Registration

(Querist) 04 April 2015 This query is : Resolved 
Kindly advice us that for Construction works
What are the procedures suppose to follow jointly by contractor and Principal employer.

What are the procedure and compliance for Contractor.

Regarding Labour Licience,Safety Licence,who will dominate superiorly or both
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 04 April 2015
looks like academic query.
Guest (Expert) 04 April 2015
Barman ji,

It is not an academic query, but an official commercial query from an executive of the GM rank of some company.
Guest (Expert) 04 April 2015
Dear Srinivasan,

The proces you have asked is not so simple to be advised within 2-3 lines of reply to your query. If the construction work has already been entrusted to the contractor, at first you are required to go through the terms of the contract. Secondly, you will hav to go through the rules of contract or procurement of your organisation, if already prescribed. Thirdly, you will have to go through the Indian Contract Act and several labour laws.

However, if you are still at the initial stage of tendering process, it would be better if you hire services of some consultant for appropriate guidance/ advice to avoid any lapse.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 04 April 2015
Consult local lawyer.
sathish (Expert) 04 April 2015
As Mr. P S Dhingra rightly mentioned, the procedure is not possible to explain in 2-3 lines.

Better you consult your local consultants / advocates who deal with labour compliance.

If u r in bangalore, you may contact me. My mail id is sathishkanaradi@gmail.com.

Sathish K
M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 04 April 2015
yes. my advice also just consult an local lawyer along with his consulting fee..
ajay sethi (Expert) 05 April 2015
commercial query