Neglecting family by having illicit relation with another woman

(Querist) 19 January 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Sir, My Sister is married to Reserve Sub Inspector in Andhra Pradesh State Police in 2007. We have given around Rs 10 Lakh dowry, 100 Tolas of Gold along with a land worth Rs 1 crore in Visakhapatnam.

The couple have 2 children (Girl and Boy)aged 7,6 yrs respectively.

The problem now is My Sister's husband is having illicit relation with a lady doctor who is divorced already and he is neglecting the family. He is giving. Rs 17000 Per Month for maintenance and occasionally visiting the family.. My sister says he is also forcing her to give divorce so that he can marry the lady doctor again. My sister says he is also harassing her mentally and physically.He is spending most of his time with his illicit relation only.

Now, my query is what are the best possible steps we have to do to take action against my sister's husband who has become a Psycho?? Being a police man, he is committing this heinous crime.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 19 January 2016
Record the irrefutable evidence of all the charges that you want to press.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 19 January 2016
If u can gather evidence of that illecit relationship U can complain to his higher authorities to provide justice to ur sister.
H.M.Patnaik (Expert) 19 January 2016
You can go by the advice given above, but first of all you have to consult your sister regarding what is in her mind.It may be difficult to save the marriage in the given circumstances but one has to try in the right direction.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 19 January 2016
Your sister can file case u/s 498A for committing tortures on her.
She can bring charges for adultery as well.
She can file case u/s 406 to get back her stridhan articles including ornaments.
She can file case under PWDV Act to seek maintenance.
Laxmi Kant Joshi (Expert) 19 January 2016
Gather the evidences against him and report to his senior officers and asked for relief and justice for your sister.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 20 January 2016
If your sister want to proceed, she can proceed as advised by the expert Devajyoti Barman. She should ask the department to suspend him if arrested in adultery or DV act.