Rajaram C Iyer   17 April 2008 at 20:59

Abatement of criminal case in case of death of the accussed.

Please indicate the section in Cr.PC or IPC which relates to abatement of criminal case in case of death of the accussed.

Rajaram C Iyer   17 April 2008 at 20:54

Recovery suit

Dear Friends,

Can anyone tell me how the courts will recover money in civil suits from the respondent in cases where there is no property to be attached

Is there any other way out or imprisonment which the courts will impose on the respondent.

Raja

Ashish M   17 April 2008 at 19:32

Domestic voilence - could u pls help???

The other day i went to a women cell with my friend to report the domestic violence she is suffering at home bcoz of her younger brother. She used to work day and night and when she comes home, all she has to bear is her brother's physical and mental abuse. he used to beat her, abuse her mentally, raising questions at her dignity.
He is physic from mind as he was weak in his studies and since he couldn't do anything in his life, he used to alligate his mother, father and sister for his state. He harms them all physically and mentally. since, his father and mother are very old and they have the only sister who is actually working, there always remain tension at home. this boy don't hve anything to do and just sit at home the whole day and when sister is out at work, just to beat her old mother.
They tried to admit him at some mental hospital but the hospital says that he has to brought to the hospital and some male member has to be with him round the clock. The family has only father, mother, the younger brother(problem), and the sister (who is working). and nobody to help them. he has a robust body due to which nobody could even defend him/herself from him. its a far thing to "take" him to hospital. hence it has become difficult to even hospitalise him. in case we will go to police to report, they may ask for the proof of his such state, the unavailability of which could possibly weak our case.
No relative or neighbour is ready to intervene and help them.
When he crossed all the limits by beating his father, mother and sister severely that day for no reason other than his own lunacy, we decided to report it to the women cell.
But when we approached their, they, at the face denied our application by saying that women cells are only for those women who are exploited at their in-laws or by husband.
women cell can't help those women who face exploitation at their home by any of their own family member (brother or any lineal ascendent or descendent of her only family).
does the domestice voilence act protect only a married women against their in-laws? r women cell made only to protect women from in-laws or husband or any member related to the husband.
I got distressed hearing such a fact. when he said he can't do anything.
Domestic violence act defines 'domestic relatonship' to include a relation in the nature of 'consanguinity' or a 'family member living togather as joint family'..
could u pls help me out and my friend & tell me any legal help she can get for this.???

Muthukumar   17 April 2008 at 15:11

Land tax not paid

We have a land which is in the name of my fathers elder brother. This land was given to us before 15 yrs from family property but registered in his name. Still now no land tax have been paid. Can i pay the land tax now and what is the procedure for it and how long should be land tax paid to own a land and register in my fathers name without his elder brother sign.

Muthu

Muthukumar   17 April 2008 at 15:07

Land dispute

We own a resident land which was given to us by my fathers elder brother. Still now we have not register the land in our name and the land is in the name of my fathers elder brother, but the original document of the land was given to us when we took the land in our position. Now when we ask him to sign the document and register the land in our name he refesues to sign. This land was given to us before 10 years. now the land value is high.
Still now we have not paid any land tax. Can i pay the land tax now in my fathers name.
How long should be land tax paid to own a land.
what shall we do to get his sign and write the document in our name.

Muthukumar

bm   17 April 2008 at 11:20

professional tax in karnataka

Respected sir/ madam

please help me in professional tax filing based on the pin code or ward

please give me the information about ward wise fileing address

like income tax

thanks

Manish   17 April 2008 at 01:59

Filling ITR-4 in Account as well No A/c case

An individual is having two sources of income- A and B. (A) is specified profession where gross receipts >1.50 Lakh and he is required to maintain books of a/cs. (B) is retail trade u/s 44AF and so not required to maintain books of a/c.
My Qn is: How should he fill up the "Part A-P&L" in ITR4.
Option I: Should he fill up item 1 to 50 for (A) and 51 for business (B) ? (but subsequent "Schedule BP" reads in col. A.1 "Item 43 OR (not and) item 51d of Part A-P&L".
Option II: he should sum up the figures of Profession (A) with the parameters of business (B) as required in 51a to 51d and mention in items 1 to 50.
Can’t in Option II the AO may ask to produce books for business (B) also on the plea that “you have filled the items as if books are maintained”.

Same is the confusion with regard to PartA-BS.

Please Guide.

Ajay Somani   16 April 2008 at 23:42

Dishonor of cheque

if there is no exisiting legal liability of cheque amount, whether case can be dismiss

complainant failed to prove existing legal liabity of cheque amount

prior to presentation of cheque some part payment has been made, this fact has been supressed by the complainant in complaint

complainant doing business of money lending

vinod bansal   16 April 2008 at 21:23

adoption deed

what is fate of unregistered adoption deed,whether adoption deed is a compulsory registrable document.plz enlighten me with reported cases.

vinod bansal   16 April 2008 at 21:18

dying declaration

what is impact of non examination in court during a trial of a person(doctor/police officer/magistrate)who recorded dying declaration.

Course