Rectification deed
kishornaik
(Querist) 12 December 2014
I own a flat in Thane, Maharashtra for which I had taken loan from Bank. The documents are now in my hands but I have found that in the Original sale documents there are couple of papers which are not part of the agreement but due to somebody's mistake in filing of documents at the builders office these papers were attached in the Property Sale Agreement. Now that the documents are registered at the Registrar's office & TANAN No. is also assigned, I cannot remove these papers out.
Hence, I need to make rectification deed as informed by the Housing Society who are processing conveyance for the building.
Kindly guide me with a format for making a rectification deed for ignoring the unwanted two papers.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 12 December 2014
If both parties agree, a deed of rectification can always be executed and registered.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 12 December 2014
we dont provide formats . contact the builder in this regard
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 13 December 2014
Show the necessity to remove the so called papers to your lawyer and proceed.
malipeddi jaggarao
(Expert) 13 December 2014
Rectification deed is only the alternative. Regarding format, any document writer can help you if you show all the documents and explain him what rectification you want.
kishornaik
(Querist) 15 December 2014
Can I have the rectification done without involving the builder. Because the builder is the type who will not agree without I paying him some amount. He does not hold a good reputation, and he has also made me pay the property tax which was due before I purchased the said flat property. Kindly guide me, your help will be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 15 December 2014
The vendor has to execute the rectification deed, hence you have no alternative.
kishornaik
(Querist) 15 December 2014
Thanks for the response but can the Registered Housing Society provide some declaration in this regard & get the Sale Deed corrected. Because the rest of the papers are correct & there is no paper short. I mean without rectification deed, which involves both the parties. Can the Registered Housing Society help me in this regard.