Change in community

(Querist) 01 December 2011 This query is : Resolved 
Am from Tamilnadu, due to my parents mistake, my community is mentioned as BC in all my certificates and also got a community certificate for BC. Now I need to change my community to FC. Even I did'nt enjoyed any of the benefits using the BC community certificate. Kindly guide me the procedure to get it done.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 01 December 2011
You can apply for a fresh community certificate as FC. Discard your BC community certificate.

livingston_k (Expert) 01 December 2011
Go to near tahsildar office and apply for change of community. whether your parents are having FC certificate?
M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 01 December 2011
whats your father's community you can claim that community..

the tashildar is the competent authority to issue the same..
selvaganesh (Querist) 02 December 2011
Dear Sir, Thanks much for your valuable advice, also please let me know, will there be any prosecution against me while changing the community.
M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 02 December 2011
yes originaly your community is f.c mean you have to produce all necessary documents to prove your request [if they asked ]
according to your name i think you are from tamilnadu., where are you from?

if you are near by mean i will give any reference to you.,
prabhakar singh (Expert) 02 December 2011
Follow as advised by Mr.Tom.
selvaganesh (Querist) 02 December 2011
Dear Sir, Thanks for the update. Am from Chennai. My native is near chidambaram.
ok mr.selva.. if you need any further help at chennai mean just ask me., i have so many advocate friends at chennai., right now am practicing at madurai bench of madras high court
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 02 December 2011
It is illegal to obtain wrong caste certificate even though it may not be used. If you are BC then your certificate is ok otherwise you shall have to face its consequences.