Consumer grievances

(Querist) 19 March 2015 This query is : Resolved 
Can one approach the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum directly if the value of goods and services exceed a crore - or the compensation demanded should also be more than Rs one crore.
Dalip Singh (Expert) 19 March 2015
If the value of goods and services exceed a crore, one can approach the NCDRF.
Advocate M.Bhadra (Expert) 19 March 2015
Yes,he/she can approach to the National Commission at New Delhi.

If the relief claimed in the complaint is less than Rs. 20,00,000/-, then the complaint must be filed before the District Consumer Forum. If the relief claimed is between Rs. 20,00,000/- and Rs. 1,00,00,000/-, then the complaint must be filed before the State Commission. When the relief claim exceeds Rs. 1,00,00,000/- then the complaint must be filed before the National Commission at New Delhi.
Arun Shah (Querist) 19 March 2015
The two opinions do not help. I am unable to understand whether the value of goods and services should be more than a crore rupees or the compensation sought should be more a crore rupees or both to approach the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission directly, without going through the District Forum and the State Commission.
Guest (Expert) 19 March 2015
Mr. Arun Shah,

Why academic query, why not describe the real problem? Don't expect from the experts to solve your law school exercises.

The question arises, when you are in service as an employee what goods or service worth crores of rupees you afforded and what sort of deficiency in service you could find on the part of the supplier?

Can you state, what goods you purchase, with what price and what sort of deficiency you found in service of the seller that could amount to more than one crore?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 19 March 2015
Author,

Reply the questions raised by the expert PS Dhingra ji.
Arun Shah (Querist) 19 March 2015
My query relates to allotment of land that is worth several cores and the concerned government agency, delayed handing over of the title deed for nearly eight years for no apparent reason.

The pasta and the possession have been handed over now. Other members of the Society got it way back in 2007.

Because of this, apart from opportunity lost, I also had to pay a far higher amount to government as it charged interest of over Rs 2 lakhs - from the date other society members were given pastas.

I would like to take up the issue and seek compensation -
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 20 March 2015
I fully agree with the expert advise of Mr. PS Dhingra.
Consult a local lawyer for further advise/proceeding with all relevant documents.
ajay sethi (Expert) 20 March 2015
you can file complaint before national commission
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 21 March 2015
You are advised properly, choice is yours to materialise the suggestion accordingly.