Child custody
Vaseem Mustafa
(Querist) 17 June 2013
I have divorced my wife as per Muslim personal law in 2009 as we are both Muslim. Then in she filed maintenances petition in Hon’ble court which i accepted in first hearing to pay for my daughter as she herself being a govt employ .But she refused to accept she went for execution petition after a year then left that petition again. Now she reapplied for execution petition which i am ready to pay, as these are huge aerriers/outstanding of four years. I am legally bound to pay aerriers/outstanding of four year or as my lawyer says i to pay only of 1 year.
Also as my ex-father has lodged no of case against me like 498a,406,RCR,Contempt for 2nd marriage, Women Commission ,SHRC, Women police were FIR for 498a & 406 was lodged , RTI ,My Department were i have to face departmental enquire, State Legislative Council Concerned Minister, so on & so on .I was so involved that frankly speaking i didn’t had the time to be free even for a single day without court case ,as a when any case was disposed they would soon go for revision in higher court more over as they would get intuition of any case is going to dispose they would go for transfer application. Now finally i have case of 498A & 406 & SHRC.
Because of these court cases i couldn’t see my daughter even though i requested my ex-inlaws no of times to at least show me daughter but they didn’t listed & were hell bent on give me one trouble or other ,also my lawyer advised me not to go at her home to see my baby as she will lodge another FIR against me. Now i have applied in Hon’ble for visitation right for my baby for which hearing is on 23-06-2013, Kindly advise me how should i regularly see my baby without any hurdles & moreover i don’t want my baby who is 4 year to be in court, and one important request to all is kindly advise me how to handle my baby as i have never seen her from lost 3 years i want give her my love & see my life in her. Plz advise how to manage/understand her so that i can give her my love. I don’t have any objection even though she will stay with her mother but she should get the love of mother & father also.Plz advise.
Adv Archana Deshmukh
(Expert) 17 June 2013
Seek visitation rights in the school of your daughter. Read some books on child psychology or take guidance of elderly ppl on this matter.
Go thru the following article, it may help you.
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/articles/Child-Custody-Importance-of-Interim-Visitation-Rights-5473.asp
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 18 June 2013
Visitation right in school is the best and practical option as suggested by Expert Adv Archana ji. A regular visit will make you recognized in the eyes of your daughter.
Vaseem Mustafa
(Querist) 03 July 2013
Respected Expert
My divorced wife has been served by three notices to attend the court,but she is not coming & she manages with the people from court,who wrote on return notice in the first instant that house could not be located & in second instant they have written the lady is out of station even though she is their only.So,please advise me what to do,i want to see my baby
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 04 July 2013
Get the dasti notice and go with the staff of the court personally and ensure the deleivery of the notice.
Vaseem Mustafa
(Querist) 04 July 2013
I did that Sir,I even accompanied the Court staff to the house of lady for identification of house,then after leaving from the lady's house court staff said they say she is out of station
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 04 July 2013
It shall be better to depute your own person along-with the court staff who shall accompany him even inside house so that the notice delivery may be got ensured.
Vaseem Mustafa
(Querist) 28 August 2013
Finally with the grace of God my ex-father in law was directed by Hon'ble Court to get my the baby on 13-09-2013 so that i can see my baby after four year.Please advise how to take her care as it is first time we will see each other as i have seen her at the time of her birth She is 4 only & may be she might be brainwashed by my ex-inlaw alongwith my divorced wife against me ,how i will handle & take her care i love her.The appointment will b in court only.
Please advise