Sandesh sawant   25 July 2016 at 10:25

Parking charges of cooperative soceity

Our society has open parking i.e no individual space is allotted to each members. I was parking my car in open area and paying parking charges. Now I have shifted my residence to near by society and give my flat on Leave and licence basis. My licensee does not have a car and he is not utilising any car parking facility. I am the member of society and now I want to park my car in society premises, society has objected to this and told me if you want to park car you will be charged as a nominal member ( L & L ) and car parking charge will be Rs.1000/ p.m. which are applicable to L& L.Since society is discriminating me , I wish your kind advice whether society can discriminate its own member as occupant and non occupant?. Whether there is any ruling on this for doing so? I wish to challenge this ground.

Siddique   24 July 2016 at 17:09

Succession certificate - stamp duty & registration required?

Hello All,

I am the legal heir who is also the sole-occupier of a CHS flat in Mumbai, got a Succession Certificate issued in my name from the Court after following all due process.

Now this Succession Certificate would be submitted by me to the Society for initiating the membership transfer process.

I would like to know :

1) if I would still be required to pay the Stamp Duty ?

2) Will the Registration be needed with the Collector's Office / Revenue department ? considering if the property is to be sold in future.

3) If "Yes" to any of the above, then is it to be done before applying for membership to the Society ?

Requesting the Experts to kindly enlighten with their valuable inputs.

Bipin J Patel   23 July 2016 at 16:21

New tenure land in gujarat

Dear sir

I kept file to convert land tenure in Gujarat but due to not availability of some entry (6 Hak patrak) of hypothecation
the work is pending to convert land tenure in revanue office.
Kindly reply if some land record are not available with us & also with revanue department than what is the law to cleary the matter.
If record are not available than who is respocible.
Kindly suggest the way to solve the problem to qoute any law OR judjement of court.
Pl reply
Y/F
B.J.Patel

Ishan   23 July 2016 at 12:55

Partition of property

Hi, my father and my uncle are co-owners of a residential property in which we are living in. My uncle has created a dispute and doesn't want to sell it. Acc. to the purchase document of the property my father holds 80% share in the property as most of the sale proceeds at the time of buying the property was made by my father. Could anyone plz tell if we partition the property through court what consequence it will have on us and is there any act or section in partition of property act in which the purchase document is given immportance if so is there any case in which the investment of a person in joint property is given max. relevance. Thanks

Anonymous   22 July 2016 at 17:30

right act

Sir I am Aslam and sir I am Muslim . sir my question is
Mere father ki death ho gayi .unhone property koi will nahi banaye aur meri 3 sister hai aur wo property me same part maang rahe hai . aur sir property main kisika naam nahi hai. Meri maa ka bhi nahi . so suggestion please

sunil rai   22 July 2016 at 16:44

Fraud by conractor

i had given contract for construction of my house to local contractor. he made contract not on his name but on behalf of company perfect solutions ,due to his decent behavior and a known person in between i had given contract with material without verifying his company details . after 6-7 months his speed of construction was very slow and he used to start sub-standard material and unskilled labor for skilled works.for each work he started to ask for extra payments which was included in contract .Due to which i had to ask him to stop work ,he started to say that i had to pay 15 lakhs to him. than i hired a govt. approved property valuer who assessed value of works and gave report that contractor had already taken 5 lakhs more than required for this work. i sent him cancellation of contract notice through lawyer and filed case in consumer court.after cancellation of his agreement i made agreement with other contractors for completing my construction work and to whom i had paid through cheques and i had receiving from them also. I submitted RTI in commercial tax deptt. to verify about his company and i got reply there is no such company and there is no any company related to him.also he has taken most of amount in cash and very less amount in cheques.at present it seems that he will lose case in consumer court , fearing that he filed case against me in civil court with plea that he has completed all work and his payment is due.Court had sent some Amin for site verification that Contractor liased with Amin of court and made visist with him at that time when only my old mother was there at home,my mother told him to wait as my wife was in office and it would take some time to come but he didnot waited and took pic from outside and went away I think he may bribe Amin of court and put report in his favour .what i should do now .whether i complain about him in income tax department .please guide me because i had taken huge amount of loan and i have all bills and agreement with other contractors who have completed my house construction work .he is trying to pressurise through all means

pawan kumar   22 July 2016 at 14:52

Mutation importance

Does mutation confer title and what is limitation period for challenging mutation in court to get it revoked

Arving Singh   22 July 2016 at 14:08

Hindu daughter's right of ancestors land if father dies before 2001

I am writing this on behalf a 60 yrs old women who is married in year 1980 in a town in Maharashtra

-------------------------------------------------------

My Father has Died in year 2001 in Amravati due to a disease

He has Ancestors Land near a village in nagpur which he has received from his father (i..e my grand father)

We are 5 sisters and 5 brother (total 10) and my mother is also alive

In year 2012 My 5 brothers sold that Land for 5 crores and divided (1 crore each) equally among them without knowledge of any sisters or mother

Now we all sisters came to know about this, when asked they said daughters don't have any right on fathers (especially ancestral) Land and legally no sister can make any claim

Is this True ?

Does daughter dont have right on ancestral

When My father was alive he said he want to give me some money after selling Land because my financial condition was weak but he died suddenly due to a disease before making any Legal Will (testament)

Let me know if this is correct ?
DO I have any right or not ?

-------------------------------------------------------

Please Answer this

SANTTHOSH SHETTY   22 July 2016 at 12:18

Maintenance bill raising by society and shop owners service charges issue

I bought flat in redeveloped building in 2013, which got OC, and i got possession in May 2014. building has conveyance. now in July 2016 builder is getting us added as member in the same old society and not forming new society.Old society as it is will continue and thier MC members.

1. being added now as member which process is under way, can society raise monthly maintenance to us or not.can society raise bill as provisional members till the completion of formalities. we have submitted only form no 23 till date.

2. we have 21 flats and 7 shops in the building. Ground floor Shop owners are refusing to pay the monthly service charges equally by way of common electricity bill, Lift maintenance watchman salary and sweeper salary.as per bylaws same to be divided to all.can they refuse and get order from registrar or from court. pls share some case studies on the above matter.
Kindly suggest

Anonymous   21 July 2016 at 23:55

Share related

Hello sir. My grand father passed away in 2006. He had a property on his name. He had 1 son(my father) and 2 daughters. My dad also passed away an year ago. My grand parents sold many other properties which are on the name of my grand mother and gave fair amounts to their daughters. They have not given a single rupee to my dad. After my grand faher passed away my grand mom wrote a legal document stating that we have already given the share of our daughters in various forms. Now whatever property is remaining belongs to my son. But after my dad passed away they are asking us to divide the property into 4 parts and give equal sahres to all.. grand mother's both the daughters and ours. Should we accept this or is there anything that we can do legally with the document my grand mother has written declaring the entire property as my dads? (Grand mother is still alive)