My house is in town of area 200 square yards.
My house is registered in the name of our grandfather(He is no more)
Scenario is:
We have one uncle and three buas (my father sister)
My father and my grad mother,grand father unfortunately no more.
So can it be possible the house could be registered in our names without any registry charges?
Like if our uncle and three bua gives us N.o.c. IN FAVOUR of us can we save stamp duty in this condition?
If yes what is the procedure I have heard that inherited property transfer without any stamp duty to the successor.
All the legal heirs are giving the NOC in favour of us still reuires stamp duty. If its then how much % of total value?
The property is in Uttar pradesh
Please guide us
VISHAL KUMAR SHARMA
02 July 2016 at 20:01
What is the procedure of selling nza land and what is it. Is it possible that I make it as a free hold,Please clarify it sir !
Respected Experts,
I write this to seek your guidance in the following:
My parents who are no more now had some agriculture lands near chennai. They have sold one by one in the past (prior to 1960).
On perusal of the old documents I observed that an area of 51 cents seemed to be not sold. I applied for E.C. for the Survey No. and found my guess is correct. However me or my known circle of relatives/ friends could not identify the exact location of the land, since the agriculture activities were stopped long back in the area. When I contacted the VAO of the village, he says the village "adangal" does not show any land in my parents' name. This creates a doubt whether there may be error in the E.C. given.For this reason I do not want this handled by the political persons, fearing they may create documents / patta , and I may be caught for any wrong doings.
As the value of the land may be more now I do not want to leave this.
Kindly guide me as to how to proceed, and whom to and how to approach safely in this regard.
Thanks & Regards
J. Giridharan
Bikram Singh
02 July 2016 at 16:45
1. My wife has two more sisters. They don't have any brother. They are from Sikh family. My wife is the eldest. All three sisters are married with two children each. Their father i.e my father-in-law has following three properties:-
(a) Ancestral house which he acquired from his late father.
(b) A Plot -self acquired property
(c) A Flat -self acquired property
2. My questions are:-
(a) What is the disposal of the ancestral house? Can it be given exclusively to one the daughters, if other two sisters agree? If yes, then what kind of agreement is required? What are the legal rights of grand children i.e children of three daughters on the property.
(b) What is the disposal of self acquired property?
(c) Can the father of daughters in his WILL give one of the property each as listed 1 (a), (b), (c) to three daughters?
Thank you
SANTTHOSH SHETTY
02 July 2016 at 14:43
Out society has not done any audit or financials for the 4 years which was under redevelopment. is there any provisions or rule that redevelopment period AGM and Financials filing can be waived. previous to the redevelopment period is completed.
kindly suggest.
Praneeth
02 July 2016 at 02:13
X bought a property last week and got registered on his name through sale deed. Now he wants to revert the deal because of his own personal reason. So, to do that do he need to file a cancellation deed or re-conveyance deed.
X paid to vendor via cheque and the cheque amount got deposited into vendor's account. And cheque number is mentioned in the sale deed as well.
More over the person who sold the property has accepted to revert the deal.
->Please let me know how can X transfer ownership of property(land) from his name to earlier owner.
->And also let me know the stamp duty for cancellation deed and re-conveyance deed.
Praneeth
02 July 2016 at 00:03
1. Can we cancel a sale deed?
2. If we can cancel a sale deed then what is the time period after registration during which we can cancel the sale deed?
Please advice.
Debanjan Bakshi
01 July 2016 at 11:17
We had a land which was sold in 2010. The buyer had checked the documents before buying and was satisfied with the documents. Now after 6 years they are telling that the land was debutter property which they didnt check at the time of registration and that they would file a fraud case against the owners. Will this case case hold? And is there any responsibility of the witness here provided that we have not provided any fake documents.
pawan
01 July 2016 at 09:31
I have sold a house & now i want purchase a new house by taking a loan from a bank. I want to know that:
Can I pay installment of my housing loan from the amount which I have received from house which I have sold as I want to know about all the details about the Title deed of the new house. Thats why I want some loan.
Right of way vis-a-vis possible claim of adverse inference
A Builder and Developer are developing a plot of land at Mumbai which is owned by a neighbor of the Co-operative Housing Society of which I am a member. The said Builder and Developer have now submitted a proposal to the said Housing Society for a right of way in perpetuity across the Land, owned by the said Housing Society, for ingress and egress of the members of the Buildings to be constructed by them and they have also offered to pay some consideration amount to the said Housing Society by way of compensation. Kindly guide / advise me as to what necessary steps are required to be taken by the said Housing Society: (1) to safeguard the interests of its members, (2) to ensure that the ownership title of the Land in question continues to remain with the said Housing Society and no future claim of adverse possession is possible and (3) any other step or steps in the interest of the said Housing Society and its members. Warm regards, Natasha Bankeshwar.