Chetan
12 December 2023 at 15:10
Hello Experts, i have a issue with bayana nama. As none of the threads listed show rightes of the seller, I am posting a fresh query:
We (03 owners, relatives) had signed a bayana nama with buyers (02 parties, business associates) for sale of our property. The bayana nama (AMT "x") was done on Rs 4000/- stamp paper in the front of the "Tehsildar". The clause of forfeiture of bayana if buyer is unable to purchase and double in case the seller is unable to sell was listed. The time fixed for registry was 04 months for final payment.
However, the buyers did not purchase the property on agreed date due to missing 01 paper (which was never discussed in said 04 months agreed period). Buyers and Sellers got their "haziri" registered on the agreed date.
Sellers got the said paper in 05 days and shared it with Buyers.
However, buyers refused to buy the property and a legal notice" return of deposit" was sent by buyers to the sellers. As a reply, a legal notice was sent by sellers to the buyers of their (buyers) inability to pay and cancellation of the bayana nama.
However, after 06 month the buyers have approached sellers to purchase the same property with same documents at reduced price but are un-wiling to give an "affidavit" of the agreement of reduced price. What is the remedy to the sellers:
1) In case buyers donot give an affidavit of reduced price
2) in case an affidavit is given by the buyers of reduced price ???
Kindly assist as we as sellers are feeling cheated ????
Anonymous
11 December 2023 at 19:11
I , along with my wife, are the owner of a flat for which Sale Deed registration was done in the Registrar office in Bengaluru, Karnataka. All the details in the Sales Deed is proper but in the Kaveri Portal my wife name is not appearing. Office ppl are asking to make Rectification Deed to get this corrected as there is no other option. Please suggest what to do.??
I have filed a Partition Suit against my Brother for my share in my Father's Property. My Brother is in the physical posession of the property, so he cillects and enjoys all the rent from the property (around 1 lakh per month).
I want to file an application for an Interim Order from City Civil Court, Bangalore for an order that the rent from the property is deposited to the court until resolution of the ownersip dispute, But my advocate says that we need rental agreements betwen my brother and the tenants to determine the amount given as rent, I am not able to get the Rental Agreement.
The property is in BBMP, Karnataka.
Is there any way to rightly determine the Rent amount so that i can produce it before the court so that the Court doesn't reject my application?......Please Help
Anonymous
09 December 2023 at 01:37
My grandfather ( died) settled his property to his two of his daughter, elder daughter and younger daughter . The front portion of building to elder daughter and back portion to younger daughter, it is done through registered irrvokable settlement deed. He gave life interest to his wife ( grandmother) ( died). His wife ( grandmother) was living with elder daughter and family in front portion. And the younger daughter was living with her family in the back portion. One outdoor bathroom and room which very clearly belongs to the area of younger daughter, was been used by grandmother when she was alive and elder daughter was using it , since that time grand mother was alive and has life intrested the younger daughter left it, after the grandmother died a month back the elder daughter is still using it and put a lock and refusing to give the portion.
So what should we( younger daughter do) we younger daughter are absolute owners now and title owners with all proper document and patta.
I and my Wife are director of company, can both directors buy property in its name and payment to be made by company
Kurichi village in Coimbatore is recently converted from rural to urban. How to gatvTS number for rural survey number
My Grand Father has 3 brothers, He and his Brothers (total 4) in 1989 executed a Family Partition Settlement on a One Rupee Stamp Paper, with the signatures of all Family Members.
The Document is not registered.
Since then, till now, all 4 families are in ownership of the properties as partitioned in that Family Settlement.
Now my Grandfather and 1 of his Brother has expired.
I Dont have the original copy of the Family Settlement Agreement and i only have a Xerox Copy.
I had thought the registration of the document is compulsary and will happen in future without fail, but recently 1 of my Grandfather's Brother sold a property of his share, he said there is no need of registration of a family settlement if all the family members have agreed to it. So he is not agreeing to register the Document.
In this Situation, where my family is not agreeing for the registration of the Family Settlement, and i only have a Xerox Copy of the Family Settlement:-
1. How to get my xerox copy of the Family Settlement validated (like Notary, or is there any provision where any other authority would certify it?)
2. Is registration not necassary in the above case
Dinesh Kandpal
04 December 2023 at 15:11
We have a peculiar case in our society and need your guidance.
The member entered into an agreement with the builder for "X" flat and did stamp duty / registration as well.
Later, it was identified that said flat was mortgaged with the bank and bank was not giving NOC to the builder.
In order to resolve the issue, builder gave possession letter of another flat "Y" in lieu of "X" to the member, but didn't enter into agreement of the new flat and stamp duty / registration didn't happen.
Also, builder sold the original flat "X" to another buyer and also did agreement, stamp duty / registration.
Society issued share certificate to the flat owner who showed documents for flat "X" and the original owner in the absence of documents for his flat "Y", society is not able to help him.
Please advise what remedy is possible so that the genuine flat owner woes are resolved.
Thanking you
Anonymous
03 December 2023 at 20:08
I owned a land 18 years back and have all the documents including registery and many more bt 2 year back sdm before his transfer change that land to gov and got transferred and from that day case is going on in high court my father own that land bt few days back he passed away I am the son I don't know what to do and how much time does it take to solve
Redevelopment in absence of missing flat owner
REDEVELOPMENT in absence of missing flat owner.
1. My grandfather is missing since 2007.He has flat in his name self acquired.There are four legal heirs.Me my brother ,my mom (Father is deceased) and my aunt.There is a valid nomination of me and brother 50/50 percent.
2.All the procedure for filling missing person is done.
3.Declaration suit is filed in 2018 by aunt and still pending she asked for equal rights and injunction against all defendants .We are in possession of flat and peaceful and is adverse to her She has made my mom and us before making State of Maharashtra party.
4.Now society is going for redevelopment.But has not made any member (not even provisional) since they require death certificate of missing grandfather. The flat is on collector land We don't have any alternative home. We have dispute with our aunt so cannot come jointly.But want to protect our interest and protect interest of missing grandfather.We are willing to sign indemnity bond till all legal heirs to come on record and till percentage of share is determined. Will builder recognise our rights will we get rent and corpus or will have to move to corporate court.