flat is the first sale from builder to flat owner, but the sale happens after society formation, can the society ask for society transfer charges
Q2 - If the sale agreement of a flat happens after society registration and transfer, can the builder put the prospective flat owners name in the society membership records in advance?
Q3 - What legal recourse can the society take against the incorrect registration records provided by the builder?

Thanks in advance.

sivakumar   25 June 2016 at 17:33

Land path related

Dear sir/madam, I am sivakumar from Karur. We have an agricultural Land at our Village. The distance between our land to main road is 50 meters. That distance is connected by the path and that path having 50 meters length and 3 meters width. This path is commonly used for 3 persons including me. But, legally reserved only for other 2 persons except me. Because, we used that path by the verbal agreement.
In the same time we have use that path is more than 3 generations. But, Now that persons block the path and tell “ you have no rights to use the path”. So sad, we have no other path to reach our land.
Dear sir/madam please help me.. What we do? Any other way to solve this problem? Kindly help me. Thanking Yours…

him   25 June 2016 at 11:56

Regarding getting back the ancestral property from uncle

Dear sir, My grandfather transferred ancestral property on my uncle's name in 1987 so that he could get loan, but my father didn't sign any document that time. Now my uncle is denying to divide the ancestral property with my father. He is also saying that he has again taken loan from that property. It can be a lie. He is in no mood to divide the property and thinks that only he has the right on that property. The registry has not been done on his name at that time, only is had been transferred to his name. Could you please help me in this matter and advise me what can we do here to get that property as it is very valuable. Thanks in advance.

E   25 June 2016 at 09:46

Hiring of property by the trust

I have been approached by a newly formed Trust to lease out the 3rd floor measuring about 1800 sqft approx of my house to run a educational institute of Hotel Management .

My query is whether can a Trust hire a place in its name ?

What documents and conditions do I need to check before signing the Lease deed with the said Trust?

How can the eviction proceedings be launched against the Trust in case of non payment of rent by the said educational institute being run under the Trust..?

What if all the Trustees including President resigns is the trust still valid ?