New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Alfesaani.   12 July 2021 at 15:18

Inheritance law and limitation period

Hello. I had a question regarding inheritance and limitation period. My grandmother's father died many years ago and her brothers did not give her her share of the inherited property. Can my grandmother file a suit to acquire her share of the property even after all these years?

prakash pawar   12 July 2021 at 13:50

Stamp duty payment

Hi .... Prakash M Pawar...
My father purchased 1 Room in SRA Project 15-18 years ago for me... we have sale agreement 15 years old.

we want transfer the room from owner to our name, we are ready to pay stamp duty & registration fees.
But from December 2020 we are unable to reach to the owner, as he left the premise.

Now Please guide what to do?

How we can full fill the stamp duty & registration fees process with or without owner.

Thanks in Advance to you...

CS Pooja Agnihotri   12 July 2021 at 12:44

Pedinamu validity

Can a Pedinamu be signed again with the same witness and new talati? Is it valid to change the Pedinamu once prepared and issue?
Can this new pedinamu superseed or invaildate any other legal documents like will etc. issued earlier?

Can any one provide the exact section and act for issuance, validity and renewal of the Pedinamu?

Abhishek   12 July 2021 at 11:48

Mcd booked property

Dear SIr,
I have purchased the property in rani bagh 2nd floor. when i got the registry with red red stamp then i know that this property is MCD booked from year 2007..Earlier the Regisrty was clear and there is no stamp. when i said the seller he says he don't know.
Now tell me what to do. Should i bought this property.

Member (Account Deleted)   12 July 2021 at 11:41

Money recovery

hi,
I am software professional and i have a friend named Nimesh Jaiswal , who lost in job and using this as his excuse asked me for money.
He mentioned he needed 5 lakhs for repaying amount for his flat otherwise he will loose it and it is final payment.
As he did promise to return in one month, i transfered the money.
I have all the chat proofs and the transaction proof, with his account number.
now when i asked him to return , he doesnt confirm and he keeps abusing me verbally by passing derogatory comments on me and family. he also went to an extent of assuming my caste based on my skin color, and he has been passing racist comments and body shaming me.
He was not holding a job, however, now he himself declares he has two job offers and is already working , however denies to pay back my money.
Please advice what cases can i lodge against him for money recovery and for harrassing me verbally.
I have the whatsapp chats.
I got his brother email id from linked in - nishant jaiswal and he too denies to reply.

PRAMOD KUMAR   11 July 2021 at 21:23

Societies act of karnataka

I have a query. We are having a RWA registered under the Karnataka Societies Act.
There are 6 Blocks and we have 15 members in the Managing Committee (MC) - 2 from each block, a president, a secretary and a treasurer.
Now the President and secretary both have resigned.
What is the best way out to resolve the crisis.
Whether the MC stands dissolved?
Whether New elections are required?
Whether new elections can be declared by the ad-hoc committee of the remaining 13 members.
Whether EOGM is required and then elections are held by their approval in the meeting.
Whether both the posts can be filled without EOGM by co-opting these two.
Matter is a bit URGENT. Request your valuable views.

Anonymous   11 July 2021 at 18:23

Gift deed

what is procedure of transferring the propriety(Flat) within blood relationships from sister to brother in Maharashtra.?

Anonymous   11 July 2021 at 17:57

Regarding domestic violence

I want to ask that iam already paying maintenance to my wife since 2016. Court has declared 7000 maintenance 5000 for wife and 2000 for my son who is 11 years old. Now my wife has done domestic violence case against me in which she has claimed 4000 rent amount and my sons school fees for last four years.
I am paying her 7000 since last five years.
Now my question is that can she claim rent money and sons school fees for last 4 to 5 yearsunder domestic violence, as under section 125 iam paying her 7000 maintenance as ordered by court

ajay   11 July 2021 at 14:24

Flat transfer

If a flat has 2 owners and one of the owner makes will and nomination in the favour of their children, now that owner passes away and then second owner of the flat does not makes any will or nomination form, how can the nominees of the first owner can claim the flat.

Anonymous   11 July 2021 at 03:29

Notarized instrument

Madam/Sir,

Is it possible to get a copy of Power of Attorney which is duly notarized? Original POA is lost. It was a GPA