written argument

(Querist) 05 August 2011 This query is : Resolved 
Kindly guide me with specific provision of law and citations if any one wishes to give written argument in any civil case.
Out of Court (Expert) 05 August 2011

what u will argue for ?
ajay sethi (Expert) 05 August 2011
1)after oral arguments have been completed court may ask parties to furnish written arguments to summarise its case in brief
2) you are not enttiled as matter of right to give written arguments .
M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 05 August 2011
No specific provision for written arguements...
Advocate Rajkumarlaxman (Expert) 06 August 2011
No provision specific you can give it as additional support in addition to your oral arguments
valentine thakkar (Expert) 06 August 2011
As per the amendment, now the courts are asking for written arguments to save the time of the court. However, there is a provision in the CPC to choose both the modes of arguments. Before submitting the written arguments you may take leave of the court to highlight major points of arguments orally.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 06 August 2011
there can not be any ready made jacket for arguing case orally or by writing.pleading of parties ,admissions,denials,burden of prove,issues involving facts /law/or/mixed facts and law are the things we consider to put forwatd before court which will invariably differ case to case.
girish shringi (Expert) 06 August 2011
To save the time of the court it is preferred to give written arguements.
We in local having the same practice.
AMAR RANU (Expert) 06 August 2011
Oral arguments are primary and written arguments are secondary and parties are entitled to both.
Bombay High Court has settled law on this issue 2-3 years back.
You can search it and quote it in case Judicial officer is not aware of it.