Declaration of joint property

(Querist) 19 January 2013 This query is : Resolved 
My grand father had 4 children.3son 1 daughter,grand mother father dead in 2001.
in 2013 my uncles are calming property which are made by my father, which are in my name for more then 14years after my18+.I am in job. My uncles are filing case to declare all property joint(my father + Grand Father's) so they can get extra share of property. They are very clavier they have kept their own property in their wife's name.

My father(Eldest son) is willing to give equal share of my grand father's property, but they want extra.

Kindly some one tell me what are conditions for declaring any property joint.
what to do in my case?

kindly help me.
ajay sethi (Expert) 19 January 2013
you have stated that your uncles are filing case in repsect of property standing in your name claiming it to be joint property . without going through the suit filed by your uncle it would be diffcicult to advise . it must be the case that property bought in your name was bought from money advanced by your grand father
prabhakar singh (Expert) 19 January 2013
Unless your uncles show that your father had no resources of funds of his own other than that of JHUF ,property bought by your father in your name can not revert back to JHUF as you were minor and no body could put it in JOINT HOTCH POTCH against your interest.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 19 January 2013
I do endorse the views of the experts.