Upgrad LLM

How to get back our complaints from police station

This query is : Resolved 
 

(Querist)
29 June 2013

Dear Team
Last week in my house was thief-ted our jewels and cash...I call police,they came and investigated...main door and berrow are not broken,thief used some duplicate key or any thing i don't know..Incident made on day time at time my wife went for cloth stitching in 2nd flr...we gave complaint and police make FIR...In investigation they are doubting me and my wife,We very sad to know this...in my personal life have some problem previous , now they getting back that...For one week we are very sad ,we loss our things but they treat as a thief.So like to withdraw my complaint..I m afraiding to withdraw my complaint...we need peaceful life...any body can help us...


Devajyoti BarmanOnline (Expert)
30 June 2013

If Police doubt you then withdrawing the complaint would not help you. Police can nevertheless initiate case for lodging false complaint.
Ask for re investigation .

Rajendra K Goyal Online (Expert)
30 June 2013

In police investigations this is normal. They start from softest and initial targets which you are. Cooperate with them, if you have done nothing, they will shift their investigation to other targets. Police will not allow to withdraw FIR and may initiate proceedings for lodging false FIR.

Raj Kumar MakkadOnline (Expert)
01 July 2013

Instead of withdrawing the complaint, it is better to ask for speedy investigation and submission of its report.

Devajyoti BarmanOnline (Expert)
02 July 2013

If you try to withdraw now, the police would suspect you even more.

prabhakar singh (Expert)
02 July 2013

I think none is named as accused of theft in your case.

If articles gone in theft are not insured there can be no reason why should police suspect complainant who would have no motive to file a false FIR.

So do not think of any withdrawal.In my guess Police is suspecting you just with intention to make a pressure that you withdraw so that things may become easy,Might be they have not register FIR in their diary as they generally do and they keep roznamcha open for manipulations.

O. MahalakshmiOnline (Expert)
10 August 2013

Do not withdraw report, if you aggrieved with police file complaint to nearest magistrate.

O. MahalakshmiOnline (Expert)
10 August 2013

Do not withdraw report, if you aggrieved with police file complaint to nearest magistrate.

Devajyoti BarmanOnline (Expert)
10 August 2013

old query......



You need to be the querist or approved LAWyersclub expert to take part in this query .


Click here to login now



Similar Resolved Queries :









×

Menu

CrPC MASTERCLASS!     |    x