kannan   08 July 2016 at 11:52

Payment of stamp duty regarding

Agreement to sale is between builder and PartyA, with clause that sale deed will be executed by PartyA or his Nominee (NAME OF NOMINEE NOT MENTIONED), and full stamp duty paid, and registered. But subsequent TRIPARTITE sale deed, between Builder (Vendor), PartyA (Consentor), and PartyB (Purchaser), with Purchaser as Nominee of Consentor, with NO STAMP DUTY, is duly registered. Sale deed mentions Consentor dropped idea of purchase and transfers property to Purchaser, and mentions earlier stamp duty of agreement to sale. No fresh stamp duty is paid on Tripartite sale deed. Is this considered “Evasion of Stamp Duty”, and liable to prosecution??

I am the prospective buyer of the property from the Purchaser, who is now selling it to me

Ashok Monga   08 July 2016 at 11:33

Rights of Joint Holder

In a property, A & B are the joint holders. A has acquired the property though his salary and other taxable earnings. The joint holder 'B' was added for emotional and natural love and has not made any contribution towards acquisition. In my personal opinion, Joint holder 'A' can legally appoint a nominee solely. However, the ownership of the property would transfer to 'A' in the event of demise of 'B'.

Deepak sharma   07 July 2016 at 22:42

Supreme court sets 2005 cut-off on women right to ancestral property

We have two houses in uttar pradesh and among them one house is registered in the name of our grandfather and the second house in the name of grandmother.

I have heard recent rulling from the SC that daughter's whose fathers died before 2005 can't claim any right on their father property.

(http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-news-india/supreme-court-sets-2005-cut-off-on-women-right-to-ancestral-property/)

Scenario is My grandfather died in the year 1995 and my grand mother died in the year 2009

So in this condition can the bua's(grandfather daughter) claim the property in the name of grandfather?
So in this condition can the bua's (grandmother daughter) claim the property in the name of grandmother?

If No in that condition their son is the owner of the house???

subham   07 July 2016 at 15:37

property law

asdds

channa keshava   07 July 2016 at 14:42

Property tax

I had booked my flat in apartment in 2013 May, and registered sale deed in 2015 September, and occupied the flat in September 2015.

Builder is not yet got the occupatation certificate / Khata is not transfered to my name.

who has to pay the property tax from 2013-14. if i have to pay, can i pay without having Khata transfer

Please advice.

Thanks & Regards,
Keshava

Siddique   06 July 2016 at 23:23

Lawyer for succession petition

We (myself Mariam, a daughter, and my brother) have inherited a CHS flat in Mumbai from our deceased father. The society requires us to produce succession certificate. One of us intends to file a succession certificate petition. We know that the court fee for such a petition attracts a court fee of 7% of property value.

Q1: Is there is any concessional court fee if the petitioner is a woman ?Whom should I approach to get authentic information about it ?

Q2: How long would it take to get the certificate if I do not expect any one to dispute our claim ? We shall submit brother's notarized and registerd NOC along with our petition ?

Q3: I am looking for a lawyer who is equipped to handle such cases and is well informed about follow-up matters.

PS : We are from Mumbai.

Suraj Vishwakarma   06 July 2016 at 13:11

Get share in Property

Dear sir, one of my friend father 40yers back purchased a property but done registration on his elder brother name both have started residing on same property every government document was made on both of them name. They applyed for one Rationcard. After a time elder brother without intimating younger brother cancelled h�s name from ration card and now he started demanding to vacate the premises. Kindly let us know what remady we can get and how we can get share in the property.

Ramu   06 July 2016 at 10:30

What are the precautions to be taken before buying a notary plot..?

Dear Sirs/Madam,
I am planning to buy a plot in Hyderabad. I have shortlisted a property to buy, but it is just a notary plot wherein a house is constructed with a proper H.No., metered electricity connection, municipal water connection and paying property tax regularly. Seller is also promising me to register this plot on my name. In this situation,
1. Should I go ahead to buy this plot?
2. What are the precautions to be taken before purchasing it?
3.What type of documents should be prepared to bring legality?
4.What are the other procedures to be followed to become a legal owner of this property?
A ton of thanks if you clarify it...! Regards
Ramu

Muthu Kumar   06 July 2016 at 09:36

Patta for property with document

To the Respected,
My grandfather has purchased a land 31 years ago (in 1985). The document was registered properly. He didn't acquire patta for that land during that period. The property was transferred from him to my father and then to me now. The documents of the property are registered properly. When I approached Thasildhar and gave petition for patta several times and there was no response. I am being shuttled between VAO & Thasildhar office. How can I proceed further?
Please help

Maharajaah   05 July 2016 at 17:59

Sale agreement

in 2012 i entered into a sale agreement for 15 cottahs of land with a broker at 3.25 lac per cottah...he paid 10 lac in advance and subsequently paid 17 lac more...10 lac was mentioned in the sale agreement and 17 lac i wrote on the back of it...the agreement stipulated that the broker will get the lands transferred to people of his choosing and within one year...

however in 2 years he only had us sell 12 cottahs of land and 3 cottahs still remain...

now he is not letting us sell nor selling himself...

the sale agreement was unregistered...

now what shall i do to retrieve the land?