Mental harrasment compensation

(Querist) 15 June 2016 This query is : Resolved 

I have taken Personnel Loan from ICICI Bank four month back of Rs. 7,50,000/-.
Bank executive told me Processing Fee (PF) 0% and Preclosure Charges (PC) also 0% and you will be confirmed over mail for these charges prior to disbursement of Loan Amount.
I had mentioned on agreement PF is Rs. 0 and PC was blank.
Prior to confirmed mail, bank disbursed the loan amount and deducted PF 1%.
After many followup, bank sent me welcome kit wherein mentioned PF 1% and PC 5%.
I have raised complaint on Bank complaint portal and I went to Zonal Head level. Now they have refunded PF but not confirming for PC and I want to close this loan for which I have to deposit PC 5%.
I want to go to consumer court and want to raise Mental Harassment Compensation of Rs. 10 Lakh also.
Can you please help me how much I can claim Compensation and how it is to be calculated. My salary is Rs. 60K Per Month and designation Manager.
Please help since I am not hiring any advocate.

regards,

Kumar Doab (Expert) 15 June 2016
It seems that you have documented the matter properly to M/s ICICI Bank and M/s ICICI bank has not acted properly on your documented representations and are deficient.

However online discussions have its own limitations.

You may show all docs on record to a very able counsel specializing in consumer/banking matters ASAP.............and proceed further under expert guidance of your able counsel.

Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 15 June 2016
Please meet a alwyer who alone can draft a petition of complaint for consumer forum case.
However the claim of compensation for a tune of 10 lac seems a bit exaggerated.
AMIT KUMAR SHARMA (Querist) 15 June 2016
Devajyoti ji,

then how much compensation I can claim.

please advise.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 15 June 2016
At the time of documentation no one pays heed to the T&C's,which are so minutely printed and are not visible to the naked eye.
PC cannot be avoided at the time of closing a loan. I don't think damages or compensation will work out and its better to go for an amicable settlement with the bank.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 15 June 2016
2-5 lakh compensation seems reasonable in your case.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 15 June 2016
You have posted that:

"Bank executive told me Processing Fee (PF) 0% and Preclosure Charges (PC) also 0% '

"I had mentioned on agreement PF is Rs. 0 and PC was blank.'

What do you mean by blank?

If you have written both as NIL then you have a written record.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 16 June 2016
You may move with consumer complaint, show all documents to local lawyer.