New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

jagatheesan   03 September 2010 at 16:28

regarding obc certificate

I am from chennai, I come under BC category and i have certificate for BC. My question is do i come under OBC category and can i apply bhel exam under OBC category with BC certificate

Anonymous   02 September 2010 at 23:31

Late filing of list of witness

We were supposed to file a list of witness but my advocate did not do that.On last date our advocates did a cross of the witness of the opponent party,now we feel that we should call two witnesses to prove our side.Can we file a list of witness at this point of time and would that be maintainable in the court? Mine advocate says that the court can consider our application with some cost.

We want to call some RTI officials/PIO who answered our applications which prove our case.

Please Guide,what are our chances?

poornima   02 September 2010 at 22:18

regarding OBC certificate

Sir/madam
I was born in Hyderabad and brought up by my grandparents here.But my parents stay in Salem,Tamil Nadu.I belong to BC-B caste,and am applying to BHEL for a job.I would like to avail the reservation and hence need an OBC certificate.All my school and college records contain my father's name.
My doubt is whether i should apply for the OBC and non creamy layer certificate here in Hyderabad or in Tamilnadu.
Please clarify my doubt at your earliest convenienc.

Anonymous   02 September 2010 at 21:15

Exhibiting the Docs in Court needed or not ??

We are fighting a summary procedure case in Delhi under section 14 D of Delhi rent Control Act,1958 to get eviction from our tenant.

We have attached so many documents(most of them attested by Notary and Gazetted Officer) with our petition to prove our stand which are challenged by the tenant in his reply to our petition.

I asked my Advocate to get all of our documents exhibited in Court on next date(we are to file rejoinder on that date).Mine point is to make it sure to the court before the argument that all of our documents are genuine ones.

Dear friends,thanks for replying,but I need further guidance,as I have said, ours is a summary procedure case--we filed the petition,our opponent filed the reply,now we are to file rejoinder on the next date.My advocate says that after that only argument will happen and after that the judge will render his judgement.I asked him to get the docs exhibited before arguments but he says no need, because it is a summary procedure,I am confused,even if it is a summary procedure,how can a judge rely upon photocopies only? Please guide.

Respected Friends,thanks for answering,please also tell that would there is any need of filing any application to the court for exhibiting the docs or we can directly go to the court and take docs and show to them,i.e. what is the process of exhibiting docs in the court ?

But my advocate says that there is no provision and need also of exhibiting the docs in this case before the Argument.

Is he right ?

Would you suggest something from your side also?

Prabhakaran   02 September 2010 at 19:18

Survey No of Sub-divided plot

I am interested in an unapproved plot in Chennai whose title deed does not have the actual survey no. of the plot, ( S.No 100/1A which is subdivided from Survey No 100/1)
Instead it is mentioned as Plot no 4 with extent of 2400sqft contained in Survey No 100/1
Should the owner execute a rectification deed to correct the survey no

Tipsy   02 September 2010 at 18:15

List of documents reqd from builder for commercial premises?

What kind of document we should ask from

the builder for commercial business

premises And parking space before

finalizing the deal ?

Note : Builder is charging 5 lakhs for parking and not giving any documents in writing

Anonymous   02 September 2010 at 09:54

Matter of Record,hence needs no reply???

My opponent has just written in many paragraphs of his "reply" to my "petition"-------

"the contents of this para of the petition are matter of record,hence need no reply".

Does that mean that he is admitting the contents given by me in that particular para of the "petition" OR does that mean that he is neither admitting nor denying the contents given by me in that particular para of the "petition" in his "reply" ?

Or does that mean that he means altogether some thing else ?

How the courts perceive this matter generally?

Plz., respected LCI members,share your precious knowledge and suggest accordingly.

Anonymous   01 September 2010 at 11:37

partnership deed registration

sir,
one of my client want to make and register a partnership deed.i have heard that there are some special procedures for it. what are such procedures? please explain ?
what is the court fee required ? in which form ?
who is the competant person to register a partnership ?

sakti ray chaudhuri   31 August 2010 at 12:17

scan document

hi
we are giving loan to so many unemployed youth for business perpose,if we scan all document and preserve in our computer then in future if some beneficiary not repayment and we take legal step against him,my question in court scan documnent acept as a legal documnet

Anonymous   31 August 2010 at 10:05

Changing advocate abruptly during Argumentation ??

A supposition---What if,I notice that suddenly my advocate starts behaving against my case.It seems to me during the course of the Argumentation that as if he is not my advocate as if he an advocate appointed by the opponent party.(Though it does not happen generally,but chances are there, may be slight ones,so please my advocate friends do not be offended)

Can I appeal to the court immediately to postpone the Argumentation until I appoint the new advocate?

Is there a document like "Cancellation of Advocacy" which I should carry all the times with me in the court,if I confront such a situation ?