Judicial Separation
aishwarya
(Querist) 12 April 2016
dear sir,my husband has filed a judicial separation after sending me for delivery to my moms place,I got tis summon wen my female baby was one month old,but they filed after d baby born,later husband came for Diwali nd many more times saying tat he will with draw d case nd take me to Banglore I'm staying in chennai he used to have physical pleasure nd stay at my home nd took me to many hotels,were he aborted thru pills also 2 nd child,later his parents came said tat pay 20 lacs as down payment for new flat he will pay emi I refused it since d case is on in the court no body approached there after,I have all his evidence were he stayed with me is it possible to show d court they r cheating me nd dismiss d judicial separation,plz guide me,I have filed restitution but he is not at all coming to d court,still I have not filed maintenance on him
P. Venu
(Expert) 12 April 2016
It would be impossible for him to succeed if matters are properly pleaded before the court.
Is he providing taking care of you and the child financially?
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 12 April 2016
You should proceed in the matter in the court and oppose the move.
Discuss in detail with your lawyer, so that he may not be able to get benefit of the loopholes of the law.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 12 April 2016
I do not think this marriage will survive. if no then file suit for divorce, file case u/s 498A IPC and claim maintenance under PWDV Act.
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 14 April 2016
I agree with experts.
File the package of all 5 types of cases i.e., U/S 12 PWDV Act, 406/498A IPC, 125 cr. PC, 24 HMA & 9 HMA through your lawyer.
P. Venu
(Expert) 14 April 2016
The queriest case has no complaint of any cruelty. Are we justified in suggesting proceedings under 498A IPC?