498 a/ 406
Maninder
(Querist) 30 July 2013
Hello Sir/s
live in Chandigarh.....Wife filed false 498A/ 406 on me and my old ages parents at firozpur ( parents city) . she Left 1 yr old daughter with me and left home in 2010. Got stay on case from High court. In 2011(after 1 year) wife expired in her parents house in mysterious circumstances.
Filed for FIR quashing in high court, court asked to go for trials and application was withdrawn, parents attendance exempted.
Can I file application in Highcourt for transfer of case from Firozpur to chandigarh based on the fact that I am single parent and my daughter ( who is 3 yrs old) , a weak child, cannot bear stress of going with me 350 kms each side from CHD to firozpur every 2nd month
Respected experts, KIndly guide and advise a good advocate in chandigarh who can help me in getting some relief
My High regards
Nadeem Qureshi
(Expert) 30 July 2013
Dear Maninder
yes you can file a transfer petition before Chandigarh High court under section 407 of Crpc read with section 482 of Crpc. as your ground is very strong the case will be transfer definitely.
Feel Free to Call
SAANJAAY GUPTAA
(Expert) 01 August 2013
Yes you can file transfer petition before high court.
SAANJAAY GUPTAA
(Expert) 01 August 2013
There would be no liability if it bounced before registration.
Maninder
(Querist) 06 August 2013
Dear Sanjay Ji,
KIndly guide on the meaning of "here would be no liability if it bounced before registration"
I am really thankful to all of you .
lingraj maradi
(Expert) 09 August 2013
yes you can file transfer petition before HIGH COURT u/s 407 of Cr.P.C
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 12 August 2013
The words are self explanatory that no liability can be fastened if the registration is denied.