Matrimony
shyamal
(Querist) 12 January 2016
Whether filing an AFFI-DAVIT is required in a matrimony suit if I plead my own case as a Respondent.
Whether I can sign on my own AFFI-DAVIT without being identified by a Advocate
Whether I can pay the court fee on the date on which I will appear for hearing
***What is the procedure of pleading my own matrimony case?
dr g balakrishnan
(Expert) 12 January 2016
No need of affidavit. If you plea your own case. you have every right to defend yourself before any court upto supreme court of india. there is no court fee for you to plead your own matter pls shyamal
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 12 January 2016
You can plead your oen case. Procedural / Practical guidance can be taken from local lawyer.
SAINATH DEVALLA
(Expert) 12 January 2016
U can defend UR case,only thing is U have to obtain permission of the court.
shyamal
(Querist) 13 January 2016
THANK YOU SIR
I will regularly disturb you all to protect my family. Please help me.
I have a few more questions.
1) What is the time limit to submit written statement for matrimonial suit?
2) As the discussion forum has stated that I will have to obtain permission from the court to plead my own case. What is the procedure for the same?
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 16 January 2016
1. It is 30 days from the date of service.
2. Oral submission to the Court.
a). Do you want to spoil your case for saving "some" money which would otherwise prove to be an investment on the fees of a local prudent lawyer?
b). In your own benefit/ protect your interest you must engage a local lawyer, which I strongly recommend in your case since you are a layman and do not know abc regarding law and procedure being followed.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 16 January 2016
Deciding to appear as a party in person to your case is your own decision, nobody can compel you to engage the services of an advocate to defend your case.
The legal formalities including the technicalities of the case and procedures to be followed in this regard are the grey areas which will pull you down even if you have strong merits in your case and are confident to win your case, therefore in your interest you can take the support of n advocate atleast outside court so that you dont get stranded when you are required to move forward effectively.
shyamal
(Querist) 17 January 2016
Thank you Sir
Sir, As suggested by you I am taking the help of a lawyer outside the court
shyamal
(Querist) 17 January 2016
I got notice on 11-12-15. I should have submitted the written statement within 30 days. The Additional District Magistrate has called for hearing on 18-02-16. Can I submit the written statement next week before 25-01-16.
Kindly guide me
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 18 January 2016
Proceed as advisd by experts and engage a local lawyer for further guidance.
shyamal
(Querist) 18 January 2016
I got the notice on 11-12-15. As the Dr J C Vashista the written statement should have been submitted within 30 days. The Addl District Judge has called for hearing on 18-02-15. Can I submit the written statement by next week before 25-01-16.
Whether any hearing is required for submission of written statement ?
Kindly guide me
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 19 January 2016
You have adequatly been advised by experts, close this thread and seek advise of a local lawyer.
K.S.Srinivas
(Expert) 24 January 2016
As according to the advice of the experts to defend your case.